We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully remodelled rooms”
Review of Hotel Albrici

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Albrici
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poschiavo
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are incredibly beautiful. And they are not "over renovated". The modern bath room built into the room perfectly matches with the historic part.

Breakfast was great. A small selection, but the quality of what was available was excellent. Less is more in this case.

We would have appreciated an offer to help us carry our heavy bags to the second floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guggu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had an overnight stay at this hotel in June. Poschiavo is one of those hidden gems you love to find. We decided to stay here rather than Tirano in order to catch the Bernina Express and were so glad we did. The hotel is an easy five minute walk from the train station and is situated right in the town's lovely main square. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We arrived after the lunch time but they were happy to hold the kitchen for us to order. Our room was newly renovated, quiet and very nice overlooking the square. The past reviews mentioned the lack of private toilets however ours had beautiful new facilites. There is no elevator so we did have to walk up stairs to get to our room. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jools315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Poschiavo is a charming town with the best of Swiss and Italian culture and architecture in one town. The Hotel Albrici is right on the town square, having been turned into a hotel in 1848. Other than shared-but-plentiful bathrooms, it feels as if little has changed during the last 160 years. We loved our room (facing the square) and really loved the restaurant. This place is the epitome of picturesque.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

After a lot of hiking (7 nights in Murren, 4 nights in Guarda, and 3 nights in Solgio)....Poschiavo was a very relaxing "last night" before heading back to Zurich and the flight home. If you have the extra day and are in the area, I recommend a night in Poschiavo....and I'd recommend the Hotel Albrici. Reserve an outside table for the evening and just spend the evening relaxing on the piazza...and enjoy the sights and sounds. It was very nice. The hotel was very nice, clean, historic....and sets right on the town's main piazza. Very nice.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Matt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Bautifully preserved hotel, warm welcome and very romantic setting on old town square. We heard the quiet bubbling of the plaza fountain all night.

Room Tip: Ask to see different options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemainDeslAube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

We first visited Poschiavo on a day train trip from Guarda. Just had enough time to for a nice lunch and selected Hotel Albrici. After lunch we toured the rooms and decided to stay there next trip.

Hotel Albrici sits on the corner of the town square in a house first constructed in 1680. IN 1848 it was converted into a hotel/restaurant and has many beautiful and historic rooms to enjoy.

The ground floor is comprised of a restaurant with wood fired pizza oven and a separate bar with fireplace and beautiful high ceilings. The hotels architecture is both historical and magnificent. Most rooms use shared bathrooms however they are scrupulously maintained and accessible. Our room 11 had a nice view of the plaza, original wide plank wood floors and a comfortable bed.

The wood paneling and blazing fire at night turned a simple pizza dinner into a romantic dream. Poschiavo, nestled at the foot of the Bernina Pass, is Italian in character with Swiss efficiency. The Hotel Albrici combines both to your best advantage.

Stayed: October 2007
6  Thank hammersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

We stayed at Hotel Albrici in Poschiavo. Oh my ...after a beautiful drive, we felt like we landed in a movie. The town is quaint, untouched. This Hotel is in a very old building filled with antiques. The men running it were so welcoming and funny. Made our stay. If you want a great dinner...eat there as well. We did and it was the best dinners we had. After, have a chocolate drink by the fire place.
This hotel was everything and more.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank gypsyatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poschiavo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#1 of 7 in Poschiavo
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Croce Bianca
Albergo Croce Bianca
#3 of 7 in Poschiavo
85 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Caffe Semadeni
Hotel Caffe Semadeni
#6 of 7 in Poschiavo
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Raselli Albergo Sport
Raselli Albergo Sport
#1 of 2 in Le Prese
107 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#7 of 7 in Poschiavo
26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Romantica
Hotel La Romantica
#2 of 2 in Le Prese
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albrici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albrici

Address: Piazza Comunale, Poschiavo 7742, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Poschiavo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poschiavo
Price Range: $161 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albrici 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Albrici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing