We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have stayed at the Meriton a couple of times and can't fault it. The hotel itself is quite new, the location is great right in the heart of broadbeach and the staff are always helpful. I find the rates quite reasonable too. Just be warned that it is not on the beach and you do need to walk a couple of hundred metres to get to the water but you don't have to cross the highway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,147
    1,886
    256
    63
    37
See reviews for
1,697
3,142
405
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Just came home from 5 days at this hotel after being delayed on the gold coast because of flights being cancelled due to volcanic ash. We were already staying close by, when we found out our flights had been cancelled so decided to ring around and get some prices. I certainly rang the right place here. After explaining our situation and not knowing when we could come back home the staff were fantastic. We got a great rate and had an amazing experience. We were able to just pay nightly and ended up having 5 nights in a 3 broom apt. These are serviced apartments which you dont find often and it was great to have beds made and towels changed daily. The cleaning was of an excellent standard.
The room was very comfortable if anything the kitchen was a bit small (but had a look in 2 bedroom and they were fantastic. Nice ocean and hinterland views. Bedrooms were spacious and beds comfortable.
The pools were great the outdooor was only slightly heated but indoor was great and large. We had been staying previously in a 5 star penthouse ( which was costing a lot more)and we found our time at the meriton to be extreamly better. The girls on reception were just so polite and would go out of there way to make sure we were well catered for. This would be the cleanest apartment I have had when staying on the gold coast.I would like to thank the staff for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robynTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

It was great and would stay again. Clean, great location, secure car park, friendly staff. Stayed in studio 1brm apt ocean view. Did have noisey ppl next door that kept us up for 2 nights. Called security three times. Meriton refunded us a nights accomodation. I guess you need to expect that when paying $81 a night, location will attract party goers. All in all, would stay again on a week night only. Staff handled complaint well. They do have a no party policy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellalubliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Best place and worth recommending...we enjoyed our stay to the core and have considered coming back once again !!! Free internet would be something nice to be added in future...

Room Tip: ocean view and ask for room on higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbhijeetKarajgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The staff working at the Meriton are all so trained to do NOTHING, the best asnwer they can give you is "Sorry, we CAN'T "....They are not trained to be flexible and provide a good customer service. Will NEVER stay there again. Very Dissappointed as I dont care to pay good money as long as i get great service. Meriton staff DONT know the menaing of that.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DUNE03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations on this particular occasion. As we highly appreciate all feedback that we receive, please be assured that your comments have been duly noted and passed onto our management team.

We look forward to exceeding your current expectations on future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I reviewed these apartments a year ago and felt they were great value for money. Nothing has changed, the quality of the room fitout is superb as is the location. We decided after booking a studio last year, and seeing what a one bedroom was like, this year we would book a one bedroom. Having now stayed in a one bedroom with the extra spaciousness we would always book the latter in future if the difference in price wasnt great, on this occasion during the low season it was just $9!!
The check in was very straight forward and we had been allocated exactly what we asked for, an apartment as high up as possible in the south tower.
Two small criticisms I would make are that the television screen is too small, and as has been stated in reviews so many times that the cups and glasses are too high up. Neither worried us too much, we dont go to the gold coast to watch tv and I am 1.8m tall however management should attend to these two matters.
We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fleetwoodmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Very spacious and modern apartments in a great location with great views. Service is just ok and didn't appreciate having to pay for parking on top of the room rate but overall very nice accommodation and pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing