We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Convenient location”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good location and services provided. Well presented and maintained apartment.
The only thing that can be criticised apart from the incident we experienced with the water overflow on the last day is parking. Would be good if parking is free for all guests that stay more than 3 nights. It is rather difficult to find parking on the streets at night and this is a great turn off for us especially. Price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear John M,

Thank your for the feedback from your stay recently. I am pleased you found our apartments well maintained and presented, our location convenient and service good.

I am sorry to hear you had an issue with overflowing water on your last day. I hope it was nothing too major.

In regards to our parking pricing, we do regularly conduct surveys of our local area to ensure our pricing is competitive. We currently charge $5 per night which we believe is good value at this point in time.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back for another stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,324
    1,939
    262
    64
    38
See reviews for
1,762
3,240
416
927
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good sized room with a decent view of the ocean. A bath big enough for two was well appreciated. Only complaints would be with the twin beds (comfortable individually) married into a double mean there's an uncomfortable ridge in the middle of the bed. That and the sauna wouldn't get sufficiently hot. Otherwise a splendid place to spend a weekend away.

Room Tip: Higher up are better views and breezes. Take an ocean view room for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear CM1414,

It is greatly appreciated that you’ve taken time to review your January stay at Meriton Broadbeach. Your comments are a great way to gauge if we are meeting guests’ expectations.

The positive feedback you provided is very much appreciated as we believe we provide a quality product, but your constructive criticism is also very valuable. We certainly go to great lengths to make sure that every guest has restful night sleep. We have mattress toppers available for our beds should this issue arise and are always more than happy to assist with any problems during your stay.

Thanks again for letting us know about your stay, and we can’t wait to see you back here again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Waters, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I always stay at a meriton where ever we are in australia, but i will say that this time i was very disappointed with the room in which i was allocated for this visit. i requested a 2bd for 2 families in which we were given a tiny pokey room that you couldn't swing a cat in. i asked to be moved in which they agreed to, the room we moved to the zircon wasn't working in any of the rooms even though the maintenance man came it couldn't be fixed. the resolution was to move us back to the smaller room... did they not listen as to why we needed to move? there was no room in the original room why would i move back? anyway we were given pedastool fans to cool us down for the night. overall i wasn't impressed at all with my visit this time...

Room Tip: if staying at these apartments make sure you request an end or corner room if its more than a studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Chloe A,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us for your birthday in January. I am sorry you were not happy with the first apartment you were allocated. Our standard 2 bedroom apartments are all designed for the same number of people staying which is 4, but we do have several different floor plans throughout the building. The average size of our 2 bedroom apartment is 99 square metres which is quite spacious.

It was quite unfortunate the the bigger room you were moved too had an issue with the air conditioner and I apologise for the inconvenience this would have caused you.

I can assure you that we did listen to the reasons that you requested a larger room and I can see that our duty manager had actually arranged for you to move to one of our higher floor ocean view 2 bedroom apartments which had the larger floor layout. However he was advised that you did not want to move for a second time and preferred to stay where you were with the pedestal fans for the night. I am sorry if there was any confusion with where he was offering to move you to.

If you are coming back to stay with us again in the future, please contact us directly and we will ensure you are allocated a room according to your preference.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was on the Gold Coast attending the Magic Millions yearling sales for work, I always stay in Broadbeach but have never stayed at Meriton before, fantastic apartments and I won't hesitate to stay there in future for work or the annual family holiday, great service, clean and great location.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Brendan B,

A big thank you for reviewing Meriton Broadbeach on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback provided as it helps us to make everyone’s stay a positive one. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. We believe we provide excellent value-for-money accommodation in a perfect location.

We look forward to your return to Meriton Broadbeach for the next Magic Millions Sales.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 17th floor for 4 nights. The location of the apartments was great and there were lots of places to eat nearby and the beach was only a few minutes walk away. The apartment was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack_twoandthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear jack_twoandthree,

Thank you for the feedback after your stay with us in one of our 2 bedroom ocean view apartments. I am pleased to hear you found our property to be in a great location with lots of places to eat close by. We are only a short walk from the centre of Broadbeach which has numerous restaurants and cafes. The beach is also only 1 block away and a quick 2 or 3 minute walk.

We hope to see you back for another stay with us sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice with my boyfriend, in 2011 and again in 2013 and we will always book here whenever we are on holidays in qld. the rooms are spacious, clean, new and the hotel is in a great location. the pool area, both outdoor and indoor are fantastic and I couldn't get enough of the spa! there is a beauty salon underneath the hotel as well as a 7/11 which is so convenient! the meriton is fantastic and I tell everyone that is looking to stay in broadbeach to book here!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank canberragirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Canberragirl29,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Meriton Broadbeach; it is great to hear that you chose us for a return stay and have had a positive experience both times. This is exactly what we strive for, and we will continue to try our very best for you. The business located on the exterior of our apartments are a real bonus, housing the 24 hour 7eleven, beauty salons and restaurants.

We all cannot wait to welcome you back for another outstanding experience when you are traveling to the Gold Coast next.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice apartments in a great location, just opposite Jupiter's casio. Easy parking facilities. There is a couple of pools, with one under cover and one out side. Rooms were great and we had a very high floor 20th. The price was also very reasonable. We arrived about 2 hours early and were checked in after a short delay. No complaints at all.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timark69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Timark69,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review after your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as a tool for us to try to constantly maintain our high standards of quality and service.

It is nice to see that we were able to check in early and take full advantage of our first class facilities. The indoor semi-heated lap pool & spa, sauna, outdoor swimming pool & spa, sun deck, BBQ area, state of the art gymnasium and internet and games room are perfect for guests to unwind and rejuvenate during their stay.

Thanks again for letting us know about your stay, and we can’t wait to see you back here again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,820 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,122 reviews
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing