We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fabulas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
melbourne,australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulas”
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Stayed 3 nights at the Sierra grand and could not fault it at all.
Great location,modern and friendly staff.
Walking distance to Pacific Fair shopping,Jupitors Casino and Broadbeach resturants.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abacohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    331
    146
    70
    34
See reviews for
442
167
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Pros: services, amenities & rooms match star rating, very modern, clean, great size rooms, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen & laundry, outdoor balcony seating for 6, fully equipped gym, great security to hotel, can request additional room keys, can only access your own floor, adequate underground carparking, close to IGA supermarket, bottle shop ($$ bit pricey), cafe which does very good take away coffee, Saffron Indian Gourmet restaurant in hotel complex has great ambience & food, across road from casino & Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, park/playground at end of street.

Cons: like other reviews...traffic noise which isn't an issue if you have apartment doors/windows closed. Avoid rooms ending in 01, 07, 08, 09, 10 on each floor as you'll get too much noise from the Gold Coast Highway. 2 bedroom deluxe have bigger balconies but you probably won't have an ocean view because of the high rise directly in front of them, put in request for high floor.

If I had to be picky (which I am) take a sharp kitchen knife, additional washing powder if you intend to wash (1qty provided), no TV in main bedroom, rooms are quite light in the morning as blinds aren't block out (important if you don't have kids & want a sleep in)!

Got best deal booking through Stella website (rather than wotif etc.) as they had a stay 3, pay 2 deal. Not suitable if you're planning a party/function as they make you sign a document stating you won't play host, have to leave a $100 bond when checking in which is returned after they inspect your room on check out (making it a bit of a slow process). Overall, great hotel, helpful staff & value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPickyToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

My husband and I travelled to Broadbeach and this was our first time. We stayed at the Sierra Grand for 4 nights for a quick getaway. The hotel itself is new and well presented. Some apartments are rented and some are privately owned with residents living in them. We had a one bedroom apartment which had two bathrooms and the usual mod cons. I have been reading reviews from other travellers and the noise from the traffic is barely audible except when young men happen to fit a large noisy exhaust to their vehicle (mainly for showing off). Nice clean apartment, lovely shower and a huge king size bed which was more comfortable than my own! The view from the 21st floor is amazing. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the main shops at Broadbeach and a five minute walk to the beach. We went to the Australia Zoo and it was great, I even got to pat a koala. The front reception ladies are an assest to this establishment, so friendly and helpful. On looking at some of the other options for accomodation, we are glad that we stayed at the Sierra Grand. TIP- Do not rent a vehicle from the airport, you get charged up to $150 in airport taxes, take a five minute walk out of the airport and hire a vehicle from the highway (we did) or pre book over the internet.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minxymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

My extended family (8 of us) stayed for 10 nights in the penthouse and booked through Gold Coast Rentals. (www.realholidays.com.au). It was so windy we couldn't swim or go up on the rooftop in the spa. The pool area is very ordinary (a concrete jungle) and the traffic noise is really bad. It's in a good location, within walking distance to Pacific Fair, other shopping, restaurants and the beach but it was not what we were looking for, particularly for the amount we spent (over $3,500.00). This was a "once in a lifetime" holiday for a couple of us and we wished we had stayed somewhere with a more inviting pool area which was shielded from the wind.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayzzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We were on the 23rd floor and overlooked the highway and pacific fair. We could hear the traffic but it did not bother us more of a hum if that makes sence. We stayed in the one bedroom unit room, so I can not comment for families. The facilities were overall excellent. The service was great. We needed beach towels and hired some for $5ea which we received deposit back upon returning them. We stayed for 8 nights. Upon arival we received choc and a bottle of red. The hotel is close to a major shopping centre and facitities. We thought to describe the location it would be surface paradise within a long walk or short drive.
Verry verry verry Clean!

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday_tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We took advantage of Mantra's last minute deals and booked a 1 bedroom apartment for our 3 day stay and we were very happy with what we got.

Our 1 bedroom apartment was situated on the 24th floor (Sierra Grand is a 30 level building). - Very surprised to get a room on such a high level, and although we were hoping for an ocean view, we had excellent high views of the Hinterland, directly infront of Pacific Fair & Draculas. The view was most outstanding during sunset, as our view was facing west, it overlooked the golden/orange sky falling into the mountain horizon. - very beautiful & romantic!

Our apartment was very modern and spacious with lovely interiors. We got an ensuite bedroom with a large king bed, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, dining & living area, study area (with sofabed), another bathroom and balcony with outdoor setting. Ample space for the two of us!

The Grand has two pools, a gym and a tennis court, but we didnt use them during our stay.

Location was good, very easy to get too, just off Gold Coast highway, close to Jupiters, shops & restaurants; Pacific, Oasis, Surfers, walking distance to the beach, however we did drive everywhere. lol

Just like the other reviews, we too did experience some noise from the Gold Coast highway, but I felt that it was subtle. But we were only home in the morning and night, so I don't know how the noise is throughout the day. We also didnt have our balcony doors open much either, cause we had the air con on!! the weather was so hot/humid/muggy. Plus the tv was on too so the traffic noise didnt bother us that much.

About the blinds, we slept with our blinds up each day and the early sun didnt wake us till about 7-8ish, lol I liked waking up in bed early looking out the window and seeing blue skies, i think its because your on holidays you dont want to sleep in lol

At the beginning, we were tossing over Meriton & Sierra Grand, mainly because I wanted ocean views, but we were very happy with our apartment. I think Sierra Grand is very modern, cosy but very spacious and great value, has secure basement parking etc we liked everything about it and really enjoyed our stay!! Next time, we'll stay longer :)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mareeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

We stayed here for a week recently and this is a nice new complex in Broadbeach. There is two nice pools in this resort with one being inside. There is also a gym on site.

I had read the other reviews and do agree that you can hear the cars on the Gold Coast Highway if you are on that side of the building. We were half way up (there are about 30 levels) and we could still hear the cars.

The apartments are very nicely appointed and are very modern. We especially loved our king sized bed that was super comfortable.

You are very close to Pacific Fair, Draculas and the Casino as well as within walking distance of all the restaurants in Broadbeach.

This place is a great addition to Broadbeach!

  • Liked — The super comfy bed
  • Disliked — The shower was not the best
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#10 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Property: Mantra Sierra Grand
Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 250m from the beach, Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as Jupiter's Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. Later, dine out at one of the fine local restaurants, and try your luck at the Casino. The property offers a variety of facilities and services available to all guests including heated pools and spas, sauna, steam room, tennis court, fully equipped gym and in-house theatre. With a variety of accommodation options, numerous dining options, sun drenched beaches, boutique shopping and vibrant nightlife the resort is the perfect place for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing