We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great night”

Alto Cucina and Bar
Ranked #35 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: City style meets beachside location with a stylish but relaxed vibe at the modern Alto Cucina & Bar in Broadbeach. After undergoing an extensive renovation including warm timbers and amber lighting, we are the Gold Coast's ultimate dining and drinking destination. With our extensive and impressive menu, Alto is still the perfect place for Mediterranean tastes and share plates, tasty breakfasts, long lunches, delicious dinners, decadent desserts, luscious cocktails, and for relaxing drinks at the bar.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a great night”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My partner and I came here after reading about it on trip adivsor. We had a great night. The service was excellent, the food was pretty good as well. We would recommend this restaurant to others and would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    133
    52
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great service, great location, will definitely come back.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I went to Alto cucina and bar with a few friends for a 21st dinner and it met all expectations. I had a bruschetta and pizza, both were delicious and good sized serves. We had the most amazing waitress Cassie who was very enthusiastic and helpful even when every single time it took me about five minutes to decide which cocktail I wanted. All the cocktails were delicious. Only complaint would be the price, but that's just because I'm stingy and wish everything was free. But yeah, good team effort guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorilee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went here for a birthday celebration and overall it was a good choice. The only issues were the cocktail list hadn't been updated and the one drink my friend has been dying to try was no longer on offer! But the food was great, decent size portions. We were a group of 9 and all meals arrived close together, no one had any complaints on the food (other than too much).

Dessert menu left a lot to be desired, quite small and not too inspiring. Extensive cocktail menu, could have been a bit stronger though. Meals seemed a little overpriced, but maybe that's just me.

Service was super friendly though. Our waitress was very attentive and apologetic over the missing cocktail thing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
644 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,403 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

we only went for cocktails on a friends birthday and had a blast, the menu looked good and plenty of people eating.great service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank mynewlifeistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went here for breakfast for three days in a row and found it wonderful. Lots of choices.The restaurant was comfortable on a hot day with lots of shade.Excellent

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xena100bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alto Cucina and Bar also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Alto Cucina and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing