We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in perfect location!!”
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Am currently in the process of staying at this resort for 8 nights. We had to check in after hours and this was a very smooth process. Got to our room (on the 18th floor) and had amazing views of the ocean. So happy with our room. Modern appliances, very neat and tidy, comfy bed, large bathroom. Can not fault the design of this place, everywhere is a beautiful sight. The only negative, which is by no means the fault of the facility, is the sun hitting your bedroom early in the morning and being very bright. They have done their best with curtains. This is just the price you pay for having amazing views of the ocean. This place is a 5-10 walk to The Oasis and Pacific Fair. Perfect to do your shopping and walk back. Have barely heard any noise from other people. And we also got spa vouchers with our booking so enjoyed a nice massage!! Would definitely stay here again. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megals88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 855 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Clean, modern apartments only 4 years old and close to Pacific Fair shopping, casino, beach, playground ark and Broadbeach mall. We walked everywhere and our two kids aged 9 and 7 loved the pool, sauna and spa. Mary at the front desk was friendly and gave us an early check in! There is a games room, small gym and free parking. We had a great and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3girls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed here from 8-14 Jan and loved it. Our 2 bed apartment on level 11 had great views, was clean and spacious. We heard no road noise or neighbours - it was quiet considering it is high season. As there are only about 4 apartments on each floor there is not alot of corridor noise either (ie no banging of doors with people coming and going) and lifts really quick. We liked the fact that you could buy extra basic supplies for $1 or $2 - cheaper than buying a whole packet of something at the supermarket. Staff also friendly and helpful. Location is excellent - walking distance to shops, beach, restaurants etc. We did also notice a smell in the hallway which we think was coming from the rubbish shoot (it was only the first couple of days then it went) and you do need to keep the air con on overnight to keep main bedroom cool in morning sun, but compared to other places we have stayed it is excellent. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val_FNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Before booking, we read all the great reviews and thought it sounded great. By all means, there is nothing terrible about this place; it was overall a very clean and well kept resort great for families with children over 5 and not really a relaxing place for couples. Reason being is that pool is small and deep so not much room for the littlies to play and splash while you sit in the water with them. The kiddies pool is on the other side where the deep end is and its hard to keep an eye on both kids because the 'shallow' side of the pool is way over the other side. It may not seem like much but every second makes a difference in regards to drowning regardless of them wearing floaties. There was also a horrible stench in the hallway from the refuse room. You have to clean up after yourself... bins, vacum, mop, dishes if not its s $50 penalty. No fresh towels, starter pack is extremely basic... you have to pay for everything extra.... even $1 for toilet paper. The noise from the street and pool can be heard from the rooms and you can hear your neigjbours tv. These are the only things that were the negatives, so not too bad because everything else was fine however not as fantastic as we had read about before the stay and judging by the replies from management from other peoples reviews, they dont like or use constructive critisism to their advantage. Read their replies as well as peoples comments... a little touchy when critisised you will notice.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clarissa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

It was gratifying to read that despite some personal negative issues they were not happy with, these guests still found what the majority of our guests say in that we are 'overall a very clean and well kept resort'. Obviously the seasons, the weather and the daily beach conditions determine how busy our pools can become. Many guests have different preferences and do split their time between our pool and the beach, which is only a 2 minute walk away. These guests obviously did their homework and read many previous reviews, so would have known that we are a 'self catering' resort with self serviced apartments and not a hotel, so we do provide everything needed to maintain the apartment during a guests stay. We can and do provide daily servicing at an additional cost for new linen for guests on request, as many of our international guests want 'hotel' type service such as their beds made up daily and new towels and their room tidied.
It is important to clarify the $50 fee for leaving apartments in a mess on departure. This cleaning feeis not automatically charged, in fact in most cases it is waived, but it is there to try and enlist the support of guests to take out their own rubbish and place any dirty dishes on a wash cycle in the dishwasher on their departure. Human nature being what it is, some guests have parties and you would be amazed just how bad some guests leave their units after a stay with us.
We apologise unreservedly if explanations like this and others where we have had to clarify misunderstandings or inaccuracies have been interpreted as 'a little touchy'. This is certainly not our intention. We take every guest review and every comment very seriously and use them in our staff training and continuous improvement programs. One aspect of this review which we can't offer any explanation for is the rating of one for Service. If it was for lack of daily servicing, of apartments, we trust we have cleared that up. If it was due to other customer service type concerns, nothing specific was raised, especially as the guests commented that 'everything else was fine'. We regard Trip Advisor as the single most important medium to get our message out in the social media. We want all our guests to arrive knowing exactly what to expect and to have a wonderful and memorable stay with us. In fact we encourage our guests to review us - good and bad - so that we can fix any negatives and build on the positives to ensure we offer a superior experience to our competitors and stay firmly in the No 1 spot for our speciality category in Broadbeach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Ocean Pacific prior to Christmas for a week. We originally found the place on Wotif and as I wasn't sure if we could get an ocean view from our room I rang the resort directly and Mary on reception could not have been more helpfull. Not only did she guarantee an Ocean View 11th floor or above we booked it on the spot. When we checked in we were on the 13th floor and had a view from Coolangatta to Kurrawa which was fantastic. The pool and BBQ area we super clean and tidy and the pool area was great for the kids with no problems getting a pool chair at any time. Great little kids pool for young kids as well. Its an easy walk to Broadbeach mall and getting in and out of the resort was super easy. We enjoyed our stay that much we have booked in for 10 nights prior to Christmas for 2013.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the Southern end of the building floor 11 or above for a super view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I would just like to commend Simone on her wonderful customer service. We haven't had the pleasure of staying with you yet but have made a booking and are looking forward to our stay in April.
Nothing is too much trouble for Simone and she has been most helpful with her advice and lovely manner.
Keep up the good work Simone and team!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank GTSmith2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Ocean Pacific with the family - the reviews here certainly live up to all expectation! Wonderful modern 2 bedroom apartment, great views, fantastic pool, central location to everything. Would recommended to any family heading to the Gold coast. Mary and Geoff were wonderful. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,046 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#13 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belle Maison Resort
Belle Maison Resort
#3 of 50 in Broadbeach
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $116 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing