We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rowleys Rocks”
Review of Rowley's

Rowley's
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Baslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rowley’s Restaurant and Bar sits on the edge of the beautiful Chatsworth Estate in the pretty village of Baslow. Our passion is fresh, seasonal food using local ingredients in an informal and relaxed atmosphere. The bar is a great place to meet up with friends, open from 10 am serving Fairtrade coffee. Call in at any time for a glass of wine, hand crafted beer from a local brewery, or join us for a light lunch or an informal dinner. Rowley’s boasts three contemporary dining areas, ideal for lunch, supper or dinner. We will look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kingswinford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rowleys Rocks”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great food and wine & reasonably priced, excellent service, nice modern bar and upstairs restaurant but not stuffy at all. We went twice during our stay in Baslow and it was a lovely experience both times.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob-HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    121
    50
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, excellent friendly service”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My partner and myself had a fantastic lunch, thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lh8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEAK DISTRICT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Living locally, it is lovely to know that we have Rowleys on the doorstep and that, each time we go, the menu will be interesting and both beautifully cooked and presented. The staff in this restaurant are exemplerary - friendly and warm but very efficient. The wine list is excellent, and, again, staff knowledgable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had another highly enjoyable dining experience in Baslow this time at Rowley's. The cuisine was imaginative and all of us would go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pioneerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good dining experience .”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It has been 6 years since I last visited Rowleys .
I was disappointed on my previous visit, but this time we all thoroughly enjoyed the evening.
A good menu, accomplished cooking and presentation at a reasonable price.
A special thankyou to our waitress Laura for putting up with us, with charm and humour.
Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickhOxte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowley's also viewed

Baslow, Peak District National Park
Baslow, Peak District National Park
 
Baslow, Peak District National Park
Baslow, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Rowley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing