We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Broadbeach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,785)
Filter reviews
11,785 results
Traveler rating
8,436
2,745
437
110
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,436
2,745
437
110
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment great location the gold coast pacific fair ocean view outdoor pool serviced daily jupiters casino north tower walking distance across the road per day great room great place to stay great facilities star casino close to shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 11,785 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location - close to beach, mall and casino. Nice ocean view from balcony. Spacious living room and bedrooms. Perfect for family stay. Easy access to tram station which connects to train station where we boarded for going to Brisbane city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sensus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Night Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sensus58,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are definitely located in a prime spot close to best shopping, restaurants and public transport.

We will do our best to impress you even more on your next trip with us.

Can't wait to serve you again soon.!

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Lingam
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Meriton Broadbeach with my husband and 2 children in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. We loved the room and the view. The pools were fantastic. Short walk to the beach and the shops. Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lee008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lee008,

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us as well as the sights and sounds Broadbeach has to offer. You are correct we are located in a very central location not far many local restaurants and and shops. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time for another 5 star stay.

Kind Regards,
James Rudolph
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no Foxtel planner on the tv or no indication of what movies were on and when. Staff couldn’t even give us a printed planner. Very poor!! If we wanted to watch Netflix we had to use our own account. Very poor!! The pool only had 20 sun chairs which were reserved by people’s towels by 8am. For the size of the venue not enough chairs. Very poor!! The pool man cleaned the pool using a dirty pool towel from the dirty towel box. Disgusting!!! Very poorly maintained pool and pool area. Overall very disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator05402109490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Navigator,

Thank you for taking the time to review the property, on behalf of the team please accept my personal apologies for the shortcomings you have identified. I have today spoken with my Guest Service team about where they can access Foxtel TV guide online to print for our guests, or to show guests how to access via their phone/tablet inside the suite. This is valuable feedback an i am sure they will be better equipped to assist future guests with this request.
We have as many sun lounges as we can possibly fit in the Outdoor and Indoor pool deck, any further would restrict access and make it impossible for guests to use this area safely. We do have Cabana lounges also available for guests on the grassed area in the back garden also for our guest convenience. The team do our best to manage the pool area, however does make it difficult in busy holiday periods and when guests reserve these chairs rather than allowing others to use them.
I have also addressed your concern relating to pool technician using a towel for pool cleaning, this will cease immediately and I do appreciate you providing this feedback as well.
Please accept my apology for these issues mentioned and hope you give us another chance to impress in the future.
Kind regards,
Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good size room , stayed in studio suite 8th floor ,couldn't fault it, very clean , comfortable bed ,nice size balcony, for a 2 night stay I have no complaints at all, will definitely stay there next time im on the gold coast

Room tip: just enjoy your stay
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ROY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Night Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ROY P,

Thank you for taking time to post your review for Meriton Broadbeach.

It is fantastic to hear your loyalty and fondness of our quality suites, location and service. This is exactly what we strive for, and we will continue to try our very best for you.

We can't wait to service you on your next Meriton visit.

Kind regards,

Sanjay Lingam
Night manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were only too happy to help with anything we needed, the rooms were comfortable and the view was pretty awesome. More than we expected and a good price too. Central to everything and yet the rooms were quiet. Would definitely go back again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jess0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Night Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jess0y,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to post a review after your stay with us.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated as a tool for us to try to constantly maintain high standards of quality and service.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Sanjay Lingam
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews