We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$214
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Voyager Resort(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$221
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$204
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Diamond Beach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$195
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Pacific(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$464
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$503
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Beach Resort(Broadbeach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,188)
Filter reviews
9,188 results
Traveler rating
6,497
2,255
312
82
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,497
2,255
312
82
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcoffee cartthe gold coastgreat locationpacific fairocean viewoutdoor pooljupiters casinoserviced dailynorth towerper daywalking distanceacross the roadgreat roomgreat place to staysurfers paradisethese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
8,401 - 8,406 of 9,188 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Perfect location to base yourself for a business trip to the Gold Coast and Northern Rivers or for a holiday. Apartment was very clean with a very comfy king size bed, great pillows, furniture is all very comfortable and new. Wrap around balcony was very spacious with fantastic views. Flat screen TV a decent size, not as many channels as expected. Staff were more than obliging with my request for a higher floor on the ocean side to alleviate noise (floor 26). Views were beautiful. Parking is very reasonable at $5- per night. I felt very safe in this location with restaurants, supermarkets, police station all close by, lifts directly from carpark to your room and very secure. All in all I would recommend Meriton Broadbeach to anyone looking for a relaxing stay or for business. The no party policy is also an added advantage.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor on the ocean side to alleviate noise of street at lowere levels. I had 26th floor, a bit daunting at first but the veiws are fantastic
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Kay P,

On behalf of the whole team here at the Meriton Broadbeach, we would like to offer our sincere gratitude for providing us with such a positive review of your stay here recently.We understand there is an abundance of options for accommodation in the Broadbeach area, so to get such a glowing review can only enhance our reptuation in the poetntial clients' eyes.

We strive to be the total package in terms of being able to offer all types of travellers quality accommodation fitted out with modern trimmings and public facilities like the gym, pools and spas. In the respect we receive a lot of business travellers, guests that are only passing through the Gold Coast looking for luxury accommodation ant a affordable price. Our strongly policed no part policy adds to the safety and relaxation of all guests and allows business people like yourself to get the work done in peace during the evenings.

Feel free to contact us again when thinking about coming on another business trip to the Gold Coast or simply bring the whole family for a holiday, as we cater for all types of travellers.

Best Regards,

Meriton Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked a one bedroom ocean view apartment at the Meriton on Broadbeach on the Gold Coast for a few days in January and we really enjoyed our stay. Great facilities, wonderful ocean breezes and views.
When booking I requested an ocean view on a high floor and was pleased to be told that this would not be a problem. [I am always a little concerned when making a booking through a ‘central’ reservation number as I have found requests are often not forwarded to the venue]
My wife and I arrived earlier than anticipated and our room wasn’t ready which was expected as it was well before check in time. The polite receptionist checked that we aware of the parking procedures and offered to provide pool towels and changing facilities so we could use the resort’s facilities until the apartment was ready. Instead, we chose to take the short (10min) walk to nearby Pacific Fair Shopping Centre for lunch and a movie.
As promised, staff at the Meriton promptly rang us when the apartment was ready and we were very pleased to settle in to our unit on the 23rd floor in the North Tower (our request for a high floor had been granted) It had great views of the ocean and the area south to Burleigh Heads. It was lovely to keep the veranda doors open to hear the ocean and feel the breezes during the day.
The apartment was very clean and well appointed. Furnishings were modern and comfortable. The blackout curtains allowed a good sleep in each day. Despite being a large complex, each unit was well sound proofed and we were surprised how little traffic noise we could hear.
One of the best features of this location was its proximity to the Broadbeach Mall and the huge range of restaurants available. Each day afforded a new opportunity to explore more menus catering for all tastes and budgets.
Meriton onsite facilities include two pools, large sun lounge areas, hair salon, convenience store, café, restaurants and ample underground car parking.
I would highly recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you so mush for your positive words and great description of our property and services. We endeavour to help make every guests' holiday an experience they remember for all the right reasons. We love hearing such fantastic feedback from our guests as it provides us with the knowledge that all our efforts are effective in helping create these positive experiences.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our most popular room type being the high 1 bedroom ocean-view rooms, as it has all the space and modern trimmings needed to relax and fully enjoy your apartment. The views of the ocean sunrise on any particular day can be simply breath-taking so i hope you got to experience these during your stay.

We are continuously striving to create a special and very personal stay amongst all guests by constantly encouraging staff to go out of their way to make the guest stay memorable by adding a more personal touch. We are also pleased to hear you received such great service and we hope that one day we can help make your next stay on the Gold Coast an even better one than the last.

Next time bring the whole family and stay in either one of our high 2 bedroom ocean-view rooms, or even the 3 bedroom apartments.

We look forward to seeing you for another holiday shortly.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

First, I appreciate the most recent reviewer, worldtraveller186220, writing EXACTLY what my experience was on all accounts! Very close to #702 bus stop ($8 to airport), wrap-around balcony with 270 degrees of view, and all nice amenities in the apartment. My wife and I got the "studio ocean view apartment", suggested a high floor just as the last reviewer, and we GOT IT!

We stayed for 3 nights and loved every minute...the Meriton is about one block from Woolie's so we picked up some groceries the first day and cooked "at home" each day. We never ate out once because we could enjoy breakfast on the balcony, packed lunch one block to the beach, and dinner in front of the TV watching a movie channel with our laundry going. Just what we wanted, and professional staff to boot. Great job, Meriton.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, they actually honoured it for us which was such a pleasant surprise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MySalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear My Salsa,

We are so gratuitous of your kind words in your review of your recent time spent with us. We love hearing such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. Moreover, we take great satisfaction that people can share their wonderful experiences with others in an on-line forum like Tripadvisor.

It is not a coincidence that you wrote exactly what the previous reviewer wrote to describe our hotel, as we are continuously striving to up-hold the strong reputation we have built up amongst travellers over the years we have been open for. We try to make sure that every guest has a memorable stay for all the right reasons, so it very satisfying to hear when we have achieved this.

We would love to see you again in the near future and we will endeavour to help you re-live your most recent experience with us.

Kindest Regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed for one night recently for a short trip to the Gold Coast. Easily accessible to the airport or other locations as a bus stop is just a few hundred metres away. Broadbeach has plenty of nice restaurants, bars & shops & you are still close to all the action in Surfers Paradise. The ocean view studio was great it was huge for a studio with everything you could need but the best thing was the huge balcony & fantastic view, the apartment had a view in every direction of the beach, north to Surfers Paradise, south to Coolangatta & west to Jupiters Casino. Would have no hesitation to stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed you recent stay with us. For a guest who only stayed the one night, you summed up all the great attributes our hotel has in one descriptive paragraph. So thank you for recommending us to your friends and family as well as, the thousands who search the web looking for the great mix of value and quality with their accommodation.

We hope the next time you do come and stay, that you are able to make a nice long relaxing holiday out of it so you can enjoy all of our clean and modern facilities in and out of the apartments. Moreover, you can enjoy all of the fantastic entertainment and dining facilities all within a 5 min walking radius.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and your family all very soon.

Sincerely,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our few days here. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the casino and the canals. The view was fantastic, the unit was serviced daily, was very clean and spacious, with 2 bathrooms for 2 couples.
My sister and husband were in a studio apartment on the SE corner of the building and it did look very well designed. Their view was to the beach and that was also marvellous, so it doesn't seem to matter which way you look.
Reception staff on the desk were very helpful and the whole experience ws excellent - couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear DavidH10

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I agree with you that the views of the canals are fantastic and when you get a clear evening the sunset can be quite breathtaking. Our 2 bedroom apartments are very spacious and are perfect for 2 couples on a weekend away. I will certainly pass on your comments to my team regarding the clean apartments and customer service you received during the stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews