We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Hermitage Hotel(Mt. Cook Village)
$184
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$95
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Matheson Motel(Fox Glacier)
$84
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$85
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Misty Peaks(Fox Glacier)
$99
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westhaven(Fox Glacier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Motel(Fox Glacier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
1,347
265
34
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
265
34
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmt cookbedroom unitthe managersunobstructed viewexcellent motelunderfloor heatingthe kitchenviews of the mountainswould definitely stay here againgreat place to staycomfortable bedstayed longergreat roomgreat viewnew zealandfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 11. It was a 2 bedroom unit which had breathtaking views of Mount Sefton. The unit was very luxurious. Everything was perfect from the well equipped modern kitchen to the super comfy kingsize beds. The spa bath was an added luxury although it's no good if you are in a hurry as it takes a long time to fill. It was a shame that free wifi is very limited but that seems normal throughout new zealand. The managers Paul and Heather were brilliant. They gave us some great advice about where to eat and walks in the area particularly the Hooker Valley walk to the iceberg filled lake. Our whole stay was spot on. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello Jo W, thank you for your review about your stay at Aoraki Court Motel. Our two bedroom units are all set up for families and well equipped. We provide 200 Megabyte free internet while the other accommodation providers do charge. It is great that you did the Hooker Valley walk as it is one of the best,
Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great Motel
super warm and clean very accommodating managers
the weather was miserable at night but you wouldn't know from inside
great mountain views from large window also

would recommend without hesitation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hi Blair H.
Thank you taking your time to place a review.
Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We drove to Mt. Cook without reservations and were lucky to chance upon the Aoraki Court Motel. Our room was comfortable, warm and extremely clean. The managers were friendly and very helpful with local information on hikes, restaurants, and weather. We planned to stay 1 night and extended our stay an extra night. This is a beautiful place and we recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndynSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi AndynSandi.
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found us and enjoyed your 2 nights with us.
Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Aoraki Court Motel is a relatively new addition to Aoraki Village. It is conveniently located just as you enter the town. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with an amazing view of Aoraki!! You could see the mountain out the sliding glass doors of our room. The king size bed and comforter were very comfortable.

The internet service works with a code that provides a limited amount of service. It didn't last long for me even though all I was doing was reviewing emails. The one thing that I would suggest changing is the use of these codes and going to truly "free" internet service. The reception staff provided additional codes but it was not very user friendly.

The room was nicely furnished and having a spa tub with our shower was a great surprise. The kitchenette was well set up. Both the room and the bath were quite large and well set up. We enjoyed all the extra room. We appreciated the email from the Motel reminding us that there wasn't a grocery in town so we needed to bring out own supplies. We enjoyed hiking outside and then eatting in our room.

The Motel is a short walk into town to the Visitor Center (a must visit when you are there) and to all the hikes in the town area.

The laundry facilities were very convenient and well set up.

The weather was clear and sunny when we were there and we were able to get up at night and see the stars and milky way from just outside our room.

I would definitely recommend the Motel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasemarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you chasemarta for taking your time to place a review.
We are pleased you found your room and the view great. Our rooms are well designed and equipped for either short or long term stay. The views are good as long as the weather plays it part!
We provide 200 megabytes for up to 3 devices per room per day at no charge. We feel this is more than enough to send a few emails to contact family and friends. The average person who stays with us uses between 30-70 megabytes.
Thank you again for your review and hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here two nights at the very end of our trip. There were only two of us, but we reserved a two bedroom so of course we had plenty of room. We also had a room at the back of the property so we had our best view of our 2 week New Zealand trip. We did some laundry which was just outside our door. Internet worked fine. The room was very clean and modern and had a nice kitchen, thought we did not cook. Would recommend this place for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikergirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you hikergirl50 for your review.
We are pleased the you enjoyed your stay with us here in Mount Cook and that you found the room to your liking.
We are receiving great feedback from many people.
Hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews