We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Spanish hotel”
Review of Hotel la Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel la Villa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Requena
Reviewed November 8, 2011

A beautiful Spanish hotel set in a quiet square. It's a two star hotel but the staff are fantastic. It's so typically Spanish. We had one of two suites and a huge bath. The bed squeaked a lot but the room was delightful. Thoroughly recommend for that quiet weekend away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennyann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

Hotel La Villa is in the old town part of Requena and well situated to the centre of town.

The hotel is a lovely building, which was until recently (apparently) used to be a family home. The place is well furnished in a rustic style and has air conditioning. Not all of the staff has English so it would be best to come equipped with a few basic phrases when checking in and out. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Our Double Room has an ensuite, television, bathroom (with awesome shower with body jets as well as the standard shower heads, and a balcony overlooking the restaurant and plaza below.
The only downside of having the room with the balcony was the noise, as people stayed out in the plaza socialising late into the night, and there was some noise coming up from the restaurant when closing up which kept us awake. Also – the double beds have head and foot boards, which – though lovely... are not the best for anyone over 5’8” as the beds are not very long!
Great value for a 2 star hotel, feels more like a 3-4 star for comfort, and we got the room walking off the street at 55 Euros... (10 cheaper than the previous one we had walked into).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

This hotel is situated on a square in the old town. It's a little difficult to find and you cannot park in the square between 10am and 9pm but the person on reception showed us where to park.

Our room was on the top (3rd) floor but there is a lift. The room was comfortable and clean. Our room overlooked the church but we were not disturbed by the bells during the night. Extra pillows were provided on request.

The corridor was carpeted so we did not hear too much noise from other guests.

We ate one evening meal in the hotel and it was OK if not exceptional and reasonably priced. The breakfast was laid out buffet-style with cakes, croisants, toast, etc. and coffee and juice.

The old area of Requena is a fascinating maze of narrow alleys, only some of which you can drive down.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazy_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

The Hotel La Villa is a small, rustic hotel situated on a historic village square. Being fairly close to the A3 motorway, it makes a handy base for attending motor-racing or other events in or near Valencia. Facilities are basic, but the room was clean, the staff friendly, and you could do a lot worse.

At quiet times, you will probably be able to drive right up to the door, but we visited during the annual fiesta and had to park some distance away. Our rear-facing room was quiet, but some other guests with rooms looking out onto the square reported being disturbed by late night revellers. This probably wouldn't be a problem at other times of the year.

There is a plan to further restore this picturesque, historic site.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherwoodSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank SamuyMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank S1t0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Requena hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel 1900 Casa Anita
Hotel 1900 Casa Anita
#2 of 11 in Requena
55 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dona Anita
Hotel Dona Anita
#1 of 11 in Requena
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bobal
Hotel Bobal
#6 of 11 in Requena
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patilla Ciudad Requena
1.9 mi away
Hotel Motel Sol II
Hotel Motel Sol II
#8 of 11 in Requena
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenida Hotel
Avenida Hotel
#3 of 11 in Requena
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Villa

Address: Plaza Albornoz 8, 46340, Requena, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Requena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Requena
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel la Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel la Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing