We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts, Perfect interior... and very thoughtful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Absolute Beach Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stumbled over Absolute Beach Accommodation, as we were looking for a stay close to Paternoster/St. Helena Bay.
In Short... we loved it! It took my wife about half an hour to "conquer" the room with all the little things: Shells here, cookies there. She was just blown away. You can really tell - they love their place!
In the morning it got even better. The Breakfast. As a guest you are invited to join the familiy in the living room / Kitchen, or eben better on their terasse. An the view is just great. So is the home made food with pretty personal touches. As the family are part time Architects/Artists, you can tell that they build their place to be as cosy as possible.
The 5 guest rooms are facing the sea-side. As we were walk-in guests, we stayed 1 night in a master room, the other in the small room. Both were fiiting us.
We can higly recommend stay at Absolut beach and I hope, it won't be the last time.

Room Tip: Get a (the?) master bedroom, so you have the best view of the ocean from your bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Beautiful room, with such thoughtful extras and special touches like homemade rusks and assorted nuts, a welcome letter, dark hand towel for ladies' make-up removal, a well-stocked library and DVD collection, and coffee and tea assortment. The owners very welcoming, friendly and warm. Beautiful large bathroom and bedroom. Each room facing the sea, what a view to welcome a new day! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, highly recommended, and would certainly return here for a quiet relaxing time.

Room Tip: No restaurants in the area, so eat a hearty meal in Paternoster before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our stay at this place was great simply not in the least because They were very friendly and accommodating. Its a small family run property with a a good view of the beach a stone's throw away. Rooms are small but the attention to detail was superb. For example each room was equipped with two beach chairs and a beach umbrella. LInen, towels were all spotless

This property is NOT in Langebaan but a little away (See address). I say this because the search engines throw up this property in Langebaan.

Room Tip: Do not use GPS to reach location, Use directions from hotel website. They are accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrakashKadirvelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Elena321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank prpf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gentcat111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yannni_ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena Bay
6.2 mi away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Goblin's Creek Manor House
Goblin's Creek Manor House
#3 of 5 in St. Helena Bay
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#1 of 5 in St. Helena Bay
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Baywatch Villa Collection
Baywatch Villa Collection
#3 of 17 in Paternoster
103 reviews
6.8 mi away
Paternoster Hotel
Paternoster Hotel
#16 of 19 in Paternoster
112 reviews
6.2 mi away
ah! Guest House
ah! Guest House
#1 of 19 in Paternoster
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Beach Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Beach Accommodation

Address: 01 Oloff Henning crescent | Britannia Bay, St. Helena Bay, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7382, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > St. Helena Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena Bay
Price Range: $51 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Absolute Beach Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Absolute Beach guest house & artist retreat is perfectly positioned to make your West Coast getaway something to remember!Whether it be lounging on the beach or warming up next to a crackling fire, guests will have the opportunity to unwind and discover an exciting landscape whilst taking part in a myriad of different activities.Come and enjoy our little slice of paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Absolute Beach Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing