We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, but be careful of the furniture bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

2 of us stayed in a 1 bed apartment for 6 nights, and the apartment complex was nice, clean, the pool was great, the room was great, and they even did a tidy-up clean each day. The price was good, and the location excellent (as its outside of Surfers Paradise, which is now a bit down market).

We flew across from NZ, and although check-in time was 2pm, as we were out of high season, and the complex had 400 rooms, we were hoping to checkin a little early - no chance - we were told there were no clean rooms, but one would be prioritised. We then waited around for 3 hours, until miraculously, one became available at 2min past 2pm - if they'd told us that at the start, we could have left our bags and gone off for a few hours, but ended up waiting around reception - not nice.

The only other event occurred on Day 4 in the middle of the day. I was engrossed in a Stephen King novel, only to hear quite loud scratching coming from somewhere in the apartment - I eventually located the source of the sound to somewhere in one of the lounge chairs, and when I smacked the side of the chair and l looked under it, a whole load of sawdust dropped to the ground - I can only imagine it was some type of wood boring critters inside the chair - yuk!

I called reception, who said they'd send housekeeping!?!?!...I wanted an exterminator, not a shirt ironing service!?!?!?!

They did offer to allow us to swap rooms, but as all the furniture was probably the same, just asked for the offending chair to be replaced with a new one, which they did.

Overall, nice place, but the staff didn't seem that interested in helping anyone, and they weren't that bothered about the bugs either.

Also, beware the fire alarms (they went off three times while we were there, once late at night), as it seems they are too sensitive to people cooking in their apartment kitchens, and on all occasions the tanoy finally confirmed they were false alarms.

Room Tip: They are building a light-rail system along the gold coast highway, from Surfers to Broadbeach, so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear BobFrost,

Thank you for providing feedback from your 6 night stay with us last week. I am glad you found our complex and apartments nice and clean and location excellent.

I am sorry we were not able to have a room ready for you prior to our 2pm check in time despite prioritising a room for you. Unfortunately even though we do have over 400 apartments, our one bedroom ocean view rooms are often booked out which was the case the night before your arrival. I have reminded our reception staff to suggest our guests store their luggage and head out for a while rather than waiting around the lobby for their room to be available. Normally we would do this and then give you a call on your mobile phone when the room is ready.

I am also sorry for your experience with our lounge chair. It is quite concerning and we have isolated the item for inspection by our pest control company. Reception did do the right thing by sending housekeeping as they are responsible for any furniture replacement in the apartments and have access to our spare furniture.

Having such a large sized building, fire alarms are not uncommon and mainly caused by burnt cooking. We have previously looked into the sensitivity settings of our fire panel and they are on the lowest possible setting. I understand alarms are annoying and quite disturbing, especially late at night or early morning, however they are a safety requirement and each individual alarm must be investigated before a false alarm announcement or otherwise can be made.

I do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are staying on the Gold Coast and allow us the opportunity to show you the issues you experienced this time around are not everyday occurrences. I am confident next time you will have a great stay.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,186 - 7,192 of 8,316 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

we came in the non peak season. great leisure facilities. 1 bed apt was spacious enough for 3 .
lovely view of sea > great location.
generous with pool towels unlike some other places
Good wifi after a few hurdles> overall excellent reception service, though some staff more helpful than others.
room cleaning sometimes late in the day when we returned.

Room Tip: away from outdoor pool to get a quieter room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The location is most convinent only 20 mins from the GC airport the drive is an easy. The hotel on first appearance is impressive, large and clean foyer however, the lack of personality and pancake appearance of the staff leaves a lot to be desired for and is not what I've previously experienced at the GC. The rooms are ample and large for a single traveller and e convinent 7/11 store was a god send. The beach is located a few hundred meters away and there are glimpses from my 6th floor (south tower) balcony (you will need to go higher to have full ocean views). The room was quiet and bed most comfortable, there is a laundry and kitchen with the 1bedroom apartments (no tv in bedroom). If you are an early riser there is a coffee cart that does decent coffee and simple breakfast (she's very accomadating). This morning I again experienced the GC hospitality as i watched the security guard and night reception (male as well) goggle females making their way out for early sight seeing tours or a run. I was quite disgusted to actually have to acknowledge this was happening as I watched the security guard lean over the counter leering at particularly 20 something's blond girls.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank MaiKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear MaiKat,

Thank you for your feedback after staying with us this week and bringing to my attention the unacceptable behaviour you have witnessed by one of our security guards and night receptionists who were on duty on the day in question. This is definitely not the high level of service standard we strive to achieve. You can rest assured that these two individuals have been spoken to about their behaviour and will be closely monitored from now on to ensure they are showing more respect to our female guests.

On a positive note I am pleased you enjoyed our one bedroom apartment for its space and comfort and facilities such as our coffee cart and onsite 7 Eleven store. We are currently considering adding TVs into the bedrooms of our 1 bedroom apartments as this has been a common request from our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It is important for us to know both the good and the not so good so we can quickly act to rectify these situations and improve our services.

If you are traveling to the Gold Coast in the near future please consider staying with us again as we would love to show you that we do listen to all our guest feedback and act accordingly and as such I am sure you would not witness the same behaviour again next time by any of our staff members.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in 1 bedroom Oceanview apartment - level 28.
Stayed with my partner and we are both in our 20's.

Good:
- Location is perfect. In the quiet section of Broadbeach but within 5 minutes walking distance of the main cafe/restaurant district, Casino, Blockbuster Video, Oasis Shopping Centre
- Pacific Fair Shopping centre is 10 minutes walk, Beach is 10 minutes walk, 7/11 store is next door
- 3 bus stops within 5 minutes walk en-route to the airport, Surfers Paradise and Theme parker
- Room was immaculately clean and touched up daily
- Kitchen was large and had all necessary utensils and large fridge
- View from Oceanview rooms is spectacular
- DVD player and selected foxtel channels provide added value on longer stays
- Outdoor pool and spa great to use on warmer days
- Indoor pool and spa were fantastic and can be used in all weather up to 10pm. This includes sauna
- Gym was small but adequate
- During the week one of the lifts in our tower stopped working which increased lift waiting times (lifts were otherwise amazingly fast). This lift was fixed within 24 hours
- Dishwasher tablets and liquid provided

Bad
- During stays of 7 nights or more, rooms are meant to be fully services twice in the week. Our room only got one service but it didn't really matter
- Would be nice to have a small amount of laundry detergent and salt/pepper provided
- Very little to criticise

SUMMARY:
- Highly recommend staying here, especially if you want to escape staying in Surfer's Paradise
- Highly recommend Oceanview, higher floor rooms

Room Tip: * High floor and oceanviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for the third time in as many years we had a studio room with a sea view which is simply fantastic the room was spotless with every thing you would expect a self contained unit with kitchen to have the rooms received a light service daily ie made beds and resupplied new towels and toiletries ,the location is brilliant close by to pacific fair shopping center and jupiters casino,and the convention center with a short walk to the beach. the staff at reception are very helpful and pleasant to deal with , car parking is great at only $5 a day and park where you like.
when we go back to the Gold Coast we will definitely be staying here again

Room Tip: Get a sea view it is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller99099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very clean, well equipped,good kitch and bathroom,it even has cloth machine.My familars are all satisfied with this hotel for our three night here. Location is also very good, close to the surfer's paridise. There is also a shopping center near by. Parking is also cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f3990231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear F3990231,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Meriton Broadbeach in September. We seek the feedback of our guests, whether positive or negative, so that we can strive to remain at the high standards we set for ourselves.

I am glad you found the apartment facilities satisfactory and easy to use. Being a self-contained apartment property, we hope that our guests enjoy access to all the mod-cons of home. Every apartment has either a full kitchen or galley kitchenette with dishwasher; washing machine and tumble-dryer; and our Housekeeping staff are happy to provide a clothes airer on request.

Our parking is at a very competitive rate of $5 per vehicle per night, and for that cost guests can exit and re-enter as many times as they like, 24 hours per day, once the parking ticket has been validated at Reception. With our location in easy reach of the main areas of Broadbeach, a lot of our guests find they can park the car with us and walk to most attractions in the locale, such as Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter’s Hotel and Casino, the Broadbeach Mall and Oasis Shopping Centre, and of course the fantastic surf beach.

Thanks again for taking the time to comment on your stay, F3990231, and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Meriton Broadbeach in the near future for another fabulous stay.

Warm regards,

Bronwyn M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here recently and found staff to be great and very helpful. Mike at reception was very good and assisted us when we needed some ideas on what to do locally. Room was spotless. Fantastic views. We would definitely recommend this place. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickyando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Rickyando,

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your September stay at Meriton Broadbeach. It is great to hear that you found the room to be top-notch, and Michael and the reset of the Reception team will be very pleased to hear that you were happy with the customer service provided to you so thanks for the lovely comments.
All staff are dedicated to providing you with a positive guest experience and we believe that our apartments are spacious, comfortable and with quality furnishings and mod-cons expected in a self-contained apartment. Also being in a perfect location, we here at Broadbeach hope that guests such as yourself are able to experience the local attractions and restaurants that are only a short walk away.

Thanks again for your great review, Rickyando, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Broadbeach in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bronwyn M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,431 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $104 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet the exceptional Guest Services team as they welcome you to the perfect seaside escape 24 hours a day, right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. Towering over the Gold Coast at an impressive 32 levels tall, guests will be mesmerised by the sparkling ocean blue water. Breathe in the fresh sea breeze right from the comfort of your very own Ocean Suite, or experience the serenity of the scenic hinterlands in our Modern Suites, both of which are equipped with balconies. Space and comfort is a necessity when travelling with a large group of friends or family and all 405 of our suites provide just that. Designed to deliver maximum comfort, our suites are up to three times larger and promise better value than the typical hotel room, featuring open plan living spaces and the necessary facilities, including an internal laundry. Experience our resort style indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and a well-equipped gymnasium, or host your own Aussie style BBQ at our outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing