We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rangiora Lodge Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangiora
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very accommodating!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had to cancel and then rebook at short notice due to a change in the weather. This wasn't an issue and Sally and Max were very flexible.
The units were in excellent condition, warm and clean, couldn't ask for more.
Off street parking was good - I had a tandem trailer which was easily stored.
Definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KPG2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reefton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently we stayed in Rangiora for a weekend at the Rangiora Lodge Motel. The units were lovely and clean and warm, and serviced daily. We even came home late at night to find heating turned on and curtains closed. A lovely homely touch! Sally and Max were very friendly and helpful, making us feel as if we were at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this motel, The units were clean and tidy. our hosts Sally and Max were wonderful taking care of all our needs. they also went the extra mile to help with a wee problem that acurred (not there fault) . My 17 year old son summed it up when he made the comment it feels like home. I would highly recommend this motel. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We recently stayed at this motel, its well placed in Rangiora, was spotlessly clean and our hosts were wonderful, went the extra mile and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkmalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We had a two bedroom unit which was spacious and met our needs. However, it was a little dated, but spotlessly clean and the daily service excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Peter and Anne. We chose to stay in Rangiora (20 miles outside Christchurch) due to the earthquakes. Although this is not a tourist town it has all the shops you need but limited in restaurant choice. Beautiful Woodend beach is close by for quiet walks and driving into Christchurch is very easy from here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonnieNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding. The host's were excellent and the unit itself even though it wasn't new was spotless. Try the motel's continential breakfast, excellent value. Very handy to restaurants, and a short walk to the city centre. An ideal location and central to other local towns, like Oxford and Waipara (for wine lovers)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangiora
1.0 mi away
Lilybrook Motel
Lilybrook Motel
#3 of 3 in Rangiora
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverstone Motel
Riverstone Motel
#1 of 3 in Rangiora
74 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pegasus Gateway Motel
Pegasus Gateway Motel
#1 of 1 in Woodend
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pete's Farm Stay B&B
Pete's Farm Stay B&B
#1 of 4 in Rangiora
137 reviews
9.9 mi away
Peppers Clearwater Resort
Peppers Clearwater Resort
#17 of 145 in Christchurch
657 reviews
19.6 mi away
Oxford Village Motel
Oxford Village Motel
#1 of 2 in Oxford
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangiora Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangiora Lodge Motel

Property: Rangiora Lodge Motel
Address: 436 High Street, Rangiora 7400, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Rangiora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangiora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet side of town, we are centrally located for your total Canterbury experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rangiora Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing