We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This place is luxury. Very conformable with everything you need. Modern, warm, and clean with AMAZING views of the mountains! Great value for money. Very good idea for a romantic weekend away especially when combined with a helicopter flight over the mountains :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emzizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello Emzizzle. Thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel. Many people use the words Amazing, beautiful and value for money after they stay here.
We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
There are newer reviews for Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

It is about a 10-minute walk from The Hermitage, which is the main hub. But you still get nice views and luxurious furnishings at a very reasonable price. It appears newer than the other accommodation options in the area, so the room looks fresh and just cosy, especially with the spa bath. If you have a car, you can park right outside your door or close by. I took the shuttle from Lake Tekapo and asked to be dropped off at the YHA, which is just across the street from the motel. Too bad I was only there for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hi AuD2013, thank you for your review about Aoraki Court Motel.
We are the newest accommodation provider in Mount Cook with great views from all rooms as you have found out. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this motel during our visit to the Mount Cook / Aoraki area. Well located near the entrance of Aoraki / Mount Cook village, this motel was very convenient for our trip. The double room was very comfortable, with well furnished kitchenette and dining table, where we cooked both nights. The mountains view is great. It was cold outside but the heating worked well, especially in the bathroom where they had extra electrical heating. The car can be parked near the unit so it was convenient when it rained.

Room Tip: Ensure view to the mountains from the balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello Walter F and thank you for your review.Wwe are pleased you found your room comfortable and there was everything you needed. I hope the rest of your New Zealand holiday goes well and we may see you here again. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I were on our 2-week honeymoon. We toured from Christchurch down to Queenstown. South Island really is amazing, but for me personally, Aoraki, Mt Cook is the best place to be.

Paul and Heather were amazing hosts who made us feel welcomed throughout our whole 2-day stay. They asked if we would like the room with spa-bathroom or the mountain view. Of course we took the one with the mountain view! Paul and Heather even gave us the back room so we could get an unobstructed view of the beautiful mountains!

Our room was immaculately clean, tidy and most of all, spacious. After hours on the road, seeing such a room was a refreshing sight. When we opened the curtains to our back door, the mountains greeted us. It could get chilly at night but we had a good heater that kept us warm and toasty throughout our stay.

They also have a 24-hour laundry place so it's really great that we could do our laundry at our own time, even late at night after some rest. (Paul even gave us detergents when we didn't have any of our own.)

Overall, chancing upon this little gem of a place is really a blessing :)
Excellent job Paul and Heather! We're already spreading word of this place to friends and family :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtikahSaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you AitkahSaad for a glowing review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us for part of your honeymoon. Two days is the right amount of time to have a good look around the village and walks providing the weather plays its part! We are pleased you found the room to your liking, please spread the word!!!!
Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 11. It was a 2 bedroom unit which had breathtaking views of Mount Sefton. The unit was very luxurious. Everything was perfect from the well equipped modern kitchen to the super comfy kingsize beds. The spa bath was an added luxury although it's no good if you are in a hurry as it takes a long time to fill. It was a shame that free wifi is very limited but that seems normal throughout new zealand. The managers Paul and Heather were brilliant. They gave us some great advice about where to eat and walks in the area particularly the Hooker Valley walk to the iceberg filled lake. Our whole stay was spot on. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello Jo W, thank you for your review about your stay at Aoraki Court Motel. Our two bedroom units are all set up for families and well equipped. We provide 200 Megabyte free internet while the other accommodation providers do charge. It is great that you did the Hooker Valley walk as it is one of the best,
Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great Motel
super warm and clean very accommodating managers
the weather was miserable at night but you wouldn't know from inside
great mountain views from large window also

would recommend without hesitation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hi Blair H.
Thank you taking your time to place a review.
Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We drove to Mt. Cook without reservations and were lucky to chance upon the Aoraki Court Motel. Our room was comfortable, warm and extremely clean. The managers were friendly and very helpful with local information on hikes, restaurants, and weather. We planned to stay 1 night and extended our stay an extra night. This is a beautiful place and we recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndynSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi AndynSandi.
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found us and enjoyed your 2 nights with us.
Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt. Cook Village
0.4 mi away
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
1,978 reviews
24.8 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,205 reviews
24.6 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#7 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
#1 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Address: 26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Mt. Cook Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Price Range: $122 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Motel Complex situated within the stunning Aoraki Mt Cook National Park with every unit having absolutely stunning view of Mt Sefton and the surrounding mountains. 24/7 Reception, daily housekeeping and private bathrooms in all units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing