We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment in January during peak time (Australia Day long weekend) and were pretty impressed.
The price was $198/might for a lovely apartment. We asked and received a room on a high floor (31) after reading that traffic noise is a problem on lower floors. Given the traffic on the highway out front I expect this could indeed be an issue. We had a non ocean view room, but as we were high could see over building next door to the beaches.

There was a $5 day charge for carparking and some palaver getting the car park ticket accredited, but no real hassle.
The pools were pretty ordinary - handy to have an indoor pool and would be good if you liked to do laps rather than muck around, but for children both the pools were quite small and probably our least favourite facilities.
The location is GREAT - very close to shops and restaurants at Broadbeach and short walk to beach.
The apartment was extremely clean and well equipped, but there were quite a few messages of the 'make sure you clean the dishes or you will be charged an extra $100' and 'don't move furniture out of position' type that were a bit off-putting.
It was lovely to be able to open windows and get fresh air (although we were there during a massive storm so the windows kept slamming shut!) as well as air con in bedrooms and living area.
Overall, a really well equipped apartment that was exactly like the photos and definitely suitable for a family stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brussellsprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Brusselsprout,

We absolutely love hearing positive feedback about our hotel from our Sydney visitors. We understand that our hotel is starting to forge a strong reputation amongst visitors from all over the world. But, because Sydney is where the Meriton was born and raised we feel we should embrace the challenges and expectations of every guest that arrives from Sydney even more, so all guests depart from their stay with the knowledge that the Meriton in Broadbeach is as good as any Meriton in Sydney.

We especially love to hear when a whole family is able to come and make the most of our wonderfully clean and modern facilities. The clean part is especially prevalent considering the time which you came was spoilt by cyclonic weather forcing you inside the apartment most of the time. We get a lot of fantastic feedback about our pools, but we understand that everyone has different tastes and it's lucky that we are only a few steps from the famous Broadbeach beach where the kids would find a bit more space and entertainment.

Thank you again for offering us such positive feedback and we will keep endeavouring to ensure you next stay is just as enjoyable.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,723
    1,759
    236
    56
    33
See reviews for
1,553
2,899
366
807
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

short but sweat,do yourself a favour as all your best requirements they will meet,we where booked into treasury casino the next 2 nights at 3 times the rate,only to find the meriton 10x the better rooms and service,if going to casino do yourself a big favour and get a taxi back to meriton

Room Tip: id say all rooms would be a1,we stayed on the 10th floor,filled our needs beautifully,sorry we had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Meriton Staff and i can not thank you enough for providing us with such a fantastic review for everyone to see. We love the fact that during you short stay with us that we provided you with all the facilities and services needed to ensure you stay felt like you were getting great value for money.

We are always competitive, if not pro-active, with our nightly rates so please keep a look out through our website and on-line E-news promos each month. This promotional mail that gets sent to your email at the start of every month outlines the awesome holiday deals for all Meriton's across Australia.

We hope to see you again shortly, so we can show you again how we truly love servicing a guests' every needs.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Broadbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a wonderful room on 28th floor, with an Amazing sea view from our huge balcony - we even saw whales in the distance. The apartment was lux standard and the bath was HUGE, we could not fault it, super clean and fitted and furnished beautifully. Great location for the beach and the centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topholidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Super Amazing guest,

Thank you for your glowing review of your most recent stay with us. It fills us with a great sense of pride to know when we have helped make someone's holiday so special and we look forward to living up to such high expectations that future guests will have now after reading your review.

We thank you for out-lining the great attributes which are associated with our property, especially for guests who to book one of the high ocean-view apartments which provide you with awesome views of the beach and the surrounding Gold Coast area.

Please feel free to come back and visit us again shortly, as we would love to have you.

Until that day,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have never left a review on here before but I thought it would be helpfully to others if I did about our experiences with Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
This is not a 5 star hotel, no matter what it says.
There is no valets to help with luggage to or from your room.
There is no 24 hour room service. (They give you a number of menu's from places that deliver in the area, but they aren’t 24 hours)
There is no Restaurant, so if it is raining like it was for our stay, you need to drive for Restaurants, get wet walking to them in Broadbeach, or stave)
There is no concierge.
There is no turn down service.
but there are many young drunk people in the reception to make up for those shortfalls.
from what we could tell people charge things to your room, like umbrellas, which you then have to sort out at check out, so don't consider the express check out.
When they service the apartment they leave all the old towels, and the bed squeaks all night.
All this would all be tolerable, if you were paying $100 a night for 4 star hotel, but at $200+ a night for a small 5 star studio hotel room, you can go to a places that have all those services like the Hilton, Sofitel, Sheraton ect for the same price.
As the heading says it is advertised as 5 star but it's not.

Room Tip: If you want a 5 star room, consider a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I know we have recently spoken with you over the phone to discuss all the issues you had with your stay and we believe that next time you come and stay with us, your opinion will be changed for the better.

We hope we get this opportunity very soon and we look forward to enhancing our reputation in your eyes. We never like to have any guest leaving our apartments after a holiday feeling unsatisfied, so we see it as a great challenge to endeavour to make their next stay with us one to remember for all of the right reasons.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly; make sure you get in touch with management before you are due to arrive with your booking details so we can take extra special care of you.

Kindest Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just back from a week at the MSA Broadbeach.
Had a 28th floor 1 bedroom ocean view apartment that was good value compared to others that we spoke to.
Cleanliness and condition of the unit were very good, as was the housekeeping.
Heads up on the outdoor pool-by 2pm the pool and most of the surrounds are in shade.
You do get this a lot on the GC because of the building alignments, but just a heads up for the sunlovers
Had one little quibble-asked for a late checkout couple of days before departure.
Were told that we could have one for $100 at reception, or $60 online.
OK, everything comes at a price, and we asked the question but the asking price threw us off.
What came next was a little surprising-we were advised that they charged as they had to make sure that the rooms were cleaned and available for new guests-again OK-but when they said that they had to make rooms available for guests arriving early ? We asked how much the "early check in fee was"-nothing, it is a service we make available !!
I dont mind a freebie, or having to pay, but Meriton, lets make the playing field level :-)
No big hassle, and it wont stop us from enjoying the facilities again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with the general public; giving them a great insight into our property and all of its fantastic facilities.

You are correct about the shade from the high-rises affecting the afternoon sun around the outdoor pool area. There is not much we can do about this unfortunately, accept encourage guests to make hay while the sun shines so to speak. By the late afternoon, some people enjoy being out of the hot sun anyway so it is great for these people.

We have a great on-line promotion through our website that allows you an option to book a 1pm relaxed check-out for only an additional $60 on top of you total accommodation charge. We have many guests that take advantage of this especially if they have a big night booked before their check-out date, or they have a late afternoon flight back home. I strongly recommend looking into this option next time you come and stay.

Overall we are appreciate of you business and your kind review; we look forward to having you visit us again shortly.

Best Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

A lovely modern studio apartment on the 28th floor with all the facilities one needs. The gardens ans pools/spas are excellent.The ocean view was great and I thoroughly recommend this property and its staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow, what a great, to the point review of our property. Thank you for providing the staff here at Meriton Broadbeach with the knowledge that we helped make your time with us special. Moreover, we appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel to the general public after experiencing such a wonderful time.

We love the fact that we meet all your expectations that make a great holiday. Location, clean, modern facilities and value for money are just some of the great attributes we associate ourselves with.

We hope to see you and your family back here soon for another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The kids loved the indoor pool. We would have used the outdoor pool, which was fantastic, but weather did not allow it. The 2 bedroom apartment is very spacious. All modern cons provided. Great set up. Great location. Good parking. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnyRabbits1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team here at Meriton Broadbeach for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property on such a public forum. We endeavour to take full advantage of all types of feedback, but it is especially rewarding when a guest provides such positive words to describe their time with us.

We understand that the competition is so great amongst all the options for accommodation in the Broadbeach area. So as a business, we really appreciate your honest words so the public can get an overall view of all we have to offer our guests when the come and stay with us.

We hope the next time you come and stay the weather plays its part and your whole family will be able to enjoy all of the wonderful facilities we offer our guests, including the outdoor pool and spa.

We hope to see you back to stay again very soon

Kindest Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing