We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great break”
Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“great break”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

great place to stay close to everythink stayed in unit 44 awesome unit great views reception people very helpful will be back every think about place was great a bit old but well maintained pool was great the beach only 300 mitres away

Room Tip: high units have great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and in the next few months we are spending a big amount on the pool areas, entrance and main office over the winter period, so we look forward to seeing you back here in the future to see our upgraded Ocean Royale.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
64
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Awesome location and the two bedroom appartment was comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and the view was pretty good as well. Good parking area. Not to close to the city buzz. May need an update in styling.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erich v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I called to asked about extra sheets so my 9 yr old daughter could sleep on sofa and was advised would have to "pay extra 90 dollars a night for a trundle bed". I said no and then 'customer service' person on phone snapped "are you having more people stay in room?" with a lot of suspicion In her voice. We have already paid 270 a night for 3 nights and I am disappointed about trip before I have even gone. I said another adult would stay behind and no go and she stared laughing. I said "it is not like any of us have never been to Gold Coat before". She was laughing and her tone of voice was rude. Poor form.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deekircher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Negative reviews are to be expected,and to address your review I will only reply with . The amount was $90 in total for 3 nights not per night as was explained to you when you requested an extra person. This was for the hire of a Roll away bed with linen. I don't know of any complexes or Hotels that do not charge for extra guests. I remember the conversation well ,and when you said "oh well I'm not paying that , I'll just tell someone not to come" I did chuckle at that.
When dealing with your Mum during your stay she never mentioned that you were not happy. So at least she had a nice time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Let me start by saying thankyou!
We stayed back in November while we were over for my cousins wedding and felt completely at home and at ease. We got a really great deal on a Scoopon and loved it here.
We stayed during Schoolies week and it was very quiet, there was the very occasional hooking schoolie on a scooter that would drive past but no trouble or noise from the hotel itself.
The room was nice, very clean and tidy. Bed was comfy and the view from the balcony was amazing! We stayed on the 11th floor and we could see the loveliest view of the beach (1 street away) and Surfers Paradise skyline and we spent every night relaxing on the balcony enjoying that view.
All the amenities of home made staying there very easy, having a washing machine and dryer and kitchen was a godsend. Maureen at the front desk was brilliant, very friendly and nothing was too difficult. We will definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxxy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to seeing you back here at Ocean Royale in the future.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Royale. Our 2 bedroom unit on the 9th floor was clean, modern and fresh, offering great views! Just metres from the beach. Would recommend to anyone wanting a family beach holiday on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to seeing you back here at Ocean Royale in the future.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great location and great views of the ocean. No loud noises at night, just the soothing sound of waves crashing. 1 minute walk to the beach and only about 5 minutes to the centre of Broadbeach. Nice, comfortable rooms. The property overall is great and is value for money. The staff - Maureen, Yvonne & others - are very friendly and helpful. Such a great place to stay have been coming back here regularly for 9 years, and of course will continue to come back!

Last stayed January 2014, travelled solo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words Eric, it is lovely to see a familiar face every year and who enjoys our great building....keep coming back!
Kind regards Maureen & Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Location is good, 10 minute walk to Broadbeach Centre, 2 minute walk to the beach. Ocean view rooms have great views - not very private as you can see onto your neighbours balcony.

Nice outdoor/indoor pool - there's an inside spa which is good too. Kitchen was great, shower didn't really have any pressure. Wasn't a fan of the pillows. Living room Aircon worked a treat! The lady at the reception was really nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sa11yMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your short stay. We look forward to a return visit.
Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Property: Ocean Royale
Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing