We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Zina Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Custonaci
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked for one night as we travelled through Sicily. You need a car to stay out here. Our rooms were clean and it was great for a place to sleep as we were visiting friends in San Vito Lo Capo which is 15 minutes drive away, and is beautiful, a must to visit (this is where we spent our time while in this area of Sicily)!!! The only meal we had at the hotel was the breakfast which was included and it was very good. We did not have time to visit the pool or the beach area in Custonaci assigned to the Villa Zina Park Hotel, yet we were billed $10 Euros for use????

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcaChaparrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 848 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July . It's in a little village away from the coast, with not much nearby . You definetly need a car. The staff were friendly. The room was a good size and spotless. Breakfast was good with a huge range of cakes( we counted over 20 different types one morning) and meats eggs, yoghurts, fruit etc . The only gripe I have is the entertainment . They were relentless in trying to get us to join in with the poolside games. So we left and went to the beach. It was good value at €70 a night . And quite central to tour the west area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed two nights, while enjoying the area around Trapani. The rooms were spotless; the pool was sparking, but still a bit chilly. It was a perfect place to branch out and see the northwest coast

But, I had left my earrings on the bedside table, as we were rushing to the airport for our return to Cuneo. My husband called as soon as we arrived home, when I realized I had left my earrings behind. They were special to me because he had bought them for me in Alaska even though they were not expensive they were valuable to me! Today I just received a letter with my earrings carefully packed inside!

I would like to thank everyone who helped return them to me - the person who cleaned our room and who found them- the person who answered the phone, and who followed up with a return call that they had been found, and whoever packed them so carefully and sent them back tome!

This would not happen in all hotels...
They have a wonderful hotel and an outstanding staff!



Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank lilagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Location is inland, and not in a prime tourist area, but the hotel is modern. For many, the inland location may be central. We stayed there because better locations were booked up. The hotel was busy with a string of weddings. Our room was attractive but the bed was too hard for our comfort. The air conditioning did not work. Thus we needed to keep the window open all night, both nights, and heard the wedding festivities. We also received quite a few bug bites, probably from the mosquitoes which flew in the unscreened window at night. The breakfast buffet offered good coffee from machines and good fresh bread, plus a number of other cold and semi-hot items. Unfortunately it was outdoors in a tented area, and plagued with houseflies. The staff did their best to keep the flies off the food, but that certainly detracted from our enjoyment. The staff were pleasant and friendly. We did not visit the pool, since it was rainy, nor the restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrSchmincke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Rather difficult to find in the middle of the night. It is located in an area which makes it easy to reach the main attractions. It is well kept and clean and some of the staff speak good English. Altough we did not use the pool, several activities (for adults and kids) are held there during the day. Breakfast is varied and fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The pool was closed and filthy and there was nothin for kids to do. There was a set menu for meals (no vegetarian option). The food was disgusting and we were served tiny portions. There was no food available between set meal times and we had power cuts all the time.There were no eating or drinking facilities for miles and there was nothing but a small supermarket within walking distance. The staff weren't too friendly and spoke very little English,if any at all. It was a BIG disappointment and I would NEVER recommend this Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had the misfortune to stay at the villa Zena Park last week, the picture on this website bears no resemblance to the hotel!!!!
The pool was unusable as it was the colour of pea soup and full of algae and slime.
The menu was rigid with just one option for dinner amd the food was awful and mostly cold!
Bathroom stunk of drains!
There is NOTHING for kids to do at this hotel and the nearest shop is a 1 mile walk away. There are no other bars or shops.
Hotel staff speak hardly any english and are very unhelpful.
Simply in my opinion the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and we nicknamed it Hotel Paradisio or Fawlty Towers Sicily!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Custonaci
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ciuri di Badia
Hotel Ciuri di Badia
#1 of 1 in Buseto Palizzolo
649 reviews
10.6 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
84 reviews
30.2 mi away
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
#2 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Torre Xiare Hotel Villaggio
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baglio Catalano
Hotel Baglio Catalano
#2 of 3 in Custonaci
134 reviews
29 mi away
Visir Resort and Spa
Visir Resort and Spa
#3 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zina Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zina Park Hotel

Address: Baglio Messina, 91015, Custonaci, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Custonaci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Custonaci
Price Range: $63 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Zina Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Zina Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zina Park
Villa Zina Park Hotel Custonaci, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing