We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stasya makes paradise feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hacienda La Rusa B&B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stasya makes paradise feel like home”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hacienda for 3 nights and it was difficult to leave by the end! Stasya, the host, made us feel very welcome and is a great person. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable at night, even in the heat. The grounds are amazing and the perfect place to relax...and then you can go out the back door and you have a beautiful beach.

If you ever get bored of relaxing on the beach, there are also fantastic kayaking and boat trips nearby. I would recommend Barra de Potosi over Zihuatanejo or Ixtapa, and Hacienda La Rusa should be your first choice!

Room Tip: Our group stayed in 3 rooms overall....they're all awesome and I can't choose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HWilson365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaLaRusa, Owner at Hacienda La Rusa B&B, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Harry, thank you so much for your review! I am the luckiest inn-keeper to have guests as you are. Harry, Sam, Harry, Didi and Emelia - Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
46
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at the Hacienda for ten days and loved it. Can't wait to go back. Elegant yet rustica. Definitely recommend for those wishing an adventure, not just a vacation. Short walking distance to a beautiful beach and several restaurants. Friendly atmosphere. Felt like family. The Hacienda la Rusa has a colorful history and I loved just walking through the entire hacienda.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenDHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaLaRusa, Owner at Hacienda La Rusa B&B, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Renee, you were the first guests in our hotelito and I cannot wait for you to come back and see all the changes and improvements. I am looking forward to seeing you in June! Thank you for staying with us! Stasya aka La Rusa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed in Hacienda la Rusa just for one night. This amazing place gives you the feeling of being on your own beach house. Breakfast was great, so was the service. Barra del Potosi is a beautiful place.
Definately I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaLaRusa, Owner at Hacienda La Rusa B&B, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Luis, Thank you very much for choosing us. It was such a pleasure to be your hostess. I am looking forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barra de Potosi
10.1 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
546 reviews
9.7 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#11 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Solecito
Bungalows Solecito
#2 of 5 in Barra de Potosi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Solana Boutique B&B
Solana Boutique B&B
#2 of 56 in Zihuatanejo
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
#1 of 61 in Zihuatanejo
360 reviews
9.4 mi away
Viceroy Zihuatanejo
Viceroy Zihuatanejo
#8 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda La Rusa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda La Rusa B&B

Property: Hacienda La Rusa B&B
Address: Carretera Barra de Potosi - Los Achotes #1, Barra de Potosi, Zihuatanejo 40850, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Barra de Potosi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barra de Potosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda La Rusa is a small bed and breakfast catering to only Earth and Animal loving guests. The rhythms of this private hideaway revolves around peace, zen, happiness, animals... and of course!... green practices. This small and private Inn has 2 swimming pools and 3 guests bungalows surrounded by lush tropical gardens where you can relax, watch the birds and wildlife. It is ideally located in the village, steps to the famous Barra de Potosi lagoon and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda La Rusa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda La Rusa B&B Barra De Potosi, Mexico - Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing