We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is the second year I have stayed here. Both times booked the ocean facing one bedroom apartments both times clean, well maintained and nicely laid out. The view from the balcony is fantastic. The staff are efficient and polite and felt like it was home. Great location for attending the Gold Coast Conference Centre and this is the reason for staying at Broadbeach. There are lots if nice eating places within 200m and a supermarket as well

Room Tip: Ocean facing the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Nibs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good afternoon Nibs62,

The team at Meriton Broadbeach appreciates that you choose to stay with us each year, and that you have also gone to the effort to post a review on Trip Advisor. Its so pleasing to have such a positive review and i will be very happy to forward it to my team to read.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,045
    1,853
    249
    59
    37
See reviews for
1,671
3,084
389
856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My hubby and I were very amazed at what we got for the price, Buzzing view, everything you could ask for at your finger tips, Casino across the road, major shopping center across the road, Inside pool fantastic according to our grandson. Staff lovely, Clean as a button. Parking secure.
Bed comfortable, Kitchen fantastic, lounge TV perfect for hubby. Recommend to everyone.
One bad thing...we needed 2 fry-pans for our bacon and eggs in the morning. They went well on the balcony with the ocean view...

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony....Bloody beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank LeoRob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good afternoon LeoRob3,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we are so happy you and hubby enjoyed the stay with us. It seems our apartments and location suit your needs perfectly, having a full kitchen means that you don't have to always go out for meals which our guests love.
We appreciate your feedback and cant wait to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stay in the studio apartment every August for the last few years, it always give us lots and lots of pleasure every time because of the location and the amenity, we just came back from this August stay with a very pleasently surprise, we got upgraded to an ocean veiw studio appartment by a very nice pretty lady called Jennifer, she also helped us with some printing, we cannot thank her enough!!

We will be back next August, that is for sure !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ngatere31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good afternoon ngatere31,

Its so pleasing to hear from a return guest like yourself and the reasons as to why you return each year. We thank you for coming on to Trip Advisor to do a review as it helps us build our profile on the Gold Coast.
Jennifer is definitely an asset to our property and i will make sure she is rewarded via our staff incentive program due to your comments.
We hope to see you next August!

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Meriton Broadbeach was more than we had hoped for. Close to the light rail, casino, shopping fair, and from the back entrance easy access to great restaurants and the beach.
The apartment had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. I really appreciated the compact laundry, we will definately stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Owieandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good afternoon Owieandme,

Thank you for your excellent review and our high ranking its certainly appreciated by the whole team here at Meriton Broadbeach. Our location is perfect as you mentioned so close to shopping, restaurants and the new light rail network.
Currently we are upgrading our apartments in the South Tower and hope you return soon to check them out.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Clean, modern room at a great price in a great location. Facilities were perfect for a working holiday. Couldn't have asked for more for our Broadbeach stay. Gym and swimming pool were clean and tidy. Even got a room upgrade just because!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Egbert4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good afternoon Egbert4000,

Thank you for supplying us with feedback from your recent stay, we love hearing from our guests and your review will assist us in building our profile on the Gold Coast. I will be more than happy to pass your comments to my team, in particular to housekeeping regarding the high cleaning standards that you encountered.

Please come back and visit us next time your in our area.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great space, great view and fantastic balcony.
Sliding doors that pushed right back so the whole room was open to the breeze.
A bit of noise from the street below when the doors are open, but that really didn't bother me.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view, you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mozzie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good afternoon Mozzie9,

Its wonderful to read that you enjoyed the recent stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach! Guests continue to return to our property due to the wonderful apartments, location and as you mention views of the surrounding areas.
Your review is very much appreciated and we cant wait to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great location, comfortable apartment with every amenity you could need. Swimming pools and gym also of high standard. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with balcony overlooking the ocean. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing ocean on the North End of the building, it would be warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farmer1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Good afternoon Farmer1049,

We are so pleased that you found our apartments and facilities to be of a very high standard. Those one bedrooms are very spacious, the balconies are an added bonus so guests can enjoy either beach or hinterland views.
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again when next visiting the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing