We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Rutland Arms - CLOSED

The Rutland Arms
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Typical English pub,with terraced river side garden in a historic location
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Called into this lovely pub on the way home from chatsworth. We were made really welcome by all the staff and nothing was too much trouble regards the needs of our two year old. We all had the Sunday lunch which was super tasty with gravy to die for! Really worth a visit if your in this part of the world.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    6
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Village pub”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Called in for a drink on my way to Bakewell with some friends,what a little gem,good to see there are some traditional pubs still doing well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really nice.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely place to relax. We only had a lunch time snack but that was excellent. Girl behind the bar was lovely and made us feel very welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garageman0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stay a while”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a great place from which to explore the peak district national park. Have never actually stayed the night because I live close by but relatives visiting have used this Hotel and were very happy with their room and breakfast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We loved this atmospheric hotel full of local interest. The foodwas excellent and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HOrtensia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rutland Arms also viewed

Baslow, Peak District National Park
Baslow, Peak District National Park
 
Baslow, Peak District National Park
Baslow, Peak District National Park
 
Baslow, Peak District National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing