We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Upper terrace offering all day sun and views of Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper terrace offering all day sun and views of Marina
Lounge Bedroom with Patio doors to Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Upper terrace offering all day sun and views of Marina
Lounge
Bedroom with Patio doors to Balcony
Independant Fully Fitted Kitchen with Window
Bathroom
View of Marina from Balcony
Bathroom with Shower
Evening Sun from Terrace looking over Sierra Nevada Mountain Range
Lounge
Lively Local Square
Swimming Pool
Lounge
Bedroom
Gary Player 27 Hole Golf Course
Marina
Lively Local Square
Lounge/Dining
Upper Terrace
Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Almerimar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
juliebabe...
lowestoft suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a beautiful, tastefully decorated apartment. We have stayed in many places over the years and this is the best decorated, most quality furnished we have encountered. No down points whatsoever. It was so hot during our stay that we found both terraces too hot to use, we could only manage 40 minutes on the roof terrace, so the air conditioning was a total saviour. Almerimar was a great Spanish town, not many English, which we like. We loved our 45 minute each way walk down the promenade each morning, and the fact that Mercadona supermarket was on our door step. We cooked in the apartment a few nights and appreciated the high quality utensils and pots available. We also loved the tapas bars on our doorstep. The fact we had wifi was a total asset ,as was the fact we could get BBC and ITV plus many other TV channels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have travelled throughout several regions in Spain, this is a Gem, it's un spoilt, clean and friendly area, quiet but really enjoyed our stay, I do not say this about many places because I like to travel, But Will most definite return here,

The apartment far exceeded what I had expected, there is everything you will need in the bright clean fantastic apartment, it's within a few mins walk to a very large cheep supermarket which is very well stocked and clean, the apartment even has a shopping trolley on wheels, we just found it so relaxing.

A great little bar el tonel you can see it from the apartment we had 7 tapas few beers and coffee food fab the bill was 22 euro, it is custom in this region to give free tapas with each drink, basic pint 2.50-3.00 euro. There are many bars tapas bars Italian Chinese and irish bars, and a few British also.

Can't wait to come back here again.
Many thanks Lynn

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare K
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Perfect location - close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Lynne was so accommodating, arranged airport transfers which was much appreciated. Apartment was spotless and contained everything one could possibly need for a relaxing break away (besides wifi, but apartment is very close to free wifi spots). Pool in the complex was also excellent, very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back in the near future!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sachurchi...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful, Photos do not do it justice!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for a week, the photos do not do it justice, it was beautiful and Almerimar was a fantastic place to be in. We will return and we will hopefully be using the same apartment. Fantastic holiday and fantastic luxury apartment!!
Did not want to leave, Lynne was very helpful and lovely to deal with from booking to leaving everything went very smooth. Everyone involved at the holiday end were excellent we wanted for nothing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you needed was on your doorstep
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophielet...
Saint-Laurent-Nouan, France
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing