We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Have stayed here twice in the past few months now, each for 2 or 3 nights at a time. Both studio apartments and 1 bedroom ocean view are adequate for a couple, complete with kitchen facilities, lounge area and en suite. The 1 bedroom has a larger bathroom with a lovely bath and separate shower. We also spotted a whale in the sea from our balcony! The studio, although smaller, is still perfectly big enough for 2 with a sofa, comfy bed and table with chairs to eat breakfast. Our air conditioning didn't seem to be working, so called reception whom were fairly prompt with fixing the control. Perfect for a weekend stay, reasonably priced and centrally located. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Kirstie F
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of the property. We appreciate your return business and it is also great to hear you have enjoyed the different styles of apartments we have to offer. The views from our ocean view apartments are beautiful and during the whale migration, we often see a large number of whales breaching the water and even sometimes putting on a bit of a show. I am glad you got to experience that as it is quite special. I do apologies in regards to issue you had with the air conditioning, but am very pleased to hear that the issue got rectified quickly.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,381 - 7,387 of 8,158 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great place to stay. Handy to wide range of great restaurants, shops. Choice of beach or pool. Staff always friendly and helpful. We were in a studio on the 20th floor for 9 nights. The apartments were heavily booked but we never felt crowded and never had to wait long for the lifts. Great views and ocean breeze. Slept very well in the comfy king beds. Great value. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Susan,

Wow, what a fantastic review you have supplied us about your most recent stay. Thank you so much for your kind words, we take so much pride in knowing we helped make your holiday so wonderful. The beds we have in all the rooms are simply divine to sleep in. Combine that with a great location and awesome spacious apartments, it is really all you would need to make a memorable holiday.

Again, we are so very grateful for you positive review and we can't wait for you and the family to visit us again; hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Anther meriton, and another fantastic apartment. Again we had another two bedroom apartment. Modern stylish, clean. Had everything we needed, washer dryer, dish washer tv. Fantastic kitchen, bedrooms and living space. This time we had a balcony as well. It had a lovely pool, and nice seating to sit on. Very security tight as well. Staff again were friendly and helpful. Loved it. Wish they would move to newzealand as well. As I would book them there if I could. Location was good too. Just on the outskirts of night life. Not too far to walk, and close to a massive shopping centre.

Room Tip: We weren't too high up. So did not have a great view. If you want a sea view, it cost an extra 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear ninny01
Thank you very much for your positive comments you recently posted on trip advisor. Our apartments are all self contained and include everything you need to treat them like a home away from home. Being so close to a lot of different restaurants and shopping centres makes for an abundance of options. Our staff all enjoy working for Meriton which is evident in the friendliness you received during your stay. I will be sure to pass this positive feed back to them. As Meriton Serviced Apartments are becoming increasingly popular and continue to expand, building some apartments in New Zealand may be something we look at in the future.
Thanks again for your positive feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent Services and apartment, I really enjoy it. The reason I came back because of the price is low even in high season or Public holiday. Specially, I don't have to pay when making a booking. I feel confident to CLICK on BOOK because I know that I can cancel the reservation 48hrs before check in date. The only reason I cancel the booking is I change my mind not going to Gold Coast .

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Tuan,

It was so pleasing for us to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Meriton Broadbeach. We love to get all types of feedback, but it especially nice to hear that we helped make someone's stay more memorable. Providing a standard with all of the services we offer each guest is something we take pride in and strive to achieve every time.

Booking through our website offers you the luxury of being able to cancel the booking up to 24hrs in advance without any cancellation fees at all if by chance you have a change in plans. We also give the option of purchasing a relaxed check-out time for the day of your departure through our website. For only an extra $60 you can check out at 1pm in the afternoon. A perfect option if you were planning a big night out or if you had a late flight home that day.

We are so pleased you enjoy our services, feel free to come and use them again in the near future. We are looking forward to it.

Best Regards,

Meriton Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hubby and I stayed at the Meriton Broadbeach for the first time over the weekend as I attended a work function at the Crown Plaza down the road.

Secured a great rate of $105/night in a studio room on the myrez booking system. Could've gotten $115/night for a 1 bedroom however as it was just an overnighter and I hadn't stayed in a studio before with the Meriton, I thought I'd try it out.

The studio has exactly the same features as the 1 bedrooms however as it's a studio apartment, everything's in the one room apart from the bathroom of course. The laundry is tucked away in a closet.

There were 3 things I found odd/unusual, however will not affect my rating overall as they're pretty minor, and that is:
1. The king bed is pretty much in the kitchen. But if you look around the room there is little option to put it elsewhere really.
2. In our particular room, you had to go through one door to get to our front door - as it was obviously an interconnecting room. But that meant a double insertion of the security card which can be tricky to use at times.
3. Lifts - you have to insert your card into the reader before you can select your floor, which is time consuming..especially when there are loads of people getting into the lift after you. Would be more efficient to have a swipe system in the lifts.

All in all, great location (a block away from the main street of Broadbeach and the beach, across the road from Jupiters and Pacific Fair), great price, front counter staff were nice enough, parking was cheap at $5/night, can't complain really!

If we stayed longer than a night I'd definitely look into getting a 1 bedroom and would ask to stay on the north/south/east facing sides of the tower (i.e. not on the main road side) as I like to open the ranch slider for fresh air, however it's too noisy to do this on the west side of the tower due to the traffic/roadworks.. so air con it was.

Room Tip: If we stayed longer than a night I'd definitely look into getting a 1 bedroom and would ask to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovereggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing such a great insight for everyone into all of the great things that make our studio apartments perfect for one or two people for an overnight or weekend stay. The studio's, along with all of our other apartments are designed so you could actually live in them forever if you so desired; they each contain all of the modern trimmings to go along with up to date and easy to use appliances.

Our location is perfect for anyone travelling on business or for a holiday, as it is close to the shops and restaurants and the convention centre is a simple stroll across the road. If you wanted some nightly entertainment, we are only a 5 min walk to both Draculas Cabaret restaurant and Jupiters Casino.

We hope next time you come and stay that you make great use of all our clean and modern facilities designed for leisure or exercise. We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've just returned from 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 29th floor of the North Tower and highly recommend it. The 270 degree views let us see the water, the main strip & the many waterways. Excellent location in walking distance to Pacific Fair, Jupiters Casino & the main shopping district with restaurants & shopping.

The apartment was wonderful. There's a huge two person bath in the 'parents' bathroom where no-one sits on the plug & both sides have arm rests - Divine! The king beds were very comfortable and the split system & fans did the job nicely. The only improvement we could suggest is to put a TV in the main bedroom so when the teenagers took over the TV in the lounge, we could retreat & watch what we wanted. No big deal though.

I picked Meriton Serviced Apartments from Trip Advisor ratings/comments & having king sized beds so well done on the feedback travellers, we loved it!

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher floors in the North tower have fantastic views of city. Book smaller rental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Jenny P,

Thanks so much for such an amazing review of your recent stay with us. By my calculation, you would have stayed in room 2901 which happens to be my personal favourite room for all of the quality reasons which you described so well. You get a full view of the Gold Coast hinterland which lights up in the night sky. You get a huge balcony that also allows you to see the famous beaches of the Northern Gold Coast.

Given our perfect location, we are pleased to hear you made the most of this by visiting all of the great shops and restaurants in the area. We are currently installing TV's in all of the master bedroom of the 2 bedroom apartments so next time you come these will all be functioning to help make your next holiday even better than the last.

We look forward to having you back here soon, great to hear from you.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Perfect location to base yourself for a business trip to the Gold Coast and Northern Rivers or for a holiday. Apartment was very clean with a very comfy king size bed, great pillows, furniture is all very comfortable and new. Wrap around balcony was very spacious with fantastic views. Flat screen TV a decent size, not as many channels as expected. Staff were more than obliging with my request for a higher floor on the ocean side to alleviate noise (floor 26). Views were beautiful. Parking is very reasonable at $5- per night. I felt very safe in this location with restaurants, supermarkets, police station all close by, lifts directly from carpark to your room and very secure. All in all I would recommend Meriton Broadbeach to anyone looking for a relaxing stay or for business. The no party policy is also an added advantage.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor on the ocean side to alleviate noise of street at lowere levels. I had 26th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Kay P,

On behalf of the whole team here at the Meriton Broadbeach, we would like to offer our sincere gratitude for providing us with such a positive review of your stay here recently.We understand there is an abundance of options for accommodation in the Broadbeach area, so to get such a glowing review can only enhance our reptuation in the poetntial clients' eyes.

We strive to be the total package in terms of being able to offer all types of travellers quality accommodation fitted out with modern trimmings and public facilities like the gym, pools and spas. In the respect we receive a lot of business travellers, guests that are only passing through the Gold Coast looking for luxury accommodation ant a affordable price. Our strongly policed no part policy adds to the safety and relaxation of all guests and allows business people like yourself to get the work done in peace during the evenings.

Feel free to contact us again when thinking about coming on another business trip to the Gold Coast or simply bring the whole family for a holiday, as we cater for all types of travellers.

Best Regards,

Meriton Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $122 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet the exceptional Guest Services team as they welcome you to the perfect seaside escape 24 hours a day, right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. Towering over the Gold Coast at an impressive 32 levels tall, guests will be mesmerised by the sparkling ocean blue water. Breathe in the fresh sea breeze right from the comfort of your very own Ocean Suite, or experience the serenity of the scenic hinterlands in our Modern Suites, both of which are equipped with balconies. Space and comfort is a necessity when travelling with a large group of friends or family and all 405 of our suites provide just that. Designed to deliver maximum comfort, our suites are up to three times larger and promise better value than the typical hotel room, featuring open plan living spaces and the necessary facilities, including an internal laundry. Experience our resort style indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and a well-equipped gymnasium, or host your own Aussie style BBQ at our outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing