We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation presented with thought...”
Secret Alps room with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secret Alps room with a view
Secret Alps outside Secret Alps west
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Secret Alps room with a view
Secret Alps outside
Secret Alps west
Secret Alps TV lounge
Secret Alps sitting room and fire
Secret Alps glass wall
Secret Alps master bedroom
Secret Alps hammam, steam room
Secret Alps dining table
Secret Alps chef at work
Secret Alps as easy as wearing slippers
Secret Alps luxury
Secret Alps log fire
Secret Alps provides all you need
Secret Alps twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nendaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gareth742...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation presented with thought and care”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The penthouse was fabulous, with great care and attention put into how to make our stay comfortable and hassle free including providing all the niceties such as condiments, tea, coffee (nespresso) and even sugar !!

Showers were awesome, views stunning, rooms fab ..... in 15 years of ski weekends with the same group of friends, this was voted unanimously as the best accommodation yet.

Amenities in Nendaz were good (10 minute walk) and should you wish to go further afield and try more challenging skiing, Verbier was easy to get to and from by ski.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you very much for such a wonderful endorsement. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Secret Alps. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous chalet with amazing views.”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So pleased we discovered Secret Alps. We had an amazing week in this beautiful chalet. It was very spacious for 8 people and had the most amazing views. It was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly wish for. The steam room was a bonus after a long day skiing and also appreciated the large comfy beds.
Loretta the owner was extremely helpful and has put so much thought into everything.
I'm sure we will be returning to Secret Alps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything was like brand new.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Secret Alps soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maerty H
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good sized , very well equipped kitchen,, good help and communication from the owner.
High end furnishings. Convenient for main lift. Friendly resort with excellent ski school.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Secret Alps and in Nendaz and would love to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDB_23
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Winter Experience in Superb Accommodation!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Secret Alps is an amazing chalet located in the town of Nendaz, Switzerland. It is conveniently located just a short walk from the centre of town and the Nendaz Gondola. The chalet was exactly as described and perfect for two families. There was ample storage and the kitchen was very well equiped with everything you could possibly need.
The whole process from enquiry to booking and through to check out was stress-free and easy. The owners and manager of the property were amazing to deal with and offered invaluable help and information to make our stay comfortable and memorable. I have no hesitation in recommending Secret Alps and would happily stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to Secret Alps another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L L
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house with an amazing view”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Secret Alps in February. The owner is incredibly helpful. She organised our transfers from the train station in Sion to Nendaz and was always willing to answer questions and help in any way she could. The house is modern, nicely furnished and very well equipped. It has everything you would need for cooking at home and entertaining the children. There's also the option to organise the delivery of meals to the house so all you would have to do is turn the oven on for a hot meal. The house fits two families with children very easily....with plenty of space for kids to move around. The house is a 5-10 minute walk (downhill) to the lifts in town. This was fine for our family (with children ages 10 & 12) but perhaps it would be easier with a car if you were travelling with younger kids to drive down. We loved our stay at the house and would highly recommend it. Our host was super and the house was lovely.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Secret Alps and hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing