We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$162
$148
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$214
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$183
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,006)
Filter reviews
9,006 results
Traveler rating
6,361
2,219
303
81
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,361
2,219
303
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcoffee cartthe gold coastgreat locationpacific fairocean viewoutdoor pooljupiters casinoserviced dailynorth towerper daywalking distanceacross the roadgreat roomgreat place to staysurfers paradisethese apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,656 - 7,661 of 9,006 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Away form crowds of Surfers Paradise, quiet and yet full of everything you need... Restaurants, Cafes, shopping, Casino, beach, on ground pools, gym, sauna, spa, etc. Everything you can ask for within walking distance. Hotel itself is a clean friendly place.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing ocean (east, as they're quieter)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DmiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great hotel and will always return here in broadbeach. Always be sure to book a room with ocean views. The other rooms are equally nice but this adds to the atmosphere of staying on the coast. Great facilities and excellent customer service. Walk to shops, restaurant and casino.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good location, spacious and bright rooms, fully equipped and very new, smooth elevator.
I live in the 27th floor, the room is very quiet. Go shopping is very convenient, next to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiters Casino can also go to try your luck. There are 10 minutes away from the beach for a walk after dinner go to the beach or go to the beach jogging in the morning.

Room Tip: High floor scenery is good, but the wind is relatively large
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here with a friend Thu Oct 31 to Sun Nov 3, We wanted a weekend away and this place seemed perfect! Much better than another place I stayed at earlier in the year! (See previous review) Truthfully I wanted to rate it at a 4 and a half but it deserves better than a 4, hence my review!

Once we arrived we were issued Apartment 1910A on the 19th floor The check in girl was lovely and we were in our room very quickly. This was a one bedroom ocean view, THe apartment was very modern, Had a full kitchen with fridge, stovetop etc and had everything you needed if you wanted to dine in. We ate out every night but it was nice to have the option.

The bathroom was quite large, had a separate bath and shower, Peter Morrissey toiletries (Which smelled great!) a decent size sink etc. The only issue I found in the morning though is the shower water pressure wasn't great and it seemed to splash everywhere.

Living area had a decent size tv (Can I suggest more cable channels?) with freeview and some cable channels, a comfy couch and a good size, and the balcony was also a good size with stunning views of the ocean, surrounding buildings and other resorts.

Although we shared the double bed it was obviously two singles as by the time we woke up each morning they seemed to split and we ended up with a crevasse in the middle.....Felt like we were falling into a cliff each morning!

We had daily housekeeping included and although we never used the gym we used both pools (Indoor and outdoor) and they were both great with nice spa's. I liked the fact the indoor one was open till 10pm (Outdoor one closed around 9pm)

One question though, on your website you depict a coloured wall on the indoor pool....however once I saw it in person there was no coloured wall.....Might need to update your hotel website photos

The location is great and within easy walking distance to the main broadbeach strip, mall, Woolworths supermarket etc

Make sure you go to "Grumpys" as we enjoyed their food and sadly one of my favourite restaurants Bavarian Kitchen has closed.

Check out they held our bags till it was time to go to the airport and were again very obliging!

To summarise nice hotel, good location and would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at your hotel. Clean and spacious. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was located 28 floor. Great view. Great locations too...We plan to stay there on our next trip to Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isoa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews