We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pacific
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$173
$148
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$255
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$183
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$386
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$104
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
580
231
45
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
580
231
45
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific fairgames roomgreat locationfamily apartmentthe gold coastbbq areabedroom bathroom apartmentkids poolwithin walking distancesmall gymself cateringquiet locationshort walkafter hourspool areasecond bedroomenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 870 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights - 2 adults and 2 teenage children. 14th floor, 2 bedroom. Fabulous view, got to see a whale from the bedroom window. Reception staff friendly, apartment clean and well appointed, second bathroom had a bath but the heated spa was pretty good. Also used gym which is small but has modern equipment and pleasant outlook. Used the dishwasher and washing machine with no problems. Pacific Fair, Casino and Broadbeach mall all close. We also went to the football (AFL) which was so easy with a free shuttle bus each way. Did not have a problem in just receiving starter pack and rubbish removal, you know in advance and that's great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Most people have rated this hotel 4-5 stars, as I checked reviews before booking a one bed apartment for 3 nights. We were not disappointed. Everything was superb from the friendly reception staff to the modern, beautifully furnished and impeccably clean apartment on the 9th floor. The pros included 2 flatscreen TVs, leather sofa and funky chairs, great firm king-sized bed, seaviews from both the lounge and bedroom as well as from the balcony, large bathroom with generous sized shower area and everything in the kitchen was new. The cons were that we were able to hear some of the street traffic noise from the below, as well as schoolkids from the school below, but this was not really an issue. Also, there was no extraction fan in the bathroom (no bathtub either) making it steamy after showers. And yes, you do have to take your rubbish out and switch the dishwasher on before checking out, but seriously, most decent people do this anyway. You also do have to carry keys on you as without the keys you can not access the lift up to your floor. If you're planning to visit friends on another floor, you'll have to meet them in the lobby for being able to access their floor. However, this is a great security feature and cuts down unnecessary traffic on any floor. Location wise, it is a fabulous spot to access anything - from the Beach, Casino, shopping centres to cafes and restaurants - all about 10-15 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Higher (than 9th floor) rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighLifeOnLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have just returned home from staying 10 days in a one bedroom apartment on the eighth floor and wish we didn't have to leave! We have stayed at several properties in Broadbeach and Ocean Pacific is by far the cleanest and quietest we have encountered.
Everything in the apartment was extremely clean and in good condition. The managers are very helpful and pleasant and also will book and organise day trips and shows etc if needed.
The views from Ocean Pacific are uninterrupted of the ocean and we were lucky to have an end apartment so we also had views to the south as well.
Ocean Pacific is a few minutes walk to Pacific Fair shopping centre, Jupiters Casino and the great Broadbeach Mall with a mulitude of resturaunts and shops. We left the car in the secure basement parking area and enjoyed getting some exercise.
The apartment we had was lovely and quiet and sleep quality was excellent. One thing we did notice is that we weren't woken in the early hours of the morning every day with the beeping and banging of the garbage trucks that has happened at all the other places we have stayed at in the heart of Broadbeach Mall. So nice not to hear that!
The kitchen (with dishwasher) was well appointed and had everything we needed. There is a welcome pack provided but as this is an apartment and not a hotel it is up to the guest to supply their own provisions. The laundry had a good sized washing machine and dryer - both in great condition.
All in all a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you book an ocean view apartment.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiegirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Friendly staff, extremely tolerant of young children and their unorthodox ways! Great facilities, really clean, amazing uninterrupted view of the ocean. Good location; near Pacific Fair, playground, shops, etc. Wish we didn't ever have to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimmeabreak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We rang beforehand and receptionist was so helpful to get us what we wanted (1 bed ocean view) at rates far more reasonable (including online) than elsewhere in our stay on the Sunshine and Gold Coasts.

When we walked in to the apartment on the 16th floor, it was jaw-dropping. Stunning, stunning view. I hope the city council never sells the school between the beach and the hotel, not just because that ensures the uninterrupted view for Ocean Pacific, but also because what an awesome school that would be to attend!

The apartment itself was immaculate - tasteful, modern furnishings, small but well appointed kitchen that is open plan to the dining and living areas. Comfy sofa and chair with good sized TV and Austar TV (although we couldn't get a guide on ours). Internet is extra, but it was more reasonable than other resorts we stayed in during our 2.5 week stay in Aus (however, when will all resorts and hotels get it that free internet should be standard???)

The stylish bathroom included enclosed laundry facilities but no bath, which would have been the icing on the cake. The bedroom had sufficient storage, with comfortable king bed and squishy pillows. Floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom and living area make the most of the views (we saw migrating wales from the balcony during our stay). A/C made sure temperature was right at all times.

The apartment has just about everything you need, and you get an intro pack of tea, coffee, sugar and milk (although note to staff: sachets of salt and pepper would also be helpful). We also had free, secure underground parking for our hire car.

In terms of things to do: the staff were friendly and helpful, and organised all our trips, sometimes at discounted rates (theme parks are really close). There's a good-sized swimming pool/jacuzzi area, and a games room that we didn't actually use. The resort is in easy walking distance (600 metres) of several bars and restaurants on Surf Parade, the very reasonable surf club restaurant on the beachfront, the Pacific Fair shopping centre, Jupiters Casino and, of course, a mere couple of hundred metres from the pristine beach. We also walked to Surfers Paradise, which was only 4ks away.

With regard to a previous poster's comments about refuse, get over yourself! A step over the corridor takes you to a room with a refuse chute for general rubbish, and the recylcing is down in the elevator, turn left and you're there at the recyling bins. All-in-all, a great stay and I wish we were still there.

My understanding with Aus apartment complexes is that each unit is individually owned, but that each unit must come up to minimum standards. The unit we were in exceeded our expectations and if all units are like that - ENJOY!

Room Tip: The ocean views at the front are just wonderful. They do cost more than the hinterland views, but if you can afford it, go for it. Call reservations for the best rate. If you're not good with heights, go for a middle level room. We were on the 16th floor, which was just about my limit.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews