We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Meriton Broadbeach has everything going for it. The location is great, surrounded by an ample choice of restaurants, a well stocked supermarket catering to short term visitors, and close to the beach, Pacific Fair and Jupitors Casino. We have recently stayed for four nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was large and well equiped, had good bedding and towels, large flat screen TV, free wireless internet and was serviced daily. Staff on check in and out were efficient and friendly. A great touch was the coffee cart set up on the lobby level each morning. Great coffee and snacks available. The pool area looks great for warmer weather. Just one tip, the sign above the oven tells you to keep apartment doors shut, only open the windows when cooking to avoid smoke alarms triggering. This is very ambiguous. We did set off the alarms and were then informed that "balcony" door should be open! We will definately stay at The Meriton again, it was a home away from home for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkochaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear jkochaustralia,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us this month. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt that your apartment was a home away from home. That is what we want you to feel when you are staying with us.

Our location is excellent and centrally located in Broadbeach close to many restaurants and shops as well as Woolworths supermarket and the beach just a stones throw down the road.

I am glad you found your one bedroom apartment to be large, well equipped and comfortable during your four night stay. All of our apartments do have large flat screen TVs and we offer complimentary wifi internet to all of our guests.

In regards to the cooking sign in kitchen, it says in the event of the fire alarm activating not to open the front entry door to the unit as if the smoke detector in the corridor is triggered you would be potentially be liable for the fire brigade call out fee which is quite a considerable amount. But rather to open windows and the balcony door to help clear the smoke out of the unit as quickly as possible.

We do get a lot of positive feedback about our coffee cart. It is open daily from 7am serving great coffee and snacks.

Thank you also for mentioning that our reception staff were friendly and efficient during your dealings with them.

We will look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,465
    1,966
    265
    64
    38
See reviews for
1,799
3,325
422
954
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed for 6 days here as price is cheaper. The room is clean and kitchen is also well equipped.
Near to pacific fair shopping mall, the mall generally close at 5pm except for Thursday, it closes at 9pm. If you want to visit harbour town factory outlet, just take direct bus 709 from pacific fair, cost you abt 6 bucks. Want a coffee, buy from seven eleven situated just outside the hotel. There are some restaurants, pubs and a supermarket near Sofitel hotel, which is a 5 minutes walk from Meriton. Beach and park is just 5 minutes away...great place to stay. But...we were asked to pay $20 for them to split the king bed to two single bed. They merely joined two single bed to form a king size bed which is quite uncomfortable for my girl who was sleeping between us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear D L,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us this month. I am glad you had an enjoyable 6 night stay and obtained a good price for your room. We do get a lot of good feedback about the value for money our apartments provide.

Our location is ideal being within walking distance to all of the Broadbeach shops, restaurants, beach and Pacific Fair shopping centre. Harbour Town is a great factory outlet and a 30 minute or so bus ride away.

Our onsite 7 Eleven does sell vending machine style coffee for $1 a cup which is great value, otherwise for a better quality coffee our coffee cart sells some of the best coffee around as well as toast, toasted sandwiches and other pastries.

We do charge a $20 fee for changing the bedding configuration during your stay if it is not on a scheduled linen change day or prearranged at time of booking. This is solely to cover the cost of the linen. We also have portacots and rollaway beds available as an option for children.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again one day if you are travelling to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Meriton service apartment on June long weekend and loved our stay. The checkin and checkout was super smooth. Staff very friendly. The indoor and out door swimming pool was awesome. The food places was really close walking distance and to die for. The beach was nearby again walking distance. If you stay take the ocean view room nothing else. We stayed in level 29... 2709 and what can I say we wanna go back again.
One thing which we found weird was a lady came into our room randomly to fix the modem although we never used the Internet. She was very polite and nice so no complaints.

We rented car in GC and found plenty of parking but I wouldn't park in level 1 as it got flooded with water if it rains. I'm happy to answer any further fellow trip advisor folks about this apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie_sun_rise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear worriedgrad,

Thank you for reviewing our property after your stay with us over the June long weekend. I am pleased to hear you loved your stay on one of our top floor ocean view apartments. The view would have been amazing from up there.

I am glad our friendly staff were very efficient checking you in and out and looking after you during your stay.

We are lucky to have both indoor and outdoor swimming pools for our guests to enjoy year round and the beach is only a few minutes walk away if the ocean is more to your liking.

I am sorry if you were disturbed by our staff member entering your apartment to reset the modem. The reason for this is that only selected units on each floor currently have modems and if one is not working it can affect the signal strength of our network on that level. We are aware this is not the ideal situation and as such we are in the process of installing wireless modems in every apartment.

In regards to the small flood on our level 1 car park. This was not due to the rain, but rather an unexpected issue we had with one of our water pumps and associated drainage during the night. The car park is not affected by rain.

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to see you back for another holiday with us again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment you walk in you feel the quality and up market ambience of this hotel.

We had a one bedroom apartment, and it was a really good size. The styling, fitout and furniture were all great.

The amenities are also really great, with an outdoor and indoor pool and a great gym.

Only a 4 in walk to the Broadbeach mall, so location is also great. There is a 7 Eleven at the hotel, which was really convenient.

We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear TheClarkeClan,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted you were impressed with the design and quality of our building. We are lucky to have a nice open lobby with lots of natural light looking out at our landscaped gardens. It does make a nice ambiance for both guests and staff.

Our one bedroom apartments are very spaciously designed, and our guests are always pleasantly surprised with the value for money our apartment present.

We have both indoor and outdoor pools with spa baths, sauna and gymnasium. Having the two pools lets our guests enjoy swimming during any type of weather in summer or winter.

We have a 7 Eleven convenience store within our complex open 24 hours a day, otherwise it is only a quick walk to the Broadbeach shops and restaurants or beach.

Thank you again for your review and we will be looking forward to your next stay with us in Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good sized rooms and fully equipped kitchen with everything you would ever need. Bed was very comfortable, lounge suite could be updated. Check in and out went smoothly, staff very freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David27458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear David27458,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. Our apartments are very spacious and all our kitchens are fully equipped to enable you to cook during your stay. I am please you found our beds to be very comfortable.

We do replace our older sofas with new ones when required. I will make sure we are on top of this and any bad ones replaced.

It is good to see our staff were friendly and helpful and you had a good check in and out experience.

We will look forward to seeing you again next time you are up on the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I cant remember how I came across Meriton Apartments but I will be checking them out in the future. We had 4 nights at Broadbeach and were very pleased with the accommodation we got and the price. Service was fantastic - although I was a bit confused with what they would and wouldn't do on a daily basis. It was so spacious and clean and had everything we could possibly want.
Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: At the moment there are light rail works going on - so choose one away from the Gold Coast Highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Lisa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear 10Lisa10,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay in May. It is good to hear you were pleased with your accommodation and price you paid for your apartment.

Thank you for mentioning the fantastic service you received from Housekeeping during your stay. They do work hard and do a great job. We do two types of servicing which is full service and light service. During a full service which is twice per week your whole apartment is cleaned, vacuumed and all linen and toweling changed. During a light service, beds are made with existing linen, towels are changed if placed on the floor, rubbish taken out and amenities restocked. There is no detailed cleaning or vacuuming during a light service. Sorry if this was confusing.

We will look forward to seeing you again at Meriton Broadbeach or one of our other properties in Sydney, Brisbane or the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just returned from a 9 night stay and have to say Meriton lived up to my expectations. We had an ocean view studio apartment on the 29th floor, the view was amazing! The studio had it's own kitchen area and the bathroom was spacious. Staff cleaned every day and restocked with shampoo, shower gel etc as well as washing liquid. The Meriton is well positioned close to the beach and local restaurants. We will be staying again when we return to Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car0line221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear car0line221,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a wonderful 9 night stay in one of our ocean view studio apartments. The view would have been amazing from up on the 29th floor.

All of our studios have a kitchenette with a full sized fridge and cooking facilities and our bathrooms are quite spacious as are the apartments themselves.

We do provide a daily cleaning service which includes 2 full services per week and light services on the other days to restock amenities and change towels etc if required.

We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Matthew W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,757 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing