We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Broadbeach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Ehh. ”

The Loose Moose Tap & Grill House
Order Online
Ranked #20 of 335 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
Description: Located centrally in Broadbeach, The Loose Moose is a North American eatery and haven for Craft Beer & Whiskey lovers alike.
Restaurant details
Description: Located centrally in Broadbeach, The Loose Moose is a North American eatery and haven for Craft Beer & Whiskey lovers alike.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading all these reviews about amazing burgers we went in with high expectations. The burgers were average at best. Patty was dry and flavorless. Charging $18 for a basic burger (cheese,lettuce,tomato,onion,patty) that doesnt include even a small side of chips or a salad....most places give you at least that if you're paying such price. Customer service was great, location also fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the food that we had from here was amazing! We would thoroughly recommend the burgers which were one of the best we have ever had (and we love our burgers!). Little MASH’D had the Wagyu bolognese and declared it was better than Mum’s. We enjoyed the food so much that we had dinner there twice.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mashd_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 5, had a good spot to eat with a view, thats it. I ordered the 350 day lot fed rump cooled medium, You should be able to cut that with a butter knife, not hack it with a angry steak knife. Sorry guys for what you charge i think it needs to be better. I have had better cuts of meat from coles.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 59tonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the service started well. I was on crutches and the waitress moved some chairs around to help me out and set me up at a table so I was comfortable. Drinks order and food order was taken quickly. We had the 1/2 pork ribs, chicken wings and seafood poke bowl. No complaints at all. It was busy and drinks and food came out very quickly. Would come back again......and again....

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 71Brett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely delicious.. the staff had computer troubles but worked hard to assure that didn’t effect the wait times or quality of service. Had the southern fried eggs benny and it was to die for..

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, Owner at The Loose Moose Tap & Grill House, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hi Bez28,
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed the Southern chicken benny this morning.
Thank you also for your understanding with the till system crashing & being patient with us.
Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loose Moose Tap & Grill House also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Loose Moose Tap & Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing