We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great room!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

After staying at the Meriton in Brisbane we were inspired to try the one in Broadbeach also. It was a very good decision to make. The room was very nice on the 24th floor, we had a nice big balcony facing the beach and the views were just brilliant! The Meriton is located in the middle of Broadbeach and you can leave the car and walk to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms high up give great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QAEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear QAEva,

Thank you for posting your review and I am glad you enjoyed our Broadbeach property as much as you did our Brisbane one. Our building in Brisbane is certainly very impressive being the tallest building in Brisbane at this point in time.

Our apartments here at Broadbeach do have good sized balconies perfect for sitting out on taking in the fresh air and enjoying the views, especially from an ocean view apartment.

Thank you for the photos as well. It looks like you had perfect weather during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,304
    1,931
    261
    64
    38
See reviews for
1,755
3,228
415
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked through Meriton reservations (normally do it all online myself) - very helpful, efficient service and great prices. We stayed 3 nights and basically spent every day at the theme parks (which are about 25 minutes away). Apartments are very close to Broadbeach shops and Pacific Fair for supplies / retail therapy. We stayed in a high ocean-view apartment, very quiet.

Room Tip: Great ocean and cityscape views, especially from the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear VGardiner,

Thank you for the feedback after your stay with us. I am very pleased you found our apartments as good as any hotel. Serviced apartments are a good option providing great value for money with the extra space an apartment provides.

Thank you for the positive comments about our reservations staff. They do a great job in our call centre and sometimes we forget how hard they work behind the scenes.

Our apartments are located in the centre of Broadbeach which is approximately 30 minutes drive to Dreamworld or Movie World and 15 minutes to Seaworld. Within Broadbeach itself everything is within walking distance with ample dining options as well as Pacific Fair shopping centre if you want to shop until you drop.

We hope that you will choose Meriton Serviced Apartments again in the future if you are travelling to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Opt for beach facing high floor and you won't be disappointed with the view. The balcony comes with chairs and table so you can enjoy breezy breakfast overlooking the beach.

The studio room we stayed are very spacious and well equipped. Even bread toaster was provided! The oven is located at a low height so it was rather dangerous when our toddler started to fiddle with the buttons. Washing machine and dryer in the room is excellent! A sofa and small dining table is perfect. The bathroom is spacious too. The only draw back is non-removable shower head. The wardrobe is huge!

We love the indoor pool with heated water. Outdoor pool is available too. Parking is at an affordable AUD5 per day. Eateries are available nearby within walking distance. Definitely will come back to stay again!

Do note check-out time of 10am is rather early and the max they can extend is 10.30am.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherio88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear cherio88,

Thank you for reviewing our property after your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you had a great stay and were impressed with our facilities too.

Our high floor ocean view apartments are a great choice and get the nice ocean breezes. As all our apartments have generously sized balconies with tables and chairs you can sit out in the sun and enjoy your breakfast in the fresh air.

Our ovens are located under the kitchen bench. However there is a power cut off switch on the wall near the cook tops which will turn off the power to the oven so that the oven can not be switched on accidentally by small children.

Both our indoor and outdoor pools are popular. However with the mornings getting a bit cooler the indoor pool is becoming the better option for an early morning swim.

Being in the centre of Broadbeach there are numerous cafes and restaurants within a 5 minute walk of our door step.

Our check out time is 10am daily. A later check out can be arranged up to 1pm with reception for a fee depending on occupancy and availability.

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to see you again staying with us another time in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Well located in Broadbeach and within a couple of blocks to the beach. We had a 1 bedroom ocean view apartment and stayed 3 nights. Very impressed by the facilities overall - the outside pool and spa, the very hot sauna and indoor heated pool. The only downside was the two faulty exercise bikes in the gym, which we wanted to use (should be fixed by now). Liked the cleanliness of everything, the modern apartment we stayed in, the comfortable king-size bed, the fast lifts, the solid furniture and quality of all the appliances and items within. A bonus was the free daily 1GB Internet access. Great ocean-side balcony view. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor with a balcony view to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doors_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Doors_A,

Thank you for the positive review of our property. I am pleased you were impressed with our apartments and facilities during your 3 night stay.

Our 1 bedroom ocean view apartments are very nice with plenty of space for a couple to enjoy while having the privacy or a separate bedroom should one person wish to sleep earlier or wake up later without disturbing the other.

We do have 2 beautiful swimming pools and spas, both indoor and outdoor with our indoor recreation area having sauna and gymnasium as well. Please accept my apology if there was an issue with the exercise bikes during your stay, they are now working fine.

Our free wifi service is a bonus and available for all our guests too use during their stay. If the generous 1 GB daily download limit is not sufficient their is a paid option available with a 5GB daily limit.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you back again for another stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Meriton on Broadbeach during our stay on the Gold Coast. We booked it last minute and got a great deal but aside from that the regular prices are great value in themselves.

The property overall has a 5 star resort feel to it so if you dont require the whole room service or breakfast included services I would highly suggest booking into these serviced apartments. Our room was modern, well equipped and spotless. The Ocean View suite had exactly what you would expect from such a room title, an expansive ocean view! Not like some places I have stayed.

The staff were helpful and the facility had pools and gyms on site, its not too far to main Surfers Paradise but far enough away that your not right in the middle of the chaos. There are nice restaurants and cafes near by, Pacific Fair shopping Centre and Jupiters casino are within minutes walk.

The only thing I would to change would be some free wifi options! I would probably book the Meriton time and time again when on the GC.

Room Tip: Pay for the Ocean View suite, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFairbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear JFairbairn,

Thank you for your review of our property after your stay in April. I am pleased you got a great last minute deal and had a fantastic stay with us.

Our ocean view apartments definitely have a good view of the ocean especially from the top floors the view is very impressive.

As you have said if you do not require onsite room service and restaurants for your meals then our serviced apartments are an ideal option as you get a beautifully spacious apartment for the same price or cheaper than a hotel room.

We do have an onsite coffee cart serving coffee, toast and cakes from 7am daily which is an easy option for a quick breakfast or the early morning caffeine hit.

In regards to our wifi service, we have been providing free wifi since January 1st this year with a generous 1GB daily download limit. This is available from all our guest rooms and lobby hot spot. There is also a paid option if you require a higher daily download limit. I am sorry if you did not realise this during your stay.

We will definitely look forward to seeing you back with us again in the future, especially now you know we have a free wifi service.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My partner & I stayed here for a week in February. It was great value for money compared to other similar hotels in the area. The rooms were kept clean and furnishings modern and comfortable. My request for the highest room possible was happily met and acknowledged by the friendly woman on the front desk.

The location was unbeatable - a few minutes walk for many to places to eat (and lots of great ice cream options!), bus stops to the theme parks and surfers were close and very regular, directly across the road from the casino. We didn't miss having a car one bit.

Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again, could not fault it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganC198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear MeganC198,

Thank you for the review of your February stay with us. It sounds like you had a great time and found our location to be ideal for your needs.

I am glad our friendly staff were able to meet your request for a high floor and look after you during your stay.

Public transport is an easy option from Broadbeach and having a car is definitely not necessary to get around to all the major attractions.

We will look forward to seeing you again in the future some time for another great stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

LOCATION
Heart of Broadbeach, two minute walk to main cafe strip and beach. Short stroll to Jupiters and Pacific Fair (across the road). 15 minute drive to SeaWorld.

SERVICE
Check-in was busy but it was a Saturday afternoon. Staff friendly, though as serviced apartment not hotel, light on. Housekeeping was late in the afternoon which was not an issue after first day so you were aware.

APARTMENT
Excellent furnished with LCD TV, king size bed, lounge, table and chairs. As studio apartment, partial kitchen (no oven) with dishwasher, microwave DVD full size fridge. Bed is very comfortable!
Only concern is the doors to the apartments which are heavy and make excess noise, so depending on your neihbours, you may find this an issue.

FACILITIES
Two pools (indoor and outdoor), two spas, sauna and gym. Small beautiful landscape gardens.

OVERALL
excellent location, modern stylish apartments with ocean views. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_and_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Adrian and Susie,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I love the way you have separated each section of your review. It makes it very easy to read and clear and concise information.

Our location is ideal with shopping, restaurants and beach within walking distance. Besides Seaworld being a 15 minute drive away, the other theme parks, Dream World, Movie World plus Wet and Wild are approximately 30 minute drive away.

Saturdays are always a busy day for check ins, as is Sunday mornings for check outs. There is sometimes a line up with a bit of a wait and peak times, however the staff always try their best to serve you as soon as possible with a friendly smile.

Our apartments are furnished with everything you require to make yourself comfortable during your stay. All apartments have king beds, large LCD TVs with selected Foxtel channels and fully equipped laundry and kitchens. Studio apartments being smaller have a galley style kitchen with electric cook top instead of gas and a convection microwave instead of an oven. All apartments have good sized balconies with outdoor table and chairs to help you relax.

We do do have both indoor and outdoor swimming pools, both with adjacent spa baths and our fully landscaped back garden area has sun lounges and day beds as well.

Thank you for recommending our property and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,804 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,658 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing