We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on The Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best on The Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hats off to the architect of this exceptional, contemporary hotel on the Gold Coast. Every room has great ocean views and windows from your room picture frame the scenic views,ours included ocean, hinterland and the glitz and glamour of the casino, shops and Gold Coast Highway. The lifts in the basement carpark are well positioned, the foyer and reception is roomy and spacious, complemented by great interior design of wall art and furniture. The pool area is well laid out and includes childrens wading pool with waterfall, spa, and heated lap pool. Towel hire is just $5. There is also a nice sauna and toilet as well. The bbq area is clean and spacious and free. The rooms are nicely appointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which only had 1 two seater couch. When we informed the management they were quick to action our request for more seating and were able to provide 2 extra chairs for the duration of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for this management team who are to be commended for their exception service and committment to keeping this hotel to its high standard. We would recommend this hotel to ALL travellers. It is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach and is good value for money. Dont go past this beauty!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    213
    44
    6
    4
See reviews for
368
267
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

We returned home today from 5 wonderful nights in Broadbeach. Pacific Ocean was the perfect choice for a relaxing break. The location is excellent being just out of the hustle and bustle of Broadbeach, but only a little over a 5 minute walk to the shops and beach. Add an easy 10 minute stroll to Pacific Fair, and all things are covered. The pool is fabulous, and thanks Geoff for finding me some goggles so I could actually swim. Mary and Geff are both obliging and friendly, and I don't think you'd find better. The apartments are just as the website shows. In fact I couldn't get the smile off my face when I saw how airy, spacious and immaculately presented they were, and those stunning views. But the biggest thank you has to go to Candice as my first point on contact when I phoned. I had a short list of several options, bu her manner was so friendly and bubbly, yet professional and positive, that I discounted the others very quickly. Mary and Geoff, Candice deserves another star on her halo for the wonderful marketing work she does on your behalf. Thanks to you all for a great experience and we will be back. Judi and Les B

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We have stayed in the Gold Coast several times and so far Ocean Pacific is the only place we've stayed in that was a true reflection of their website - rooms as pictured. We stayed in a 2 bdrm 2 bathroom apt on the 9th floor. Facilities were good, reception friendly, easy walking distance to Pacific Fair, beach and Surf Club. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Hendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We travelled with two other couples and stayed in individual 1 bedroom apartments. Every unit was clean, modern and very comfortable with every convenience and all had balconies with lovely ocean views. The friendly staff were helpful and the building is very secure. The location is great, with the beach just a block away. Pacific Fair shopping is just a block in the other direction and both Jupiters Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre are within an easy walk. This place is definitely worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Phone to book & request a south end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreaminAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

I stayed at this self contained new apartment in March 2011 with my elderly mother. It was very clean, very modern, beautifully appointed with fantastic views over the ocean. The apartment has security parking underneath, very easy access and is a secured apartment block. The pool and spa area is clean and well kept. Staff were very friendly. The apartment is close to the Casino (walking distance), close to the beach and close to shops. All up, highly recommended and I received a very good deal through Qantas rooms, so no complaints at all. Would stay there again if I was brave enough to venture back to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

After spending hours of researching different apartments and places to stay on the Gold Coast, we were definately on to a winner with Ocean Pacific, its exactly how you see it from the pictures. The apartments themselves are very modern, and you get a starter pack of washing powder etc, although you will need to buy your own if you do stay longer than a couple of days! No big deal, there is a lovely shopping complex (pacific fair) minutes walk from the apartments! There are also some great restaurants nearby. Service was great, very friendly staff and very helpful. Not sure what the bus service was like as we opted for a hire car, which you got your own secure car parking spot including in the price!

This was our first visit to the Gold Coast, and we left with a very good impression, would definately come back again and stay at the Ocean Pacific, and would have no hesitation recommended to others!!!

We stayed on 9th floor (Rm91), the only noise we heard was the ocean waves, very soothing! All rooms have ocean views, just lovely!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stripeynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Just returned from a trip to Qld, this hotel is just imaculate with all the amenities you need, clean, comfortable, great location within walking distance from Jupiters, Pacific Fair shopping centre, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocochanelperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Property: Ocean Pacific
Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing