We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic veiw and location”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic veiw and location”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a perfect location, walking distance to all of broadbeach's restaurants and stunning view from the apartment balcony.
Unfortunately the decor was really dated and the service was terrible. the lady at front reception was rude, they didn't refresh the rooms even though we stayed for 2 days. apparently they only do this once a week. the shower was broken! and we where told they wouldn't be able to fix it until after we left. over all I will not be staying there again.
if your not fussy about good service and you just looking for a great location then this place is for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Whilst we always look for reviews your review has left us gobsmacked to say the least. I am on the front desk and only spoke to the lady in this party at check in and when you came down to say the hook for the shower had snapped off, so If I was rude to you I am not sure how or when.
With regard to your shower we did follow up immediately and called our plumber, this bathroom has just been fully renovated and the snapped hook was a warranty job.When my husband spoke to the gentleman staying and explained that the plumber was unavailable and that due to having a full house we could not move you. "it's fine " was his comment we can still use the shower. As it is on a flexible hose and the piece broken was the part it hooked on to.
With regard to "tidying " up the apartment, we are advertised as Self Contained Apartments which means NO services are carried out in the units. This is plainly stated in all our literature.
At no stage was I asked about cleaning your room.
Lucky you had a nice view and good weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
51
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I utilised a ScoopOn deal for 3 nights at this place, and was left thoroughly impressed. I booked a stay during school holidays, and expected to be greeted with lots of families and kids, and even a probably lower quality room. But I was gobsmacked when I was given Apartment 36 on the 9th floor, with its stunning view out to the ocean. It was worth the price just for that alone!

The apartment itself was spacious and well laid-out. Very tidy. Only small minor things such as the toilet roll holder being located under the wash-basin (?), the balcony door locks were a little rusty (understandable given that it is direct ocean wind all the time) and their weren't enough power points for phone chargers, laptop etc... But all these apartments are privately owned, so its up to the owners themselves to design it how they want I imagine.

Facilities were great, spa and heated pool were the right temperature and great to know you can take a dip into some water during the middle of winter at 8pm at night, and not catch cold!

Manager Yvonne was very courteous and friendly during my interactions with her. It is great to see managers working the front counter themselves to greet guests personally.

Room Tip: All one bedroom apartments overlook ocean. Two bedroom apartments have 3 balconys, with one over loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for putting up a review, they are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have written a review on here about my experience with the staff wanting to charge an extra 30 dollars a night for the family suite. On the first night (Thurs) my sister stayed solo. Then we came for the remaining 2 nights. We were asked a further 4 times if we had extra people in the room. It boardered on harassment. The office manager called our room 3 times to ask, asked my mother in person when she walked past, called our our phone again. Seriously, like just back off and allow us to have the damn holiday break. The rooms were ok and place was clean. Best is walking distance to the beach. No complaints about room or location , only the stupid repeated questions for the whole 3 days about the head count. We had 4 people for 2 nights and one person on the first night. It isn't nice being treated with suspicion. A GOOD staff person would ask if there is anything more to help make stay more comfortable, not ask repeatedly about number if people. Was charged 100 dollars for lost key after I was dumped in wave which is also a bit of a rip off.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deekircher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a place suggested to me by my mother and it was great. The staff were soo friendly and helpful, the room was a good size, although bathroom was a tad small. The place was very clean and well furnished, just a little run down in places and showing its age, (rusty air-con unit, cracked glass on pool roof etc) location is great with stunning views, great pool nice warm spa too, will def stay again. Unit 41 has an awesome red leather couch, request it!

Room Tip: Unit 41!! Awesome couch in this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naths1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it is unfortunate that the aircon units are outside and exposed to our salt air, we have tried (unsuccessfully) to source new housings. They tell us we have to buy a complete new aircon! Silly when it works fine.
You will notice on your next visit that all the pool areas have had a renovation , the glass roof over theindoor pool and spa is going, yippee, also the glass over the front entrance that people love to drop things onto.
Looking forward to a flash new outdoor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We purchased a scoopon deal to use for our wedding anniversary and have absolutely no regrets. Ocean royale was a beautiful place to stay in a perfect location for everything we wanted. We even had a visit from the friendly lorikeets. :) We would very happily stay again should we return to the GC.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for the good review. Look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We took advantage of an accomodation deal so we were delighted to find that the apartment really was a great deal. Our apartment was on the 5th floor and we had a 360 view. Don't be deterred when you read that the units are not beachfront, because the block of units in front of us were low set so we had a perfect view of the beach. The furnishings looked brand new - everything was fresh, clean and comfortable. We minimised our cooking due to the wide range of dining options nearby. Travelling mid week meant that the area was reasonably quiet. We enjoyed use of the outdor pool and the spa. We returned home feeling happy and rested after our beach experience. We would visit again.

Room Tip: No air con in our bedrooms which were on the western side, so our rooms were hot and stuffy at bedti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Great to hear you went home feeling like you had a good break away. Glad you found it good value and a nice place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

great place to stay close to everythink stayed in unit 44 awesome unit great views reception people very helpful will be back every think about place was great a bit old but well maintained pool was great the beach only 300 mitres away

Room Tip: high units have great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and in the next few months we are spending a big amount on the pool areas, entrance and main office over the winter period, so we look forward to seeing you back here in the future to see our upgraded Ocean Royale.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Property: Ocean Royale
Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing