We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break whilst touring queensland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely large apartment great view only stayed a couple of days and weather wasn't great pool was cold outside but nice pool inside everything you need for self catering clean and tidy nice for stopover

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reillyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear reillyrosie,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Mantra Sierra Grand. I pleased to read that your stay at Mantra Sierra Grand was everything you needed for your short stopover and that you found the apartments clean, tidy and spacious.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay here at Mantra Sierra Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced with unequipped rooms. Very dissappointing. Advertised as self contained but kitchen was way under equipped to cook for a family of 6. Cereal bowls were little peanut bowls that wouldn't hold 1 weetbix. Both the dining table and balcony table had broken legs, you couldn't eat of them. Took 3 days to get them fixed. Rooms not maintained very well.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Mantra Sierra Grand with a family of 5, and loved that it was walking distance from the beach, shopping centres and casino. The apartment was spacious and extremely liveable, had a beautiful view of the beach, and was well-appointed. Security for this building was very thorough. Beds were comfortable and our room was very quiet. Slept like a log every night! We regularly used the gym and pool, but mostly spent our time at the beach, which is only a few minutes walk away. The only negative of this accommodation was that there was no temperature control or on/off for the air-conditioning in our apartment. Other than that, no complaints at all. Thanks for a lovely holiday. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel and enjoyed our stay once we moved rooms from the noisy 3 bedroom apartment overlooking Pacific Fair. Potential visitors need to be aware of significant roadworks that have been taking place for 10 months that will spoil your chance of sleep. Great location otherwise.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank TeamKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staff were welcoming on arrival so no problems there. The unit itself was huge and a great view of the beach, but I was really surprised by how dirty it was. Sand and dirt on the floor (we didnt go to the beach once so not from us), blinds in the bedroom were filthy and there were food splatters on the ceiling in the kitchen. The Movie channel didnt work which was disappointing as we really wanted to watch movies. For $350 a night you expect a certain level of cleanliness and for stuff to work. I even emailed the hotel afterwards to let them know of my experience but I never received a response.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank someplacelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very basic, ordinary 1 bedroom apartment -poor layout. Looks and feels old and tired but actually not that old. Minimal kitchen supplies. Lounge furniture extremely uncomfortable. Bed very comfortable. Cleaned about once a week on our extended stay but a very surface clean. Many other better choices if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mason510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 25th floor. The view was incredible! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very clean and had everything we could want for. The bath in the ensuite was an excellent size and the bathrooms were a great size. We used the gym each day and found it well equipped. The indoor pool, spa, sauna and steam room were very clean and we alternated between these and the outdoor pool and spa. The BBQ facilities downstairs and nearby tables offered an excellent outside dining option.I couldn't get enough of our view from the large balcony and the main bedroom. Sunrise was spectacular! Staff were friendly and helpful and we will be back again. The hotel is close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Adventures1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $120 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing