We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights on 23rd floor. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean. Daily servicing was appreciated and didnt interrupt our stay. Had everything we needed. Separate bedroom, full kitchen with dishwasher, full size fridge, laundry, large bathroom, dining area, study area and a comfortable lounge. Balcony views were amazing. balcony access from lounge and bedroom. So handy to Broadbeach restaurants and shopping. Close to the beach. I would definately stay again and would recommend to others. My only criticism would be the join in the king mattress, but still very comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 2309 has city views and looks down on Jupiters casino. Be aware of join in king bed mattress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Rex S,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your 8 night stay with us up on level 23. The views are impressive from that high up on any side of the building. I am glad our in room facilities had everything you needed and you found the room nice and clean.

Our location is quite handy to Broadbeach restaurants, the beach and shopping centres and all within walking distance.

We do you split king beds in the majority of our apartments. This is a king bed with a zip join in the middle so it can be separated into 2 single beds when requested. They are generally quite comfortable, however we also have some mattress pillow tops available on request if the join causes any issues.

Thank you also for mentioning you found our staff nice and friendly. I trust they all looked after you during your time here.

We hope to see you back with us in the future if you travel to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,895
    1,809
    244
    56
    35
See reviews for
1,624
2,996
377
827
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed there recently for the week-end and were so thrilled with the place!! We usually go to the Gold Coast every year and stay anything between 2 - 3 weeks with our children as well, but this was a quick get-away for a friend's birthday. I was a little worried as the rates (Studio Apartment with Ocean view) was quite low and thought that perphaps the photos showed more than what it was!! Let me tell you that we walked into the most gorgeous, spacious, clean and well appointment apartment we could have wished for!!! Right in the heart of Broadbeach, 5 min walk from the beach and to top it off, Mother nature was on our side......!!! The only thing I was disappointed in was the fact that on 2 separate occasions we asked to see the 2 or 3 bedroom apartments as we were considering booking for January, but on the first occasion we were told to try the following day as they were too busy and when we tried again the day after, we were told that again they were too busy and also that they could only show an apartment after it was cleaned! Not sure if we will now book, not having seen it, but if you are looking for somewhere to stay as a couple, I highly recommend the Studio. The only other thing that stood out was that the staff did not come across very friendly.....mind you not rude....just lacked the warmth of a smile (yes I know this is petty.....but for someone in Customer Service I know that sometimes it can be the difference between a good customer experience and a bad one)

PS....by the way....do try the coffee cart!!! awesome coffee..... awesome Barrista!!!

Room Tip: ask for Studio Ocean view if travelling as a couple....we stayed on the 25th floor....2510B! awesom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish-de-dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hi Trish-de-dish,

Thank you for your review of MSA Broadbeach. Our Apartments offer all the necessities of home as well as the luxuries of hotel living. I have heard from our guests after experiencing what serviced apartments have to offer that they would book with us over a hotel again anytime.

Extended stays or short stopovers, we have the comforts of home with the space and facilities to relax. I'm sorry and disappointed that we could not facilitate your request to view a larger apartment, as I'm sure you would agree that they would accommodate your annual Queensland family getaway perfectly.

I do hope that you give us the chance to welcome you back with a smile, as I do agree that although it's a small gesture, it really goes a long way (as does good coffee).

Kind Regards,
Belinda A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I choose to stay here due to the fact it was the cheapest option as a lay over between flights so wasn't expecting much at all however I have to admit I now wish I had been able to stay longer. On arriving there were several others queuing to speak to the people at reception however, in spite of this I was received a friendly greeting and was professionally and efficiently checked in within 5mins. (Thank you Anna). I was given exactly what i had requested in my booking (a quiet, high floor apartment) with a spectacular view of the ocean and for an extra $5 was able to park my rental car in the basement carpark. The apartment itself was fantastic. Spacious, tastefully furnished, galley kitchen, good water pressure in the bathroom, comfortable lounge and bed. Its a short stroll to the centre of Broad Beach and only a couple of blocks from the beach. I really could not ask for more. I would highly recommend the Meriton Broadbeach to others and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank justabigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear justabigadventure,

Just as your username says, travelling is an adventure. The risks can be high when booking accommodation online, so how nice is it to actually get to you apartment and see that what you booked is what you get. Your review tells it like it is. Close enough to the airport, easy parking, helpful staff (I will pass on your thanks to Anna) and an apartment with everything you need. The peaceful ocean view is just the icing on the cake.

I'm glad that we surpassed your expectations and thank you for your recommendation to other travelers. Don't forget to sign up on our website to our e- news members only discount offers so that next time you are between flights or looking for your next adventure you know where to find us.

Kind regards,
Belinda A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and I'm quite happy with the place. One thing stand out; location. It is located within walking distance from the big shopping area called Pacific Fair, also near to both supermarkets; Coles and Woolsworth. This is important to a serviced apartment as without supermarkets nearby, you will be handicapped when it's time for cooking meals.

The room that I got was facing the ocean, the only drawback was that I'm staying at level 11, not high enough to get better views of the ocean. This serviced apartment is recommended for families who come in groups as they have many bedroom apartments that can cater to up to 6 people in an apartment.

Being off the touristy area of surfers paradise, you will enjoy more peace and quiet during the stay (which I did) and with a nominal parking charge of $5 a day for parking, it's a friendly place for people like me with a car.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room. The extra cost of $10 a day is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuelp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Samuelp82,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Broadbeach Serviced apartments. With over 400 apartments, we are sure to find an apartment to best meet your needs. Families, couples and singles alike can experience the best in accommodation, security, amenities, facilities and services that Meriton have to offer.

As you mentioned in you review, it's all about location, location. Many tourist like to visit the always popular, always busy Surfers Paradise and Cavill Avenue, both locations less than 5km away. Like you said the 'peace and quiet' that Broadbeach has to offer our guests makes us an ideal place to stay. A very short walk to the casino, convention centre and numerous shopping centres will ensure you are kept busy during your stay.

With 12 locations in New South Wales and Queensland, we hope to welcome you back to our apartments sometime soon.

Regards,
Belinda A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Staff always friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a one-bedroom ocean view apartment and was very impressed. The apartment was spacious and well-equipped, the kitchen had everything we could need and also had laundry facilities. The pool area was always tidy. We stayed twelve nights with a weekly service but would suggest having a bi-weekly service which we think would have been better. Car parking is worth the five dollars a night - very handy. Great location within walking distance of restaurants, supermarket, beach etc. The air conditioning in our room didn't cool the room well but the lounge room one worked well. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable - well-done. We will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hi TessAdelaide,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Whether it's a one night stay or twelve nights, each of our Serviced apartments have all the comforts of home.
Our staff are only too happy to assist and with all their local knowledge at your finger tips, it really takes away all the hard work and allows for more play in your day.

With onsite parking, housekeeping services and first class facilities, we have all you needs covered. I'm glad to see you got a chance to enjoy and review one of near by local restaurants, Chiangmai Thai. It's one of my favorites too.

We look forward to taking care of your holiday needs next time you in Sunny Queensland.

Belinda A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed there for a few days and we got the upper level ocean view room. The balcony and the view were really awesome!

Also, the room were well equiped, very clean and modern. We really liked the place and would recommend it to anybody going to the gold coast. The beach there is less crowded than in Surfers and very nice. The location is great: you have a lot of restaurants and shops near by and a big supermarket. But in the balcony you feel in the sky, watching sunset, just great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hernan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Gracias Hernan S, for choosing to stay at our Broadbeach Serviced Apartments. I'm glad that you agree we are spoiled with a wonderful location indeed. With one of the best, and not so crowded patrolled beaches only a short stroll away, it is a great place to relax without having sand kicked onto your towel.

Our collection of apartments takes into consideration the different requirements that travelers need and I'm happy that our ocean view apartments were everything that you expected. With a high floor and the 'awesome' ocean views, there is no better place to enjoy the memorable Queensland sunsets.

We hope to welcome you back soon,
Belinda A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stay in the Meriton apartments at Broadbeach every February for 10 days and have just completed our 8th visit. We love the clean and very comfortable apartments in the best location in Broadbeach. The beach, restaurants, shops, including a big supermarket, parks and playground, Jupiter's Casino, surf clubs etc are all an easy walk away and all the Gold Coast is easily accessible. Staff are always welcoming and friendly and the gym and pool and spa areas are great for all ages. Pleasingly, this year, car park rates have dropped to $5 per night and free Internet is now available in the apartments. See you again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor ocean view north tower apartment for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Nagatron,
Wow, we are tremendously lucky to have such a loyal and generous return guest such as yourself! Thank you ever so much for posting your review after your most recent stay. You are the reason why the staff work tirelessly and it is great to hear that we are keeping up the good work.

We are proud to promote that from the beginning of 2013, the price for our car parking at Meriton Broadbeach was halved to just $5 per car per night; and that for all Meriton properties across the country, every apartment has 1GB of free Wi-Fi usage per day. I believe this gives us a competitive edge over the other properties in such a popular tourist destination as Broadbeach is.

I thank you, again, Nagatron for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback and for returning to us year on year for your Gold Coast holiday. We look forward to February 2014 when we shall greet you once more.

Warmest regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing