We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge but dirty apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge but dirty apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staff were welcoming on arrival so no problems there. The unit itself was huge and a great view of the beach, but I was really surprised by how dirty it was. Sand and dirt on the floor (we didnt go to the beach once so not from us), blinds in the bedroom were filthy and there were food splatters on the ceiling in the kitchen. The Movie channel didnt work which was disappointing as we really wanted to watch movies. For $350 a night you expect a certain level of cleanliness and for stuff to work. I even emailed the hotel afterwards to let them know of my experience but I never received a response.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank someplacelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    351
    158
    73
    36
See reviews for
485
174
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very basic, ordinary 1 bedroom apartment -poor layout. Looks and feels old and tired but actually not that old. Minimal kitchen supplies. Lounge furniture extremely uncomfortable. Bed very comfortable. Cleaned about once a week on our extended stay but a very surface clean. Many other better choices if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 25th floor. The view was incredible! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very clean and had everything we could want for. The bath in the ensuite was an excellent size and the bathrooms were a great size. We used the gym each day and found it well equipped. The indoor pool, spa, sauna and steam room were very clean and we alternated between these and the outdoor pool and spa. The BBQ facilities downstairs and nearby tables offered an excellent outside dining option.I couldn't get enough of our view from the large balcony and the main bedroom. Sunrise was spectacular! Staff were friendly and helpful and we will be back again. The hotel is close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adventures1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a river view room on the 23rd floor. What a joke, for 4.5 stars there was no DVD player. The beds in the second room were cheap Super A Mart and the master bedroom bed had springs hanging out. Old TV not even digital. Master bedroom had no TV. Filthy carpets. Kitchen lacking the very basics. One tiny lounge for 4 adults really only suitable for 2. Bedding was crap, no nice spare blankets and we were cold. Pillows were flat and worn. Fridge was tiny and was all scratched on the front. Crap view looking over the roof of the shopping centre. No champagne glasses. Wouldn't come back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KEB0087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoggera, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days (we actually went through Gold Coast property services we normally book through Wotif & you can def notice the difference , we had soooo many rules & regulations etc with Gold Coast property services) & stayed in a 1br apartment on level 13, the room was quite small & dark but the balcony was nice. The bed was two singles put together & to be honest i was a bit disappointed with the bed. I don't no if the other units are small but this one was. The facilities at the prop were good & the staff seemed nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shez19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here 5th-6th-7th April 2014. It was for a hens weekend. We stayed in unit 1101 and in the sub-penthouse 2902. Firstly both apartments were very spacious and both 3 bedroom. The balcony on floor 11 was larger, however the sub-penthouse apartment was larger overall. The view from 11 was good and we could see the ocean, although not the surf (but didn't bother us as the rest of the view was wonderful). The view from the sub-penthouse was beautiful and you could not only see the ocean, but also the beach,surf etc. Be aware that this building does have another very large building in front of it. So don't expect an uninterrrupted view of the beach. Didn't bother us as the views were awesome anyway. Very easy check-in and check-out. All staff were very friendly at all times. The apartments were very clean and modern. Didn't use the pool area but some of our party did and they said it was lovely and clean and lots of shady places if needed. There was some road noise from Floor 11, however with the sliding doors and windows closed, you hear nothing. It was brilliant. Would definately recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floors get better ocean views and less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rox27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Mantra Sierra Grand is located across the road from Pacific Fair and just down from Jupiters Casino. We stayed for a weekend in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious and had a great balcony with a view. The staff were very friendly - the check in and check out process were so quick. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,755 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Property: Mantra Sierra Grand
Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 250m from the beach, Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as Jupiter's Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. Later, dine out at one of the fine local restaurants, and try your luck at the Casino. The property offers a variety of facilities and services available to all guests including heated pools and spas, sauna, steam room, tennis court, fully equipped gym and in-house theatre. With a variety of accommodation options, numerous dining options, sun drenched beaches, boutique shopping and vibrant nightlife the resort is the perfect place for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing