We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Royale
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$213
$168
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$202
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$210
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$389
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
82
63
25
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
63
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscoopon dealbring your own shampoogreat locationolder style resortbowling clubclean and tidy apartmentwarm indoor poolwrap around balconyawesome weekendgreat unitfabulous place to stayamazing viewsbedroom unitthe gold coastthe managersthe penthousepatrolled beach
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 181 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Royale in a 2 bedroom apartment as part of a trip to the Gold Coast for a sporting event. The apartment was spacious and clean with amazing views. Although not a 5 star it had all the facilities we needed - secure underground carparking, fresh clean towels, dishwasher, washing machine etc. One negative might be the smell and junk kept in the cupboard in the laundry however this didn't really affect our stay as we didn't need to store anything in the cupboard. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Only 2 minute walk to the beach and 10-15 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Would definitely consider staying here again. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlisa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at the 12th floor in June.
Stunning ocean & city views, Sunrise in the morning.
Very quiet at night, all we could hear was the sound of waves, that helped sleeping.
Perfect location, beachside but handy to shops & restaurants in Broadbeach.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: our 1 bedroom apt no48 very good, just the equipments in Kitchen and Bathrm a bit outdated.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our five night stay at this hotel was a disappointment. The unit we were given (no. 30) had a dishwasher that leaked, large stains on the carpets, brown splatter on the curtains and the taps leaked. The week we were there the hotel was quiet so wondered why we would be given a grotty apartment rather than one that was newer and would reflect better on the hotel. The worst thing was that my teenage son reacted very badly to the dust/allergens in the room and spent the entire time with runny nose, sneezing, itchy eyes and bad sinuses. It got so bad that he slept outside on the balcony for a few hours during the night, wrapped up in a blanket, to get some relief. Midway during the stay (after taking various medications) I approached the front office to see if we could change rooms and was told no. The indoor pool and spa area leaks when it rains but was a welcome relief to being in the apartment. The location is good but would seriously recommend anyone checking in to ensure you dont get unit no. 30. It does not portray the hotel in a good light and can be dangerous for anyone suffering allergies. After our departure, it took my son took two days to lose his 'wheeze'.

Room Tip: Avoid unit 30. Tell receptionist at check in if you suffer from allergies that you want a tiled, rather than carpeted room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shims47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

All reviews are received with pleasure be they good or not so good,as this helps us to meet our guests need.
To address the issues in this review, when approached re the allergy I stated that due to the fact we were fully booked in all two bedroom apartments a move to another apartment was not an option. We also stated that we have never had a problem with anyone with an allergy in any of our rooms.
We will always endeavour to help with a change of rooms if we can. Yes the dishwasher was leaking , this was remedied the day after the guest told me , with a new door seal.
The indoor pool roof is glass and has two panels that are opened slightly so that the roof doesn't fog up and drip down onto people's heads.
Whilst very care is taken to ensure all rooms are cleaned and sanitised, we are aware that some carpets have marks that do not come out with cleaning anymore. The building is 28 years old and taps etc are in need of constant maintenance , which is addressed as soon as we are made aware of problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We originally booked for 2 nights, soon as we arrived changed it to 3. Was booked on the 5th floor, but got put up to the 11th. Beautiful views, bad weather or not. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended and am planning to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed there for 2 days at the 10th floor, in one bedroom apartment with absolutely stunning ocean view!! All facilities are great just the bathroom a bit outdated.. but all in all it's a great place to stay and perfect location!! Restaurants & shops within walking distance. We'll come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews