We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apt-hotel, pitty about the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice apt-hotel, pitty about the area.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we enjoyed staying here for our last 3 nights in Australia. The room was modern and spacious and had everything we needed. We had a 1 bed room sea view on the 11th floor which was ok but the higher you go the better the view. we had a view of the street leading to the beach. It was a shame about the broadbeach area. its like a concrete jungle. No restaurants with a sea view on the promenade except the surf clubs. I guess if you like gambling, shopping and being in a concrete jungle this hotel and location is fine but for us it was not what we expected. Perhaps the whole of the gold coast is like this I don't know. we will definitely use Meriton again when staying in the cities of Australia but wont be going back to the gold coast.

Room Tip: As height as possible with a sea view. The other side looks over the road works and the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbfdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear mbfdtravel,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and the Broadbeach area. I am pleased you enjoyed your 3 night stay here with us and found your 1 bedroom ocean view apartment had everything you needed.

It is a shame though that you did not enjoy the Gold Coast or Broadbeach area as a destination. It is true there are a lot of highrise apartment buildings along the Gold Coast, however this is true of most beach side suburbs in popular tourist areas in large cities.

There is definitely a lot more to the Gold Coast than shopping, gambling and being in a concrete jungle. Hopefully one day you will return again and experience some of the more positive aspects of our beautiful city.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,461
    1,965
    265
    64
    38
See reviews for
1,799
3,322
422
953
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Well equipped, great location and nice tidy apartment which was well equipped. Only downside was you have to pay for extras e.g. parking, which I feel should be included. Would definitely stay again and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sam M,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and found our apartments well equipped. We do charge extra for car parking which most hotels do. Our car park pricing was reduced from $10 per night to $5 per night for 2013 which we feel is good value. We continue to review this regularly and compare our pricing to other locations in the Broadbeach area to ensure we remain competitive.

It is good to hear you would definitely stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you back soon for your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent a Saturday night in a water view studio apartment on the 20th floor. The website photos were accurate and I enjoyed the view as well as the new condition of the apartment. The balcony was spacious and a morning breakfast with the sun rising over the water was a highlight. Also, the bed was extremely comfortable with fresh, clean linen. Although I would recommend this accommodation, there were some slight negatives- I tried the gym, but two of the machines were broken and I had to ask twice for a receipt upon my cash payment. Overall, it was a perfect place for a getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear John G,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your studio ocean view apartment and found our photos were an accurate depiction of the actual view. Our apartments do have nicely sized balconies which are perfect for an early morning breakfast in the sun.

It is good to hear also that you found our beds extremely comfortable.

Please accept our apology for the two pieces of gym equipment being out of service. They have now been repaired. I will also speak to our reception staff about ensuring they print receipts immediately on receiving payment which they should always do.

Thanks again for the feedback and we will hopefully see you back again if you are travelling to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Enjoyable 2 night stay at the Meriton, Broadbeach. We had a two bedroom apartment, both with queen beds and their own bathrooms. The apartment also had washing machine & dryer. The kitchen was well equipped for dining in. The only thing that was a little annoying was the rail roadworks that are currently happening out the front of the apartments. We were on the 12th floor and couldn't enjoy our balcony which overlooked Jupitors Casino due to the 24hr roadworks noise. Once we were inside the apartment and had closed the sliding doors & windows little noise could be heard. The parking fee was only $5 per night which I thought was reasonable compared to other properties. The reception staff were helpful and there was a large range of tourist brochures available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazyraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear shazyraz,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable 2 night stay in one of our 2 bedroom apartments. All of our bedrooms actually have king sized beds, not queens as you mentioned.

The roadworks associated with the light rail construction has been a little annoying at times. Thankfully the night works in front of our building has been completed and there are no further night works scheduled at this stage. The current work is of little disturbance to us apart from the visible construction area along the highway.

Our parking fee is $5 per night which we also think is a very reasonable price for undercover parking.

We do have a large range of tourist brochures available and our staff are able to help our guests purchase tickets to any of the tourist attractions and theme parks during your stay.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another stay sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Third time I have stayed here. First time as part of golfing group for four nights, second time when playing bridge at the convention centre (an easy walk) & now for 1 night. Had hinterland views & ocean views (have never been below 14th floor) but always been treated well & rooms clean & spacious. Have stayed at other places but this is by far best value as it is easy walking to restaurants, beach, Jupiters casino & Pacific fair shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Colac30,

Thank you for the positive review. I am pleased you have had three good stays with us so far. We do get quite a few golfing groups throughout the year and the bridge tournament is always a very big affair.

It is good to hear you have always been treated well by our staff and the rooms clean.

Our location is very convenient and adds to the value for money as it is an easy walk to the many Broadbeach restaurants, beach, shopping centre and convention centre.

We hope we will see you back soon for your fourth stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised with the one bedroom unit. The unit was overlooking Jupiters Casino. It was a little noisy during the day due to the light rail construction but didn't matter as I was out for most of the day. Very comfortable and well appointed. Staff were vey friendly. Coffee cart located on ground level a nice change to having to go local cafe. Only downside was the $25p/h that was to be charged to have a late check out. Chose not to take that up.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sidonie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear sidonie89,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. It is good to hear you were pleasantly surprised by your one bedroom apartment. They are generously sized and well furnished.

The light rail construction does look a bit messy from the highway facing rooms but work is now limited to daylight hours and therefore not too much of a disturbance to our guests.

Our coffee cart is very popular with our guests and serves good quality coffee and snacks everyday.

We do charge for late check outs. Alternatively you are more than welcome to store your luggage at reception for the day after check out if you are not heading to the airport until later in the day.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Aust.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I felt as though we should have been grateful that the Meriton were allowing us to stay......you pay for everything extra, $5.00 for parking, $30 for a room with a sea view, $50 for an 11 am, check out and $100 for 12 pm (normal check out is 10 am). It seemed the majority of the quests were younger people and maybe they are used to being treated this way, we're used to accommodation/hotels/apartments etc... making us feel welcome and going the extra mile for us....not so here. The staff were nice enough., the room was clean....but really the 'doing the bare minimum" vibe continued to the fluro lights (cold not warm), gray decor, cold tile..... We won't be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jextro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear jextro,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not feel our services met your expectations.

I believe it is common practice in the industry to charge separately for car parking, ocean view vs standard view and extended check out times. Not everybody requires these additional services and therefore we separate the charges in order to keep our basic room rate as competitive as we can, which in turn provides value for money for our guests.

Our staff are certainly here to provide friendly customer service and make you feel welcome and at home during your stay and I hope this was the case.

The majority of our internal apartment lighting is halogen down lighting which is a warm toned colour. However we do use cool white lighting in all common areas such as corridors and car park.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am sorry your expectations were not met at our property on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback on board and use it to help improve our services in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,757 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,141 reviews
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing