We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not brand new but very comfortable”
Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Northern NSW
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not brand new but very comfortable”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Ocean Royale is not brand new but well maintained and very comfortable. We had a 2 bed apartment and we loved the wrap around balcony so we could see the sun rises and the sun sets from the 8th floor. Very quiet; the only noise we heard was the sound of the surf which was virtually just across the road. Well appointed kitchen and huge living area as well as main bathroom ( with bath) and en suite. No air con. but the sea air was a real treat. Very obliging staff so we would not look elsewhere next visit to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    55
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
54
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great location the beach is very close and it is only a short walk to Broadbeach resturants. Units have good ocean viewsand are a good size

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Had a great unit on 11th floor with a fantastic view of the beach and surrounds. Maureen and Yvonne are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Beach just across the road and a short walk to the restaurants in Broadbeach.

Room Tip: Ask for a high apartment as the view is really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Glad you all had a great time . Remember to come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Terrific location. Well away from the traffic and night noise, but in walking distance to a shopping centre.
Room enough for a family, we had a 2 bedroom suite. View to the beach.
Pool nothing to rave about. No Reastaurants on site but very close to a variety of eateries.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The Ocean Royale is a great place to stay. We booked a one bedroom apartment for the New Year period and were not disappointed. Our flight arrived in the morning so we did not expect our room to be ready but sure enough, a smooth, friendly check-in and straight to our room for a quick change and walk across the road to the beach.

The sound of the waves, uninterrupted views, friendly and accommodating owners, apartment clean with all appropriate amenities.

Far enough away from busy Broadbeach but still only a short stroll to restaurants, cafes, bowling club which is a must for a fun and friendly barefoot game of bowls and exceptional, cheap meal!

Only about 3km to Surfers if you want to be apart of the hustle and bustle. Close to Jupites and Pacific Fair shopping centre and short stroll to bus stops. If you are into shopping you must visit Robina Shoping Centre, flag Pacific Fair if you have time to catch a 40 min bus ride out to the newly renovated Robina shopping centre.

All-in-all a great holiday thanks to a great property to stay in?

Thanks to the lovely owners for making our stay enjoyable, care-free, no hassles! We will definitely return to the Ocean Royale!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a sea view/ocean view room, spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimbo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here using a voucher and had a great time. It was very good location for what we wanted to do and the room was very well appointed. The spa, indoor and outdoor pools were good but probably getting a bit tired and they will need updating in the not too distant future. Only downside was that the room while overall was clean we found that there was lots of hair in the drains in the bathroom. Just a bit more attention to detail and this would be an excellent rating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffandLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at Ocean Royale. The 1 bed unit on level 10 had the most spectacular uninterupted views of the beach. Just lovely going to sleep each night with just the sound of the waves. The room was large and everything you could think of was provided. Very clean and service was lovely even tho we were there on a scoupon deal. Undercover parking, walking distance to everything, indoor pool and spa, outdoor pool and bbq and tennis - just fantastic. can't wait to go back there again....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Property: Ocean Royale
Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing