We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couples holiday”
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a 14th. floor unit. Fabulous views, with all amenities we needed. The unit was very spacous and clean. Pool and spa excellent. Managers and staff very obliging. Easy walk to beach shopping and restaurants. Bus stop very close - regular service . Loved our 3 week stay.

Room Tip: Would have liked more sun on the balcony. Only got it for a few hours in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayesperling44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pacific
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 848 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here with our 4 year old without booking in advance. This place is better than I expected, excellent uninterrupted views, handy to the shops e.g. Pacific Fair & an excellent cafe and beaches as many others have also indicated and excellent value to boot.

We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Ocean Pacific.

The management even welcomed my constructive feedback on a minor point

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlinknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for three nights. The apartment we had was on the 17th floor and had a great view of the beach. The apartment was very clean and met all our expectations. The location is perfect, with a very short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were really friendly and helpful as we had a late flight home. We were happy with our stay and would happily visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Terrible. Don't bother with Ocean Pacific resort broad beach. I booked via booking button, after reading amazing reviews. Insisted on a top floor ocean view rooms, got an answer from ocean pacific resort saying they'll ensure it.

Got here, all I could see was trees. Asked reception about my specific request and the email communication, the reception said "Sorry, can't help you there". WTF? I'm stuck!.

Ocean pacific resort is self serviced apartments. You must clean everything (including kitchen benches, tables, floors, carpets and bathrooms) before you leave and dispose off all the rubbish yourself. I read reviews that Ocean pacific resort charges the guests long after they've gone by accusing them of leaving the rooms dirty, even if the guests have cleaned it.

Take photos of the rooms before you leave for proof. Ocean Pacific resort is a jail away from home. Ocean Pacific resort reception came across as rude, UN-helpful.

I'm taking my money elsewhere next time. There's plenty of choice in Gold Coast.
Don't risk it. If you want a relaxing holiday, pick something else.

Room Tip: Don't believe the room photos you see on the ocean pacific resort's website. It's a pot...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

To all our valued repeat guests and those considering us for the first time, please do not be blindsided by this inaccurate review. All I can simply say is that you should be guided by your own research and the honest testimonials posted by 99.9% of guests who continue to rate Ocean Pacific as No 1 in Broadbeach. That we were awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Trip Advisor for the second consecutive year in 2012 with an overall Rating of 4 1/2 out of 5 means we get the important things right most of the time. After all, we are rated by our guests, and strive to stay on top. To be consistently recognised by our guests in this way is truely humbling and we say a big thank you to you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is in a great spot, 1 block from the beach/playgrounds/Pacific Fair and only a 10 minute dawdle to Broadbeach shops and resturants. We had a 2 bed 2 bath apartment on the fourth floor, which was spotless and had everything we needed. The staff were incredibly helpful with advice and tips, and although the hotel was full we never had any noise disturbances. Pool area very clean and tidy, and security of the hotel was top notch. We stayed 8 nights so had a free mid stay service which was great - linen changed, starter pack topped up and apartment cleaned. Didn't expect this so a nice little bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fraserandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Arrived late at night and found after hours check in really straight forward. We were given a family unit on the 18th floor which was higher than we are used to but wow the views from up there were great. Out to sea or down the highway the scenery was worth having, even more so at night. The rooms were clean and tidy with everything we required. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. Security was top rate. The spa & pool were very clean and warm as was the pool area. Easy walking distance from Pacific Fair and bus services. Easy walk along the beach from Surfers Paradise. The kitchen was well equipped plus the shower pressure was great. Will stay here again on our next trip to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get best views but might be windier in winter. North facing gives lots of sun.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jernie251112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights - 2 adults and 2 teenage children. 14th floor, 2 bedroom. Fabulous view, got to see a whale from the bedroom window. Reception staff friendly, apartment clean and well appointed, second bathroom had a bath but the heated spa was pretty good. Also used gym which is small but has modern equipment and pleasant outlook. Used the dishwasher and washing machine with no problems. Pacific Fair, Casino and Broadbeach mall all close. We also went to the football (AFL) which was so easy with a free shuttle bus each way. Did not have a problem in just receiving starter pack and rubbish removal, you know in advance and that's great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 40 in Broadbeach
976 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $116 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing