We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just got home from staying 3 nights on the 18th floor with my sister! 1 bdrm apartment was massive, big bathroom, laundry & kitchen even though we faced the Casino the view was still amazing even saw dolphins in the canal and we were on the corner and could see the beautiful view of the beach which was an easy walk. Staff were very helpful check in & out was smooth, easy access to the lobby & Pacific Fair was just across the road :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Joanne F,

Thank you for such a flattering review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay which was furthered by our friendly and helpful team. You were extremely fortunate to see dolphins from your balcony, it must have been a remarkable sight. We hope to see you again for your next holiday on the Gold Coast soon.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,170 - 7,176 of 8,625 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights and the greeting was friendly and helpful, the apartment was fantastic, a lot of space, very useable kitchen, great views and extremely comfortable and so close to so much to see and do in one area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Kelly C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and services we pride ourselves on proved to be a perfect fit for everything you look for in relaxing and comfortable holiday accommodation. I agree that the location is great in terms of being able to stroll to local restaurants, entertainment and the lovely beaches.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great stay, and top value. Location is perfect- a short stroll from cafes and shops.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Finishings were modern, and the room was clean. My in-laws had a two bedroom apartment and it was gorgeous- kitchen was lovely, layout was perfect.

Views are wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilydale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Lilydale17,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the apartments were to your liking.

We pride ourselves on the spacious and well-appointed apartments that allow you to feel at home, whilst enjoying what Broadbeach and the greater Gold Coast has to offer. I agree that the location here is quite perfect, as it's an easy walk to the Broadbeach Mall, Jupiter's Casino, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, lots of restaurants, cafes and nightspots, and also the fantastic surf beach.

We hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Amanda W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed for a week at the Meriton Serviced Apartments and whilst we really wanted to like this place, it was just average.

Firstly there were some positive aspects and it wasn’t all bad. The location is fantastic. You are a short stroll from the beach, casino, restaurants and shopping areas. The gardens, the swimming pools, gymnasium and lobby are all very nice and we were very impressed with these areas. We had an ocean view room and the view is fantastic. All staff we encountered were very friendly and we liked the mini room services you get as not all apartments have this during your stay. The rooms are also incredibly quiet and very peaceful so you don’t realise that you are in a complex with over 400 units.

The parking was also very reasonable at $5 a day and we never had a problem finding a parking during our stay. The parking area was large and easy to manoeuvre around.

The things that were not so good and would stop us from returning unfortunately outweigh the good however. The bed was one of the worst I have ever slept in and I have travelled extensively for both work and pleasure. It was so just so hard and incredibly uncomfortable that I was actually looking forward to going home and sleeping in my own bed. It wasn’t the fact that it was two king beds put together as we have slept on these before and it hasn’t been a problem, it was just that it was way too hard to sleep comfortably. The pillows were also hard and we actually went to Pacific Fair and purchased our own to help us sleep better. The lounge was just as uncomfortable as the bed and also very firm.

The general cleanliness of the room was also not so good. Our doona had what looked like spray tan from the previous room occupants on it and that is not what you expect in a 5* apartment. It made me wonder if they had actually changed the sheets before our arrival. The dust in the air conditioner in the bedroom was also very bad and it actually didn’t work properly either. Luckily the unit in the main area of the unit worked well.

Overall, based on our experience, I definitely wouldn’t return to the Meriton to stay again. We like to go home feeling refreshed after our holidays and I think that this holiday was the first time in a very long time that I was actually looking forward to going home. We will be returning to Broadbeach at the end of the year and we will look at one of the other options this time around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Sydneyside,

Thank you for reviewing our property after your stay with us in January and letting us know both the positive and negative aspects of your stay. We do appreciate all feedback as it assists us to identify areas where we are going well and where we need to improve.

In regards to the negative aspects of your review, I do apologise. I can however advise that we are in the planning stages or our first refurbishment. This would include replacing our older beds with brand new mattresses which are now pillow topped and softer to sleep on. We do already have a selection of soft and hard pillows which are available.

We have also been working hard to improve our cleaning standard. We do have a high standard that we set ourselves, however we have had other feedback in relation to cleaning over the summer and are now working on improving our processes to keep the standard high during our busy months.

I understand you would hesitate to return to stay again after a not so enjoyable stay, but if you are planning to stay in Broadbeach again later in the year please keep us in mind and do not hesitate to contact me directly and I can at least let you know what we are able to offer and what improvements we have made during the course of the year.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here when we first arrived to Australia from Canada. We were not familiar with the Meriton chain of hotels and booked this one based on cost and TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! Our room was not ready on our arrival (we were a bit early) so we waited a short while and it was ready. We were VERY impressed with our studio apartment. It was on the 28th floor and was a corner unit so we had a huge wrap around balcony with the most amazing views of the ocean and to the north we could see all the apartments which was also beautiful.

The unit was extremely clean which is a priority for me. All the comforts of home were available. Very modern appliances and bathroom. The safe was another nice feature. Another nice feature was the free wireless internet ... which I later discovered is a huge bonus in Australia as most places we stayed it was an additional cost. In Canada and the USA wireless wifi is seldom an added cost so we were not used to paying. Free wireless Internet access should be considered a "standard" for hotels around the world. It is almost like a TV!

The grounds, pool and BBQ area are well kept in the back of the building. We didn't use the pool facilities but it looked very nice and clean. Parking was excellent (no extra charge as I recall) and the apartment was close to everything. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

There is a coffee shop below but as we were adjusting to the time change we found ourselves awake at 4 AM the first 2 days. Thankfully there was a 7-Eleven right downstairs where we bought our Flat White and Long Black coffee! The coffee was excellent as it was ground fresh. We already miss the amazing Aussie coffee. You are so lucky to have such great coffee .... enjoy it!!

Room Tip: It's worth the extra $ to get an Ocean front view ... also higher floors offer the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FalconLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear FalconLake,

We appreciated you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach.

I am delighted to read that you had such an pleasurable stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found your apartment to be just what you needed and that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. We try our hardest to make your stay, whether it is a quick weekend getaway or a longer holiday, a fabulous experience with the apartments, leisure facilities and nearby attractions making our property an easy choice.

We hope to see you again soon when you are next traveling to Australia.

Kind Regards,
Amanda W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a lovely Christmas with family at Meriton Broadbeach, all the staff were so friendly and accommodating to our every need, this was appreciated even moreso as they were all working over the xmas period. We requested a low floor as my mum is claustrophobic and will not go in the elevator, we got a lovely, easily accessible 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor with a massive balcony. It was also a great location, close to beach, surf club, supermarket at Pac Fair.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Kerrie M,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay over Christmas at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach. The holidays are an important time of year for everyone we are glad that our staff made your stay an enjoyable one.

I agree that our 2 Bedroom apartments are spacious and we have tried to provide all the mod cons that a family or two couples would need for a comfortable stay. The fact that every apartment has a balcony means you can relax inside or outside and enjoy the fresh sea air. Our location, too, is difficult to fault as you found out. It is great to be in the heart of Broadbeach, with the fantastic surf beach just 2 blocks away and the dining out options and supermarket in the Broadbeach Mall a little over 5 minutes walk down the road.

We look forward to seeing you again this year.

Kind Regards,
Amanda W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

From booking online to arrival and check in through to enjoying the room facilities our Meriton experience was fantastic. The views were incredible, the service was 5 star and the facilities were fresh and modern. I wouldn't hesitate about booking a stay at Meriton again and recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: It was lovely to wake up with an ocean view, the sunshine greeted us on the balcony for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Sandra L,

Thank you for such a flattering review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach! I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay which was furthered by our friendly and helpful team at reception. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Amanda W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $93 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet the exceptional Guest Services team as they welcome you to the perfect seaside escape 24 hours a day, right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. Towering over the Gold Coast at an impressive 32 levels tall, guests will be mesmerised by the sparkling ocean blue water. Breathe in the fresh sea breeze right from the comfort of your very own Ocean Suite, or experience the serenity of the scenic hinterlands in our Modern Suites, both of which are equipped with balconies. Space and comfort is a necessity when travelling with a large group of friends or family and all 405 of our suites provide just that. Designed to deliver maximum comfort, our suites are up to three times larger and promise better value than the typical hotel room, featuring open plan living spaces and the necessary facilities, including an internal laundry. Experience our resort style indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and a well-equipped gymnasium, or host your own Aussie style BBQ at our outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing