We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are a family of 7 Adults 2 Child, book 2 units and had a fantastic stay from June 9 to 14, the overall feeling is Home away from Home. Everything seems so accessible at Sierra Grand. Would love to give our compliments to KIM at front desk for being so helpful. Will definitely recommend and come back to stay again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtej2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear jtej2008

Thankyou for your feedback , it is always nice to hear the team here at Sierra Grand have been helpful.
It sounds like your enjoyed your time with us , we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sierra Grand.

Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've just had a week at the Sierra Grand with my husband and toddler in a two bedroom ocean facing apartment. We generally stay at the nearby Meriton but the price difference for the week was around $1000. I have to say that after reading some of the reviews I was nervous about what we'd find so I wanted to share our positive and relaxing stay.

The two bedroom ocean apartment is really spacious and with two bathrooms (bath in ensuite) would suit a family or two couples. The apartment was modern (as in the photo's on the Mantra website), clean and had everything we needed to cater for ourselves. We were very happy, definitely equivalent to the Meriton apartments. An indoor pool was an essential requirement for us and whilst smaller than the Meriton facilities was adequate (only comment is that the tiles surrounding the pool were very slippery).

My only negative feedback is that the porta cots need replacing with something more robust and comfortable. We were provided with a domestic style fold up cot which had absolutely no padding. I used pillows and a blanket under a sheet to make it a nice bed for our toddler but this wouldn't be a safe option for a younger infant. We've stayed other places that have had metal cots on wheels with a proper mattress ... these are a much better option.

As for other feedback about noise, Broadbeach is a busy place! The light rail construction is going on at the rear of the hotel so avoid this by going ocean facing. We were on the 21st floor and had no issues.

So yes, we'll definitely return to the Mantra. The apartment had everything we needed, was well maintained and furnished and had nice balcony (with table and chairs) and view to the ocean. Excellent value for money :)

Room Tip: Go ocean facing and higher up to avoid noise from the light rain construction :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Sarah Tasmania

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to the porta cot and tiles.
Yes I agree that that an indoor pool is great to have with a little toddler.
I happy to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed your stay.

Can I suggest joining ClubCUSoon - free to join and you receive special offers and benefits with Mantra Group.

We look foward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a three night stay in a lovely, spacious, self-contained two room unit. We were within walking distance to lots of casual dining, the beach and shops. Strongly recommend getting a room with an ocean view, as the building backs onto a busy road, and the view from the balcony was nice. If you intend to self-cater, bring the basics, as there was nothing in the food dept, not even salt. Couldn't fault it, and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingerl426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Ingerl426

Thank you for your feedback.
As they say - Location, Location , Location - we are just a short stroll to the heart of Broadbeach where you find lots of Cafes , Restaurants and shopping.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future , have you seen our ClubCUsoon , it is free to joing and you do recieve discounts and special offers.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Having an apartment when you are on an extended stay is very convenient - the apartment we stayed in had absolutely everything that I needed - washing machine, tumble dryer, cooker, dishwasher, fridge etc.

A two bedroom apartment with each room having an en suite is brilliant and the decor was nice.

The floor to ceiling windows in each room meant a nice view of the area was appealing.

The gym, pools and facilities were handy and the location is good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123wanderlust123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear bigmacca1916

Thank you for your feedback.
Yes having the creature comforts of home whilst away can be convenient.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Mantra Sierra Grand and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and found the apartment to be spacious with full size kitchen and 2 lounge areas. It was noisy on the balcony because it was above the highway but inside with door closed it was fine. There were 2 bathrooms, not large but adequate. Mine was only serviced weekly so i did not receive clean towels which would be a bit annoying after a few days as with the humidity towels dont dry well in Qld.However that is a small issue. The heated indoor pool was lovely and warm and it has a good size gym. Did not have to pay for parking which i think is a big plus. The apartments are situated right across the road from Pacific fair, a huge shopping centre so this was very handy for food etc. A five min walk to the beach and also a number of nice restaurants. What i liked about the position of this property is it wasn't in the busy part of Surfers which i dont find attractive and yet close enough to shops, restauarants and the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful so all in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Travelbugforever

Great to hear that we ticked all the boxes for your stay.
Yes , having Pacific Fair across the road is very handy. A short stroll to great cafes and restaurants is a big plus.
We hope you return soon to Mantra Sierra Grand.

Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Supanova (pop culture convention) so wanted somewhere close to convention centre.

Stayed in 2 bed apartment. Modern, full kitchen and decent size living area.

We did ask for single beds setup in one room which wasn't done but didn't worry us.

Good facilities as well with 2 pools and 2 min walk to local shops or to grab a coffee. Oasis shopping centre is a 7 min walk. We walked to casino in around 10 mins.

Beach is a 5 min walk but our unit has water views which was good.

Overall, a clean and modern place to stay if you're looking at Broadbeach

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momentarydivision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Momentarydivision

Thank you for yoru feedback.
I hopeyou enjoyed Supanova - it sounds like a great event.

As they say Location , Location - we do have a great location for all the Broadbeach attractions.
I hope you do return to Mantra Sierra Grand soon.
Please join ClubCUsoon - this is a free program where you receive discounts and benefits for all Mantra group hotels.

Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a great stay over Easter. Perfectly situated and was surprised seeing it is so close to the main road, there was minimum road noise (we stayed on the 12th floor). You won't need a car if you are staying here. If you do have a car, pay particular attention on how to get to the car park... It is a short stroll to the beach, shops and across the road from Pacific Fair. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which we shared with another couple. Plenty of room, unfortunately we were missing a few things, eg. toilet paper (didn't realise until we ran out!!). Easily fixed with an apology. Also I had left something when we left and the reservation staff rang to let me know and returned it via the post immediately. Overall would stay again and liked that it was a secure building.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Daer KJN2010

Thank you for your positive feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our guests.
I apologise for the lack of toilet paper.

One less thing to worry about a car whilst you are on holdiays - it is nice to be centrally located. A short to everywhere is fantastic whether is be along the beach to cafes or to the shops.
It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Mantra Sierra Grand.

I do hope you return soon.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $108 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing