We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Sierra Grand
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$198
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$260
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$211
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aria Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$326
$281
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BreakFree Diamond Beach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$213
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$217
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$260
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$506
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveler rating
426
438
198
92
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
438
198
92
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific fairgreat locationacross the roadbedroom apartmentthe gold coastoutdoor poolfamily holidaymain bathroomroad noisesub penthousesteam roomocean viewshort walkamazing viewscar parkshopping centregreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Each time my wife and I stay here it goes down several notches. The rooms are just ok but bear the marks of abuse by occupants. Worse still are the corridors and lift areas. We stay for three days and not only are they not vacuumed but have cots, bundles of towels etc in the main corridors.

Room Tip: Hinterland rooms are cheaper and the views are better
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Anthony R

Thank you for your feedback, you have brought some issues to our attention - bags of linen ect.
I have all passed this information onto not only our teams but all external agents to ensure that all the guests are not inconvenienced.

We hope you returninthe near future.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment between Xmas and New Year with my husband, our 2 teenage sons and 2 of their mates. Our eldest son doesn't particularly like heights so we asked for an appt on less than the 10th floor. Big mistake as we ended up on the lowest level you can get and on the highway side! Not only did we have to keep the doors to the balcony shut at all times due to the traffic noise, but also due to the cooking smell from the Indian Restaurant immediately below, so the air-con ran all day. The appt was relatively spacious and simply decorated, but did find it a bit strange that the bed configuration was a queen, a double and 2 twin beds (though they do state on the web site that this might the case), as I wouldn't think you would often get 2 couples staying together, more likely a couple with children. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and did give us a roll out bed for free so 2 boys didn't have to share a double bed. Swimming pools were good. Overall even though it was peak period I thought it wasn't worth the $650 a night!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Freddo52

Thank you for your comments , we do try to meet all requests. It is hard when not everyone has the same likes and dislikes.
It is great to hear that the team here at Mantra Sierra Grand were friendly and helpful- yes I am sure the two boys did not want to share a bed.

We do hope you return inthe near furture.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed in a 3 Bed Penthouse, overall was a very ordinary presentation. the excitement I had was gone as soon as I moved in. Mould in sink, mould in Fridge, bed was being propped up with a mixing bowl and no wooden slats missing. Broken tap is bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc00ta28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sc00ta28

Thank you for your feedback , it seems that the excitement faded on arrival.
We apprecaite the comments and have passed on the concerns to all invloved.
We do hope that you may return to Mantra Sierra Grand and allow us to show you the true Mantra experience.

Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Place looks very impressive & apartment was lovely except for the seating , an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed & hard as a rock plastic chair the only places to sit . Why do holiday units never ! Have a comfy lounge or armchairs . ( except for Burleigh Surf & our favorite place at Port Macquarie ) the bed was comfortable & kitchen & laundry facilities excellent . The car park was the worst we've ever experienced , extremely frustrating to get around or find an unreserved spot . Overall though facilities were of a high standard , both pools lovely etc

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripmothernsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Tripmothernsw

Thank you for your feedback, it sounds like you had a great holiday.
It sounds like there a couple of things that made an impact on your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mantra Sierra Grand.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a ocean view two bed apartment. It was nice and modern with great views. Rooms are quite spacious , beautifully fitted out and the staff were generally very helpful. Amenities are great and the location is hard to beat. Rooms could use a spring clean as there was dust on all of the skirting boards etc. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear JPG74

Thank you for your response, we appreciate the great feedback.
It is always great to hear the the staff and faciities met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews