We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
283 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a find this was! Beautiful, warm, well-equipped and welcoming, the perfect spot for our three nights in Mt Cook. Our unit (24) faced the mountains, although they were a bit shy during our stay.

We relished the spaciousness of our room, knowing all too well how small some units in NZ can be. The well equipped kitchen made self-catering a breeze and served us well during our stay.

A long hot soak in the spa tub was just what these old folks needed after two days of hiking. Add to that the gracious friendly hosts and we were good to go. We couldn’t have asked for more (except for a corkscrew, and that was easily rectified).

A much needed affordable addition to Mt Cook!

Well done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Melnq8 and thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room to your liking. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    223
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
330
832
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oz
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hosts went to the trouble of sending us an information pack on the motel and the village about a week prior to us arriving which helped finalise activities and made clear that if were to self cater we needed to purchase prior to arrival as there isn't a supermarket at Mt Cook.

The check in process was professional, thorough and offered excellent local knowledge.

The room was spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable with stunning views when not "socked in" by cloud. The bed was so good we have been on to the supplier to see if they have an outlet here in Australia.

The owners deserve this operation to be a success it is a credit to their attention to detail and knowledge of the hospitality industry.

Room Tip: The spa is excellent ut watch the water temperature :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OZRCFLYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello OZRCFLYER and thank you for your wonderful review of your whole experience when staying with us.We are very fortunate to be able to offer customers such a appealing and well appointed accommodation in Mt Cook. Your review will certainly encourage others to stay at Aoraki Court Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Husband and I spent 2 nights in Mt Cook, first night we were staying in Hermitage and it was too expensive for us to stay on the second night, therefore, we walked in and checked price for Aoraki Court Motel, which is located right at the center of the town.

Though not having Mt Cook view, but we can view other fabulous mountains view.

The price offered by owners was within our budget and due to non-peak season, they upgraded us to a Spa unit. The room is very clean and spacious, bed is comfortable, kitchenette is complete, the continental breakfast at NZD10 per pax is worth adding on as there are not many restaurants in Mt Cook.

Room Tip: Buy some groceries before entering Mt Cook's highway, you may cook some food in the motel as kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Geraldine Y and thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found the whole experience to your liking. We are receiving great feedback from our guests and reviews like yours show make us very happy.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at Aoraki for 3 nights in July. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Well equipped with great views to the mountains although in mist for part of our stay. Based on previous reviews it is ESSENTIAL to take all your supplies should you wish to cook. It is ideal for self catering. Be prepared to walk to get the best from this ideal spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dave07_10, thank you for your recent review of Aoraki Court Motel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found the room to your satisfaction.
On our pre-stay emails we send out to customers who book with us, we do note that there is no supermarket here. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in Mount Cook staying at the Aoraki Court Motel. The rooms were spacious with good quality bedding and toiletries. There was a well equipped kitchenette had we wanted to cook. Everything was spotless. All this in addition to amazing views of the mountains and lots of great sunshine!

The owners were friendly and very helpful.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryTCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you MaryTCarter for your review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and the room and service was to your satisfaction.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night in march 2013. The room was a nice size, and was very clean, modern and well decorated. There was free WiFi and parking directly outside of the room. We were on the ground floor, and there was a small patio where there were great views of mount cook. The patio was not quite finished, but we were able to sit out and enjoy the views. We had dinner at the old mountaineers restaurant. The food was lovely and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hammerboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello hammerboot and thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel.
We are please you found the room to your satisfaction and enjoyed the whole Mount Cook experience. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful brand new 2 bed apartment with everything you need.
We stayed in a unit with 3 singles and a queen. The quality of the bedding was like a 5 star hotel. Every room was very warm and the kids were happy to kick off their shoes and get comfortable.
Thanks for a lovely stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenaAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi LeenaAU and thank you for placing a review about Aoraki Court Motel.
We are please you enjoyed our 2 bedroom apartment and that you found everything to your satisfaction.
These reviews not only help us, but people looking for accommodation in Mount Cook.
Thank you again and hope that you will return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt. Cook Village
0.4 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
1,871 reviews
24.8 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,117 reviews
19.2 mi away
Ivory Towers Backpackers Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
349 reviews
24.6 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#8 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Property: Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Address: 26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Mt. Cook Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Motel Complex situated within the stunning Aoraki Mt Cook National Park with every unit having absolutely stunning view of Mt Sefton and the surrounding mountains. 24/7 Reception, daily housekeeping and private bathrooms in all units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing