We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst at a Conference at the Convention Centre. The apartment was lovely! Very spacious with full kitchen, very comfy bed and great bathroom. Balcony was private and whilst not oceanfront we could see the ocean. The location is good, central to shopping, restaurants, the Casino and the beach - no need for the car you can walk everywhere.
Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank myoc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear myoc2001

Thank you for your comments.
Yes our location is fantastic and very close to everything - shops , restaurants , cafes , casino and even the convention centre.

It sounds like your stay for your conference was a success.

We look forward to seeignyou agina soon.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have stayed here twice now and both times been allocated a fantastic room with great ocean views.
The only issue is the noise from the traffic, it is constant and we like to keep the doors open for fresh air at night but some nights just far to noisy.

The staff and amenities are brilliant.

Would definately stay again

Room Tip: Pick a High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILLY2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Billy2204

Thank you for your comments, it is always great to hear great commetns about the team and facilities.
As you hvae stayed with us a couple of times have you joined Club C U soon. This is a program where Mantra guest will received discounts ect.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

When coming to broad beach you have hundreds of places to choose from Font be fooled by the photos.

This place each room is privately owned so they will vary.

I came only for three days and booked a one bedroom. Upon checking I asked if the room was quite and I didn't care which view I got, ocean or hills. As it turned out it was midweek so not at all busy.

The room I got was very low floor on the pacific hwy side and it is really noisy. I was told to keep the doors shut and if the noise was really bad turn the aircon on.

Room 1110 was furnished with the cheapest stuff the owner could find and the bed was very uncomfortable. A very big dip on both sides of the bed.

For the price per night is just not worth it. Expensive for a 2 star place

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Travelin45

Thank you for your Tripadvisor comments.

As all the units are privately owned , so not all units have the same furniture.
Yes all of our 1 bedroom units do face to the hinterland - which is the Gold Coast Highway side.
Can I suggest next time you visit Sierra Grand booking a two bedroom Ocean view unit , which all are up high and have spectacular views.

We look forward to welcoming you back inthe near future.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here one night with some girlfriends as we were seeing a concert at the casino that evening. I thought that it was totally over priced for the three bedroom apartment which was right on the noisy gold coast highway. Although the apartment was modernly furnished it lacked atmosphere. The traffic noise was insane. The toilet set was cracked right across. There were only 4 chairs at a 6 seater table and with 6 of us staying there we couldn't all sit around. One night was long enough. Happy to get home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear XBeau

We appreciate your feedback, it is dissapointing to hear that the room was not complete.
All feedback is used to improve on our standards and service.

I do hope you return to Sierra Grand and allow us to provide the stay you were expecting.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is second Mantra I have stayed over the past 12 months and both have not delivered the advertised promise. I was staying with a group of friends so have had the opportunity to observe the room offerings of two single bed room apartments and one two bed room apartment. All three were in real need of 'TLC' and one in particular had furniture that should have been taken to the tip.The problem I see with the offering is you get 'pot luck' with the room alocation. Because the apartments are owned by an individual the Mantra relies upon that owner to keep the internal quality up to date and that is not good enough, the Mantra should be strict on quality standards. One of the apartments I stayed in was next to an 'in-resident owner' and there was a dog in that apartment; barking was regular. The staff are helpful and polite but the while apologies for lack of service and quality are welcome, ensuring the experience of staying is best remembered for all the right reasons; in this case they are not. At 4pm on arrival at our allocated room we found the staff had not cleaned the room nor had the bed been made. After lots of apologies by the front desk we were put into another room (two bed room) but were told that we could stay the night but would have to move out of that and into our 'first allocated room' the following day. Inconvenient to say the least. The whole experience is a result of poor initial choice on my part (my first bad experience with Mantra in Perth should have made wary of choosing Mantra again) lack of attention to detail by Mantra and overpromise of the offering.

Room Tip: Road noise is bad, South East corner rooms should be less impacted by road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JemoMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear JemoMJ

I appreciate your feedback from you stay here at Mantra Sierra Grand, we take on board the commetns you have made, we take all both positive and constrauctvie to allow us to imporve our service.

We do hope you choose to stay again to allow us to give you the break you were looking for.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Mantra Sierra Grand is a nice place to stay a short walk from beach, Pacific Fair shopping centre and main restaurant strip in Broadbeach.

Rooms are nice, but in need of a refresh in terms of coat of paint and new carpet - obviously hosted many a schoolie over the last few years.

It's completely self contained, so no room service, assistance with bags or even soap for the dishwasher or washing machine. However having a small baby, it was great having a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. The indoor heated pool was also great for swims with the little one.

I'd definitely recommend getting a beach view as Gold Coast Hwy is on the other side (or if you go Hwy side - and get sunset views - make sure your room is high up so view isn't of concrete and the dated Pacific Fair shopping centre).

Value for money made this a worthwhile stay.

Oh, and there's great coffee at the 'No Name Lane' cafe in the Peppers development a 2 min walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La-Da_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear La-Da_Melbourne

Thank you for your Tripadvisor comments, I would have to agree the ocean view units have amazing views. As you mentioned our units are fully self contained which is ideal when travelling with a family.

One of the beneifts of Braodbaech is being is close vacinity to some lovely coffee shops and cafes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sierra Grand in the near furture,
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had 3 night s last week in a 3 bedroom apartment at the Mantra Sierra Grande in Broadbeach and whilst the rooms were modern and clean I would definately not return or recommend this accomodation. The rooms were incredibly noisy with traffic noise keeping us all awake and waking us early in the morning- definately no double glazing. And the blinds ,or e- screens in the bedrooms were hopeless and we were woken by sunlight at 5.45 each morning. We took 4 children thinking in-house movies and DVD s would be good at night. We tried the in house movie service on night 2 and it didnt work. Our phone in the room wouldnt get us through to reception so after calling using my mobile, a service man told us the system was down and he would tell the manager the next morning. The next night, our last, we decided not to risk it so hired a movie to play on the DVD player. This didnt work. After 1 hour, and new DVD machine, a new Television! and still no success we were told to try the in house movie system but it was too late with children and an early check out.There was no apology or offer to reimburse for DVD hire. Since return i have had to call 4 times now as I realised I left 2 tops in the master bedroom wardrobe. My calls were not once returned and I have just been told they have not been discovered by house keeping after our checkout despite being 100% certain that they were left .I have travelled to many countries over the world over 30 years of travelling and have never had cause to write such a review as this. We are disappointed at having spent over $500 per night for substandard accomodation and service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Catherine H

We do apprecaite for your feedback, this is a tool we use to improve our service to our guests.
I understand your frustrations when you travel with children and then the in house movies did not work.

I sincerley apolgise for the concerns you have raised.

Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $111 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing