We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy Corner hidden away in a quiet area of Baslow within walking distance of Chatsworth House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Corner hidden away in a quiet area of Baslow within walking distance of Chatsworth House
Fresh and modern A  lounge/dining area  with a gas fire for that extra cosiness
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Cosy Corner hidden away in a quiet area of Baslow within walking distance of Chatsworth House
Fresh and modern
A  lounge/dining area  with a gas fire for that extra cosiness
Everything you require for a relaxing dinner for two.
Alternatively eat out in Baslow.
A well equipped kitchen
A lovely view over to the Chatsworth Estate from the bedroom window
Seasonal flowers bring colour to the cottage
Enjoy a cup of tea or glass of wine in the seating area to the side of the cottage.
A beautiful village only 10 minutes walk from Chatsworth  grounds.
Baslow has 3 areas to it .All beautiful and 10 minutes walk to the Chatsworth Estate
Winnats pass leading to one of the  famous3 caverns near Castleton
A beautiful wintry view from the edges.Followed with a delicious hot chocolate at the pub.
Just a short walk from the cottage onto Bar Road leads you to this stunning view of Baslow
A beautiful Autumn day at Chatsworth.
A beautiful winters day at Ladybower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baslow, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suzi Q
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful old cottage, with modern interior. Super bathroom, lovely decor throughout and no shortage of storage space. Wonderful views from the bedroom. Baslow is a great base from which to explore the Peak District, with a good selection of pubs and restaurants in easy walking distance from the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Cosy Corner. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dempsey47
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really lovely, clean and cosy house. Well located, great attention to detail from owner Liz who seems to have thought of everything (and is absolutely lovely as well).

Only thing I would say was that we found the village shop quite small and expensive so I would make sure to do all you food shopping before you get there!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thankyou so much for your review.It was lovely to meet you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: the beautiful bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thankyou Liz for your review. I am so pleased you liked Cosy Corner.
I look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cazidog59
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Charming little cottage, lovely decor etc, well equipped. Beautiful area. It is compact, but perfect for 2 people. Had a lovely stay, very relaxing

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thankyou for your review and I am really pleased you enjoyed my cosy cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi H
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 3 nights for a walking holiday. Loved the location as it was a few minutes walk to lovely Spar and pubs. We loved the Devonshire Arms down the hill and The Robin Hood. The meals were better in the Devonshire.
The owner was fantastic with instructions to make everything easy including location and car parking. The shower was amazing and they have really thought of everything . Towels , hairdryer , toiletries , milk and a selection of teabags and biscuits were provided. It was warm , comfy and cosy. We had wifi which was a bonus. I did end up using the washing machine after crossing boggy kinder scout. Baslow is a stunning place near Chatsworth and this cottage made this mini-break perfect. I am hoping to return next year for longer than 3 days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Wow..Thankyou for the great review.
Kinder scout and Cosy Corner Cottage and Baslow will hopefully look forward to your return next year☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetie2...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a little rest and relaxation”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I could not recommend Cosy Corner Cottage more highly. We stayed there for a week in March and it was the perfect place to rest and recoup from the stresses of working life. It is comfortable, clean, well equipped and furnished to a high standard. It is a great base for exploring the area, including several walks from the door, and there are a number of great pubs and restaurants in walking distance. We had the most fabulous week away and took great pleasure and staying here. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing that we would fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Such a lovely review. I am really pleased you loved the cottage and the area. Thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review Emma. I am really pleased that you enjoyed Cosy Corner Cottage and the Peak District. Wishing you a wonderful Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing