We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the old square”
Review of Hotel la Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel la Villa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Requena
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Brilliant value - excellent room and great welcome. Very reasonably priced too and great food. Our rooms was delightful with a lovely view across the square. Totally charming! The bill for the room including dinner and breakfast was €106 for 2 people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seangriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Being located in the hart of the old city, it was pretty difficult to find it with the help of the navigation unit. It didn't help the primary access road was under construction. When we found it we became excited. The ambiance is awesome. The staff very helpful and customer minded. The room was in a good condition. In all we were impressed by this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rolfvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice hotel hidden behind a number of very narrow streets, fortunately just wide enough for our new car.
The receptionist spoke English and the waiter in the restaurant did not, but we got along very well! We enjoyed the free internet access which was a key interrest in our search for a hotel for the night. It appears that Requena is situated in a true wine region.
One problem though: We did not enjoy that smoking in a neighbor room entered our room quite a lot. Our room was very clean without any trace of smoke from the beginning.

Room Tip: Arrive out of season to enjoy the bargains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip_advis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We didn't stop here for the culture but it is everywhere, we were part of a group visiting the MotoGp and the Hotel La Villa was our accommodation for 3 nights, first it is difficult to find as it is situated in the old part of Requena and the streets are very narrow just enough room for one car, but the whole of this area is very old as is the Hotel La Villa complete with an ancient cave/tunnel underneath the Hotel. The rooms are small and on the basic side but we didn't spend to much time in our room, the food to was basic but wholesome, the staff were excellent always eager to please but not a lot of English spoken. We have stopped here on two occasions and have always been happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcr4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Right in the middle of the picturesque old town of Requena,Hotel la Villa is far from grand, but it's really homely, friendly and comfortable. Rooms are not huge, but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. (If you find the bells every quarter hour from the neighbouring church offputting, don't worry, they stop at 8pm.)
The owner and his staff are charming and really helpful, and the one evening meal we had (cooked by the owner's wife) was very nice. The only disappointment was the breakfast; in a country where the bread is so delicious, it seemed a great pity to serve sliced, supermarket stuff , with tinned tomatoes and ham.. But a great little hotel, nonetheless..

Room Tip: Those at the back are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Requena is a great place to visit if like me you have an interest in Spanish wines, and this hotel is in a square with two other similar hotels, right in the medieval old town. If you visit at festival time there will be plenty going on. English speaking reception and very helpful. Snacks and drinks available till quite late. Will definitely go again as I visit Requena every year for the Ferevin wine festival.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim_j_odonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You don't visit Requena for luxury or haute cuisine, but if you need an easy getaway from Valencia to the local wine country, this is a good spot. Staff is friendly and helpful, there is a full service restaurant on premises, the location is in the old center, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.all in all, a pleasant overnight excursion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Requena hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel 1900 Casa Anita
Hotel 1900 Casa Anita
#2 of 11 in Requena
55 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dona Anita
Hotel Dona Anita
#1 of 11 in Requena
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bobal
Hotel Bobal
#6 of 11 in Requena
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patilla Ciudad Requena
0.2 mi away
Avenida Hotel
Avenida Hotel
#3 of 11 in Requena
57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Motel Sol II
Hotel Motel Sol II
#8 of 11 in Requena
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Villa

Address: Plaza Albornoz 8, 46340, Requena, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Requena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Requena
Price Range: $62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel la Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel la Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing