We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Gold Coast for our anniversary. We wanted a place that was slightly out of Surfers, but close enough to everything.

This place was great, we got a lovely room up on the 19th floor. The room was huge and more than enough space for two of us. Bed was comfy and kitchen had everything we needed for the one night we did eat in.

Would stay at this place again in a heart beat. Loved it

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    224
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
395
278
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a short 4 day stay here and was very impressed. Location was perfect, a short walk to beach, high streets with numerous restaurants and to Pacific Fair Shopping centre as well as other attractions. All rooms have windows facing east with balconies looking across a school park to the ocean. Outside pool with BBQ area looked great although we didn’t get a chance to use.
Room set out was great, fully equipped kitchen & laundry with dishwashing/detergents single serves supplied. Parking was easy in basement carpark with security entry. Only issue was only 2 toilet rolls and no tissues supplied.
Overall a great place to stay and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Best place to stay in the Gold Coast, hands down! Everything is excellent. This place is great value for money, clean beyond belief and the staff are out of the way friendly. Great swimming pool and spa/bbq area right out the front, made use of the gymnasium and games room. We loved our ocean view room, the view waking up in the morning just made me feel like I was in paradise. Me and my partner couldn't have been happier. Such a great holiday we have had thanks to all of the staff at Ocean Pacific, we will definitely be back! A+++

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent 5 nights here, and found it to be exceptional value for a very reasonable price. The staff were extremely helpful, the apartment was clean, quiet and well appointed, and the facilities were of high standard. There were sufficient utensils to allow us to cook our own dinners, and the underground parking was very handy. I'd certainly stay here again. Perhaps unsuprisingly, we needed to book over a week in advance however, and that was not even during the busy season.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor, and had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We travelled in February for 11 nights at Ocean Pacific and were very impressed with the apartment. We were in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment and it was modern and still looked as new. The kitchen appliances were easy to use and the secure parking had really easy access. We had a service halfway through which was nice and all the staff were friendly. You cant hear any road noise and only the occasional noise from next door apartments. Loved the pool and spa and it was never really busy in the pool area. The location was also great the Oasis shopping centre is only a 10 minute leisurely walk, pacific fair is literally across the road and it easy access to the beach. There were three of us staying on this trip and we all would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Am currently in the process of staying at this resort for 8 nights. We had to check in after hours and this was a very smooth process. Got to our room (on the 18th floor) and had amazing views of the ocean. So happy with our room. Modern appliances, very neat and tidy, comfy bed, large bathroom. Can not fault the design of this place, everywhere is a beautiful sight. The only negative, which is by no means the fault of the facility, is the sun hitting your bedroom early in the morning and being very bright. They have done their best with curtains. This is just the price you pay for having amazing views of the ocean. This place is a 5-10 walk to The Oasis and Pacific Fair. Perfect to do your shopping and walk back. Have barely heard any noise from other people. And we also got spa vouchers with our booking so enjoyed a nice massage!! Would definitely stay here again. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megals88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Clean, modern apartments only 4 years old and close to Pacific Fair shopping, casino, beach, playground ark and Broadbeach mall. We walked everywhere and our two kids aged 9 and 7 loved the pool, sauna and spa. Mary at the front desk was friendly and gave us an early check in! There is a games room, small gym and free parking. We had a great and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3girls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
972 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 35 in Broadbeach
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Property: Ocean Pacific
Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing