We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
41
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal foodhistoric hoteltrain stationpizzaplazagemdinner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The Albrici is a very nice historic hotel with modern comfort. The very clean guest rooms with historic furniture and beds (two singles) are located in the floors above the restaurant and come with usual facilities. One bottle of water was provided for free. The hotel is right in the center of Poschiavo; the train station is just a short stroll on foot, so is the free car park for guests. The 'down to earth' restaurant on ground floor serves decent Pizze and a selection of local food. Nice wine list. If you'd like to have dinner in a bit more elegant setting, try the Croce Bianca, which is under same ownership.
We would select this hotel again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We stopped here on the recommendation of a family member, and were delighted! Fantastic pizza, service, and an excellent locally brewed beer - La Birra del Barone, made with Grappa! The dining room is friendly, tastefully decorated, and the pub with crackling fire is oozing with 17th Century old world charm. Upstairs are several small dining rooms. One is particularly grand, perfect for a private family celebration, wedding dinner, etc. This hotel is just a gorgeous gem in the heart of Poschiavo’s central Plaza.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Lovely little town and hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the train station.
This is quite a quirky little hotel - very atmospheric with lots of antiques and “original features”, even in our bedroom. We had a corner room which had great views of the town square.
We ate dinner at the hotel – it was a Friday night and was absolutely packed! Great pizzas, pastas etc.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

When in Switzerland, and visiting this region, why not seriously consider staying here?
A grand old hotel, steeped in history, what a delightful region to visit.
What a delightful hotel, to stay in, the Hotel Albrici.
My wife and I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllanF369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at Hotel Albrici in Poschiavo, although we stayed just one night. The owner is extremely welcoming - he even opened a bottle of champagne for us (we were on our honeymoon)! The building is historic and holds many interesting antiques and paintings.

Poschiavo is a beautiful town surrounded by mountains, streams, and lakes, and is well worth the visit. Our time at Hotel Albrici was supremely peaceful and we recommend a stay there whole-heartedly.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be great, with views of the square below.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhgilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews