We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location criss crossed by key bus routes.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent location criss crossed by key bus routes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

There are 6 bus stops within walking distance of this apartment, from this bus stops, you can go to:
- goldcoast airport
- robina town centre
- seaworld
- dreamworld, white water world, outback spectacular, movieworld, and the other water theme park (use TX 2 bus line, from the hotel main lobby, go left, go straight cost the road, turn left so you face the other side of the avenue, then cross, after crossing, go left until you arrive at a bus stop, take the TX 2 from this bus stop. Don't go to Pacific Fair bus stop as the staff would tell you, Pacific Fair is to far)

The advantage of being in broadbeach is.... Empty buses when you go to theme parks. If you stayed in Surfers Paradise, your chanches of being delayed in getting a bus to theme park is quite high. Me and wife watch in amusement as throngs of tourist packed the door of TX2 line in a bus stop in Surfers Paradise, with many not having to wait for the next line.

Apartment facilities: nice. Gym, swimmingpool, free 30 minutes wifi available at lobby, very helpful with those online check-in to airlines or buy tickets to events in goldcoast.

We take the 1 bedroom apartment. Spacious room with large balcony, furnishing is ok, appliances is complete but might need maintenance (refrigerator suddenly died on our last night, fridge light is on but its not cold nd there's a pool of water on the floor near the fridge, we need to ask our safe deposit box battery to be replaced when we arrive, and washing machine sometimes just doesn't work, this last could be just our stupidity in dealing with dial button washing machine).

Staff was quick with request, there seem to be a lot of tourist from the same group, this caused some load in the front desk but the staff is still helpfull. I saw reception staff until much later than in the 2 other meritons i stayed in, this is nice since front desk staff is usually more helpful (access to tools to solve your problems and attitude) than security staff.

Overall, love the place, would definitely stay here again if in goldcoast, could see myself booking the room for a week or more.

My only suggestion to management is this:

Better information on how to get to where using buses.

Not all your guest use car or have organized coach, the rest have to rely on public transport. There's currently no detail map on busline and their stop points. There's a map that indicates in which area a bus will stop, but not in which bus stop exactly, combine the size of an area and the number of bus stops, the existing map only serves as guideline and useless in actual route planning.

What does this mean for tourist? Time wasted in finding the best bus stop for your particular destination. The broadbeach front desk staff almost always suggest us to go to pacific fair for our bus stop, but that's a significant walk. After finding that key bus lines stop at much nearer bus stops and still hearing "pacific fair" from front desk, we stop asking them for suggestion.

How can meriton management help?
Provide leaflet that state key bus routes (major tourist attraction, shopping centre, airport), the nearest bus stop customer can take the respective bus, and where they need to stop.

Cost of the above?
Negligible, just ask your staff for solid suggestion, or even if you have to assign someone to find out, minimal.

Value of the above?
- save customer's time
- once info is gathered, can benefit many customers
- how many hotels do this? Competitive advantage

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SendyFilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,872
    1,805
    242
    56
    34
See reviews for
1,612
2,986
377
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights, thoroughly satisfied.
Has 2 clean and classy swimming pools to choose from; one indoor heated with spa and sauna and one outdoor, can't ask for more than that!
Bit annoying that you need to pay for internet in the room but you get free wi-fi in the lobby for a a set period each day it seems .... it sufficed...
Location close to Jupiters and short walk to beach and shopping.
Nice sized balconys!
No complaints here! Cleaning staff did a great job too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Aeger,

Thank you for the review after your stay with us recently. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time and made good use of both our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, spas and sauna. We are definitely very lucky to have both swimming pools.

Due to feedback such as yours regarding our internet pricing, Meriton Serviced Apartments has announced that from January 1st 2013 we will no longer be charging guests for internet usage. All internet usage will become complimentary subject to a generous daily download limit. We are very pleased with this which I am sure all our guests will be too!

Thank you for mentioning the great job done by our cleaning staff. I will make sure they get the message.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had already stayed once before and were looking forward to visiting once again. The location is perfect and the facilities are great but staff on Reception/Check In could certainly improve their customer service skills. Whilst we thought we had booked a room similar to our previous visit, apparently we had not and no mention was made of this at check in and when I queried it the next day the staff member was able to tell me the type of room we had stayed in last time. If we had been made aware of this and offered a room upgrade we would have certainly taken it. Five nights is a significant time to stay in one place. A studio room is relatively compact and if your looking for something romantic then laying in bed looking directly at kitchen area may not be for you. Housekeeping staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful and their friendly, cheerful nature makes them an asset for the Meriton Towers.

Room Tip: If staying for a few days make sure you have a one bedroom apartment rather than a studio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iandebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear iandebn,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent second stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the service provided by our reception staff and the apartment you had chosen when booking.

We get a lot of great comments about our friendly front desk team, so it is surprising to hear that they did not come across this way to you. Please accept my apology for any service you believe was lacking on this occasion.

Generally speaking the reception staff would not look up a previous booking when checking you in or query why you had booked a different room type compared to a previous booking. However we are able to do this when requested as they did when you asked the following day.

We have recently upgraded our website with new photos and floor plans of our apartments. If booking again it is very helpful to have a quick look at the floor plans and photos to make sure you book the apartment type you are after, to avoid any mistakes or disappointment. Or if every doubtful do not hesitate to call us and ask for clarification.

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our housekeeping staff, I will make sure to pass on the positive comments to the whole team.

I hope the disappointment this time will not deter you from returning again for a third stay with us in the future. If you do plan a trip, please contact us and we will assist you to book the correct apartment type and make sure you have a great stay.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 6 nights. Our room overlooked the ocean which was about 400m away. Pacific Fair, Jupiters and the bus stops were all about 5minutes walk. The room was modern,clean although we understand not all rooms are serviced so watch for that. The pools and spas were welcome. When the outside doors were shut there was no noise, when open there was a bit. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: High up and facing the ocean for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjb185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear cjn185,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable 6 nights in one of our one bedroom ocean view apartments and made use of our facilities.

We are located a short walk away from Pacific Fair, the beach and the Casino and bus stops to explore other areas of the Gold Coast.

Generally speaking all guest apartments are serviced daily, full service twice per week and light service on the other days. If there is any variation to this it would be communicated at time of booking.

We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed overnight one night here with friends from work in a 2-bedroom apartment. Was great value for money but also the apartment was spacious, immaculate, quiet, and had all amenities needed to entertain ourselves. One of the bedrooms had a queen bed and the other had 2 single king beds which was perfect for us. Meriton is well located at Broadbeach and we only had to walk a short distance to get to restaurants and the nightlife.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear KJO B,

Thank you for posting your review after your stay with us. Our 2 bedroom apartments are very spacious and a great option when travelling with a few people. I am pleased you found the apartment clean and quiet with all the amenities you required.

As our King beds can split into 2 singles it allows a multiple of bedding configurations depending on your requirements. . Just a note, we do not actually have any queen sized beds, all of our beds are King sized.

Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment on 27F. The room was very clean, the staff were very friendly, great view from our balcony. The location itself it's great, too. We were close to Casino and our favourite restaurant, Moo Moo. We truly enjoyed our stay. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear SherryWHO,

Thank you for your review after your stay with us. Our high floor two bedroom apartments are very nice and you would have had a great view from up there!

We are located directly opposite Jupiters Casino which is very convenient. Moo Moo's restaurant is certainly one of the favourites in the area and their steaks are delicious.

We will look forward to seeing you again next time you are down on the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Broadbeach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing