We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
4
9
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
9
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2015

I have not book this hotel but I got the chance to use their restaurant and its service and courses are really great. Family atmosphere and nice place to have a great stay in the strategic Poschiavo and Valtellina

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adriguerra1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The owners, a Family Enterprise, are friendly and helpful. The accomodations are clean and offer the essentials but the house is not soundproof and on the front noisy from local nightlife.
The breakfast offering is limited to the essentials. But a visit to the town of Poschiavo is a must and thus the Price is right.

Room tip: Take number 6 or 12!
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Showed up at the hotel late adternoon and had reservations for 3 rooms. Were informed that no rooms available and that we have to stay in another town.

Mistakes can happen. But not accecptabe that the owner failed to inform us at the time the reservation was made.

Not recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisshoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We decided to break our journey on the Bernina express with an overnight break in Poschiavo. I cannot recommend this enough.
The area around Poschiavo is most beautiful stretch of the line, sandwiched between the White Lake at Ospizio Bernina, the lake at Poschiavo and circular viaduct of Brusio, towards the end of the line, which describes a 360 degree curve – just like a toy railway.
This lovely hotel is an excellent choice - set in a picturesque square, right in the middle of tiny and charming Poschiavo. Check in could not have been quicker. Good shower. the bathroom is basic but clean and the sheets and duvets smelled clean, which I love. Breakfast was somewhat lacking (no croissants?) but they served a good cappuccino. I find the closer to Italy you get, the nearer perfect the cappuccino gets.
We spent our afternoon in Poschiavo completing the beautiful walk via Le Prese to Miralago walking the length of Lake Poschiavo. About 7km if you get the train back from Miralago. Stunning views and highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: Ricchezza di scelta aiutata dall'ubicazione "centrale" nella cittadina e dalla sua notoria serenità senza chiasso...
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews