We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

First up, unit was very well equipped and had a couple of nice features we hadn't expected. Everything was clean and the layout (hinterland facing unit) was terrific for a family with communal areas for us all to be together but enough other space to do your own thing! Full laundry and cooking facilities would be great for families staying longer and having a budget ( we were luxuriating so didn't use them too much).

There were only minor quibbles, the bed configuration was not set up as requested and it took a few contacts to get that sorted. The reception staff were unfailingly polite and courteous throughout, and so were the in-house personnel. Only other downside was 'one of those things' - one of the three lifts for one tower was kaput so there was quite often a delay entering or leaving the establishment.

All in all, however, we were very impressed and would have no hesitation staying again or recommending to friends.

Room Tip: From the 23rd floor we couldn't hear much from the roadworks on the GC highway and had no mossie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CommodoreBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear CommodoreBrisbane,

A big thank you to you for reviewing Meriton Broadbeach on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. We aim to make our guests feel like they are at home even when you're away from home with your own kitchen, dining room, bedroom and laundry. And also adding those luxury extras of heated pools, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasiums, games room and outdoor entertainment areas. I’m sorry that your bedding configuration was not correct on arrival but I am happy to see that this was quickly rectified.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Broadbeach in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,895
    1,809
    244
    56
    35
See reviews for
1,624
2,996
377
827
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at the Meriton Broadbeach a few weeks ago. I was upgraded to a one bedroom for the same price. It was a great modern apartment with two tv's. One in the bedroom is a plus. The staff were friendly and the location awesome.
Pete

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Peter L,

Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton Broadbeach. It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay and were so appreciative of the upgraded room. The one bedroom apartments are ideal rooms with the separate bedroom and large bathroom including both a shower and bathtub. It’s great to read that you found staff friendly. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

beautiful, clean, inviting!
Has everything you need and more. 2 pools, spa, and sauna. Helpful staff.
Perfect location, short walks to cafes, restaurants, shops including Pacific Fair (shopping mall with everything you need) across the road from Jupiter's Casino and short walk to Draculas restaurant (Adults Only)
5 minute walk to the beach and parks with bbqs.
we stayed in a normal 1 bedroom apartment and our friends stayed in an ocean view apartment - both were beautiful.
I always stay there when in Broadbeach and Meriton in Brisbane.
Parking at Broadbeach Meriton is only $5 a day which is a great price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Faith M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Meriton Broadbeach, it is great to hear that you always stay in Meriton when traveling to the Gold Coast and Brisbane. I agree that the location of Meriton Broadbeach is really convenient with eateries, shops, entertainment and transport just a short walk away. And the views from our apartments whether it is ocean or hinterland is quiet spectacular. We all cannot wait to welcome you back for another outstanding experience.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed 7 nights in ocean room apartment on 20th. Great location close to beach, shops & restaurants and very good local bus services. Apartment was spacious, well equipped with very modern white goods including dishwasher, washing machine oven fridge freezer etc. Apartment had spacious balcony with comfortable furniture. In room safe, lift & rear gate with pass door card and dual door access to our room gave perception of very safe & secure environment. lovely pool & garden areas. Staff were very helpful & efficient. We never encounter any delays when using the lifts. Bed very comfortable & our room was serviced to a high standard every day. Provision of washing up liquid,dishwasher tablets, clothes washing liquid, tea bags coffee daily was very useful & appreciated
We will certainly look for & book with Meriton again.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for a ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Graham E,

It is just fantastic to read that you had a very enjoyable time at our property. All staff take pride in the accommodation and facilities here so it is really appreciated when our lovely guests such as you take time out of their day to tell the world about their stay. It means what we’ve been striving to achieve is working, and is valued.

I agree that our beds are luxurious, and the rest of the facilities and mod cons in the apartment are supplied with your comfort in mind. Our location, too, is difficult to fault as you found out. It is great to be in the heart of Broadbeach, with the fantastic surf beach just 2 blocks away and the dining out options and supermarket in the Broadbeach Mall a little over 5 minutes walk down the road.

We all cannot wait to welcome you back for another outstanding experience when you are next on the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsity Lakes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

stayed at the Meriton for my Birthday
Perfect position
Great unit Great view
Only critism big queues for the lift at peak times
Only a short walk to all the fabulous restaurants of Broadbeach
But would highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Milotennis,

Thank-you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and a very happy birthday for last week. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. We believe we provide excellent value-for-money accommodation in a perfect location. We hope you think of us next time you are on the Gold Coast; we look forward to welcoming you back for another idyllic stay.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay at meriton was very enjoyable wish we could of stayed longer. The location was just right, near the beach, shopping, casino, resturants and local surf club. The services were excellant and will recommend it to any one to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view, morning sun and cool breeze in the afternoon!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Kim M

A big thank you for reviewing Meriton Broadbeach on Trip Advisor.

We value all feedback provided as it helps us to make everyone’s stay a positive one. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. We believe we provide excellent value-for-money accommodation in a perfect location.

Our apartments are fitted out with all the mod cons and updated facilities with your comfort in mind to make it almost a home away from home.

Once again, a big thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Michael M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ideally located just near Jupiters, short walk from lots of restaurants, just across from Pacific Fair- what more could you want? Well, lifts that take less time than boiling an egg to arrive at your floor, especially at check out time- 10 am Sunday.....had to go back to the room as my floor was bypassed for 20 minutes or so....carrying bags down 11 flights of stairs did not appeal...

Suggestion: have a 'staggered' check out
Car parking was cheap and handy, so that was good, room was great, bathroom fine, great view to water, beautiful balcony, great pools ( 2 of them ), spa, nice gym.....just sort out the lifts guys and it would be nearly perfect :-)

Room Tip: choose a room lower down in case the lifts are on bypass.at checkout time....seriously though, get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jeffrey G,

It is greatly appreciated that you’ve taken time to review your stay at Meriton Broadbeach. Your feedback is vital in ensuring we are meeting the high standards we hold for ourselves.

I agree with you that we are very centrally located and have all your shopping and entertainment needs just a short stroll away. It is great to read that you enjoyed and were able to take full advantage of all the facilities we have to offer including the pools, spas and gym.

I would like to take this opportunity to apolgise for the issue you experienced with one our lifts. Out of the 3 lifts in the North tower 1 was out of order due to a mechanical issue and to clarify, the lifts are scale censored and if they reach maximum weight capacity, for safety purposes will bypass the floors until the weight is minimised which can cause delays, and I completely understand your frustration in regards to this, and we most certainly do not want you carrying your bags down 11 flights of stairs.

I do hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and I sincerely hope we can welcome you back to MSA Broadbeach in the future

Kind regards

Michael M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing